seriously whats the chances of something like this happening.. i think toto also not so heng.. tc dude!

• Replies 75

Take care Blackbandit... Thanks for sharing ur inccident... Bcause i everyday ride open up my visor, to enjoy wind... Now must close already... Scarry lah...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Enrol 2B - - - - - - 02 Feb 09

NSR SP - - - - - - - 23 May 09

Life is full of choices.

Depending of which choice u made,

It will change ur fate/destiny.:pray:

a friend of mine had a similar accident like yours. but instead of a bird, his was a block of wood like the size of a portable hard disk. good thing he had his visor down.

Scary Stuff man...

I'm quite a scared biker... Always have visor down... Cos usualy will hit insects and small debris which is quite common..

But a block of wood.....:faint:

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Ouch!!! personally i only open visor during traffic lights.. i encounter alot of insects RIP on my visor too... which cause so much scratches to my visors..

speedy recovery bro!

I too had a similar experince,but lucky 1st time visor was down somehow suddenly a mynah hit my visor...

2nd time wearing helmet without visor ,was riding along woodlands where have alot of trees,suddenly a big moth got stuck on to my face,for a moment struggled and got it off....

3rd time same helmet no visor,bird dropping directly hit my face while on the move,and yes it hurt alot and swollen eyes...

Recover Well Bro.

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif

Those people who smoke and ride will always keep the visor up right?

I tried it once... Cigarette ash flew straight into my eye...

Had to stop bike by the side to wash my eyes... Sibei pain.

Never tried again after that

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Wow glad that you can see it as a funny incident. Most people would be cussing or swearing that such a freakish incident should happen to you. 6 stitches is no joke loh!

I've always been wearing visor down (but open faced) and have had big bugs splatting on my helmet a lot. Every few days must wipe and clean.

Hope you're okay by now. Incidents with the eye is always VERY dangerous. Don't play play. Take care.

Gilera Runner ST200 Black

08-02-2010 - present day

Act Blur Live Longer. Too Blur Die Faster

hahaha. that one must be a drink flying bird -drunk-

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

North area specially its advisable to on the visor at all times..

MaxSYM 400i (May 2013 onward)

Super Four (Jun 2010 - Present)

Yamaha YBR 125 (Feb 2009 - Jun 2010)

Last time during 7th month i open visor riding through HDB estate. Got one piece of joss paper ash fly straight into my mouth :cry: Kept vomiting, then went temple pray pray.

i just got a bird **** when riding today. fml!

I also got bird poo on my visor today!

Lol! Was laughing thru out all the posts. Hahaha... Funny but at the same time interesting... Hmm... So far my xperience is about last year, riding along BKE. Visor was down. U know what hit me? A bat! But it didnt hit my visor, but instead hit my chest. Waliao the ting wriggle2 i almost lost control of my bike. Cb....

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

I also got bird poo on my visor today!

And yeah, bird poo on my seat today...

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

Saw a huge insect coming right at me... but the flow of air over the windshield lofted it up and away from my path. The 30cm or so column of air in front of it works like a deflector shield :3

No visor? Big windshield with good aero properties help...

Hahaha... I had a fren who didn't notice there was a moth in her helmet. Wear it to ride home.. next thing I notice she was like doing the head left to right motion.. hahaha.

Stop at the road side, take off her helmet and start screaming asking me to remove it... hahahaha...

SO CHECK your helmet too!

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

Triumph rider down! Triumph rider down! Hope you recover fast bro.

Triumph rider recovered. Now very handsome already... Hahaha!

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

Kena Bird Fly Into Face, Still Okay Lahh.

Coz U Cannot Blame The Bird. Its An Animal.

WHAT ABOUT SALIVA FROM INCONSIDERATE DRIVERS??!!

LAGI WORSE!! :faint:

Thats Why Visor Is Important. :)

wah... dis i kena b4... opened my visor cuz weather was too hot. got dis driver, i give him way to change lane den i switched to his with a lot of clearance for both of us... den i just started to pick up speed... SPLAT!!! a big blob of saliva on my face. i turned to look, it was da driver just about to pull his head back into da car... tried to give chase but too late, he managed to beat red light...

Now it's me who will spit at cars if they are damn inconsiderate... haha

Past rides:

1st ride : Vespa PX150

2nd ride : Honda Wave 125

3rd ride : SYM GTS 200

4th ride : Honda Super 4 Spec 2

5th ride : Derbi DRD 125 SM

Current ride : :dot: