hi, i was caught by TP for my tinted visor 2-3 days back. this was my first time, and at that point of time, my visor wasn't close, means still can see my face. i didn't know how many percent cannot how many percent can. is there anyway i can appeal to them? this is my first time, i really don't know. :(:(

• Replies 66

in actual fact, even the pillion can't be wearing tinted visor.

that was an excuse i gave to them, " i using pillion helmet coz my own helmet no visor.."

TP said, "by right even pillion cant wear tinted.but depends on them if they wanna summon the pillion"

-.-'

is the fine $70 now?

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

No tinted visor but can wear TP Sunglass

Speed Is Nothing Without Control

Organizer for Team R-Series Outing

FaceBook FanPage

R125 Singapore / R15 Singapore

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

in actual fact, even the pillion can't be wearing tinted visor.

that was an excuse i gave to them, " i using pillion helmet coz my own helmet no visor.."

TP said, "by right even pillion cant wear tinted.but depends on them if they wanna summon the pillion"

-.-'

is the fine $70 now?

lol. pillion also will kana meh? wahlao. nope not $70, is $50. mine is tinted black, he just now measure using the stupid gadget, is 92% tinted. BUT, i heard some motortiam saying kana caught now $70, IF it's those rainbow/chrome type.

--------

k back to my question, any chance i can appeal for this guys? $50 leh, can change sprocket chain all. :(:(:(

$70 solve the problem bro...letter will come in 2 week.

same for me...pay and forget..

life goes on.....

lol. pillion also will kana meh? wahlao. nope not $70, is $50. mine is tinted black, he just now measure using the stupid gadget, is 92% tinted. BUT, i heard some motortiam saying kana caught now $70, IF it's those rainbow/chrome type.

--------

k back to my question, any chance i can appeal for this guys? $50 leh, can change sprocket chain all. :(:(:(

$50? how come last time i kena $70 sumore nt dat tinted lei.shuld be less than 70% like dat.. their summon also like stock market ar can go up and down one:slapforehead:

Bikes & Ex Bikes:

Phantom200,SP,X1,R1-03,CB400

i kena $50 ... that was in august last year .. then recently my friend nag at me, ask me change back to clear visor liao, otherwise tio $70 summon.. but if i not wrong, last time was $70 right? dunno why go up and down eh? let's ask the TP when we kena.. heheee ..

mine only let in 14% light. huhu..

i don't think easy to appeal lah. summore on the spot they measure the light transmittance.. unless u wear specs (high degree) and argue with them that it's very glaring for you and that you no money to buy prescription lens shades......

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

R.O.V or LTA $70

T.P $50

I kena twice... By them.. Worst its R.O.V.. Fcuk up attitude n ur bike illegal.. Bring back base.. My wave kena summon $640...can do overhall or new paintwork sia

hi, i was caught by TP for my tinted visor 2-3 days back. this was my first time, and at that point of time, my visor wasn't close, means still can see my face. i didn't know how many percent cannot how many percent can. is there anyway i can appeal to them? this is my first time, i really don't know. :(:(

Yes again and again people all get summoned, so there goes $50 bucks for Uncle SAM,aniwae let me warn you that the gadget used to measure ,even on a "clear" visor that you buy on a PSB approved helmet have around 30% tint.still wanna use semi tinted.? btw dun even think about appealing,i can confirm 100% the Appealing Officer will look at you and say there is nothing i can do for you.

Cheers Bro Ride Safe:angel:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Yes again and again people all get summoned, so there goes $50 bucks for Uncle SAM,aniwae let me warn you that the gadget used to measure ,even on a "clear" visor that you buy on a PSB approved helmet have around 30% tint.still wanna use semi tinted.? btw dun even think about appealing,i can confirm 100% the Appealing Officer will look at you and say there is nothing i can do for you.

Cheers Bro Ride Safe:angel:

i'm thinking of doing it via email. at least you can yaya act sad all that. like seriously, no one ever appealed before huh?

Yes you can try to appeal... but your reason better be daaaaaamn good such as, "Ooh my wife is at home giving birth so i need to rush home to send her to hospital.... as the wind was blowing in my face i needed to close my tinted visor else i cannot see..... dirt keep flying in my eyes".

Dayum.... that would probably upgrade your tinted visor offence to speeding....

In all seriousness.... there's not a good story that you can come out with for tinted visor.... you know its illegal, and yet you go and wear... you can feign ignorance.... but they will tell you..... oh now you know.... and still saman you anyways...

Like they say, pay and learn... don't do it again.

i kenna $70 too. january this year. but no choice. just have to pay up and forget about it. :sian:

You've Been Hit By

A Smooth Criminal

I kena last year, was pulled over by a TP car near to CTE Ang Mo Kio... They checked my visor and say that they will be issuing me with a summon for tinted visor.. I didnt even bother to say anything since I know I am in the wrong.. The next day when to LAB to get a clear new visor, apparently I bought the tinted visor from them in the 1st place...Summon letter came 2 weeks later and I duly paid up the fine at the AXS machine..

Moral of the story :

1) Change your visor cause its not worth it to look cool and kena summon for it.

2) You already know you are in the wrong why bother appealing.. Just pay the summon.

Just for your info that was my 1st time kena summon for tinted visor... Zzzzz...

Could have used that money to buy a new helmet!

I kena last year, was pulled over by a TP car near to CTE Ang Mo Kio... They checked my visor and say that they will be issuing me with a summon for tinted visor.. I didnt even bother to say anything since I know I am in the wrong.. The next day when to LAB to get a clear new visor, apparently I bought the tinted visor from them in the 1st place...Summon letter came 2 weeks later and I duly paid up the fine at the AXS machine..

Moral of the story :

1) Change your visor cause its not worth it to look cool and kena summon for it.

2) You already know you are in the wrong why bother appealing.. Just pay the summon.

Just for your info that was my 1st time kena summon for tinted visor... Zzzzz...

Could have used that money to buy a new helmet!

I also learn my lesson when i need to donate to TP fund last few years back. 2 years on and old vespa,passed numerous roadblocks and spot checks with flying colours. Just 2 days riding my new S4vtec3,i was stopped outside my carpark and summoned.

WTH...paid the fine and now using sunglasses instead of tinted visor.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

i'm thinking of doing it via email. at least you can yaya act sad all that. like seriously, no one ever appealed before huh?

Bro as you can see most of the Riders here just pay straight,seriously when you wanna make an appeal about tinted visors,it is better you appeal to them on the spot(when you being pulled over) rather then sending them the email.But Wad the heck,it is worth a try.btw still i am using a slight tint during touring in malaysia to reduce the glare on me eyes.....and i'm not putting it to waste....haizz:angel:

Ride Safe Not Brave....:angel:

Edited by testamant

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Appeals works only if there is a genuine reason, not some pointless '1st time, please let me off' excuses.

Tinted visors are useless in the rain, places where visibility is low.

Cool? Dont tink so.

yup...stunt man... hahas... the blue helmet lor... that nite you saw my pillion wearin it... but i use it in the day...i kana park at bus stop that one 70 bucks... lucky no points de...

welcome to my world of darkness....... HUAT AR!!!!

Just Pay Up Lorr. I Kena Before Once. My Tinted Visor Is Not Those Damn Dark One. Its Only Slightly Tinted. 46% Tinted. Got Stopped On PIE By A Very Funny TP.

I Thought Of All Kind Of Bullsheet Stories To Get Away Then Still Cannot. :cheeky:

Got Stopped & Act Blur.

I Asked TP- Why Am I Stopped? I Didnt Speed Right?

TP Asked- Why Are You Using Tinted Visor?

1st Excuse- Huh? Not Pass Ah? I Buy At Ah Boy He Say Pass!

TP Replied- Ah Boy Everything Also Say Pass. PSB Sticker Also He Sell.

TP Asked Me, Why Must Use Tinted Visor?

2nd Excuse- Ohh I Work McRider Ah. If Wear Sunglasses Like Very Leceh When Reach Customer House Must Remove One By One Everything.

TP Replied- Im Sorry Ill Have To Issue You A Fine.

3rd Excuse- Aiyah. Kay Ill Break It Infront Of You & Throw It Away Now Then Let Me Go Ah With Warning.

TP Replied- Then Where You Wanna Throw? I See You Got No Box No Basket To Put. Throw Here Ah? Then Ill Fine You For Littering Also. Then He Smiled.

Hahahaha I Finally Gave Up.

He Showed Me A Sample Of Legal Tinted Visor. IT DIDNT EVEN LOOK TINTED!!! :faint::faint:

Edited by Lim Ah Wan

I know this is damn wrong. But I have a dark visor and an iridium one for the normal LAB helmet, and a light smoke visor for the Evo RS959. Anyone who wants to buy it please PM me.