Anyone bought the new Sony Ericsson Xperia X10? Looks good. At 4 inches, it has the second biggest touchscreen next to the 4.3 inches of the HTC HD2...:thumb:

• Replies 120

I am using it now. I was contemplating either iphone or xperia x10i. Decided to the get the latter because EVERYONE is using iphone. Hahahaha.

Xperia x10i is an andriod phone. So far i love its functions. Quite user friendly. One major problem is the battery life. So far it can only last for a day because i kept using it to check Facebook and internet. heh

I am using it now. I was contemplating either iphone or xperia x10i. Decided to the get the latter because EVERYONE is using iphone. Hahahaha.

Xperia x10i is an andriod phone. So far i love its functions. Quite user friendly. One major problem is the battery life. So far it can only last for a day because i kept using it to check Facebook and internet. heh

hws it so far,buddy?im torn between the hd 2,xperia x10 n legend...

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

Battery life that lasts a day for a smartphone is considered normal. Especially if you surf Internet with it...:smile:

contemplating to get either HD2 or Xperia X10. was wondering if Xperia X10 is able to upgrade to the lastest version of Andriod? saw the specs, X10 is only using version 1.6 whereas HTC Legend is using version 2.1

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Battery life that lasts a day for a smartphone is considered normal. Especially if you surf Internet with it...:smile:

yeah yeah. i agree. But definitely need to purchase one additional battery and bring it out. Luckily singtel gave me an additional battery free. Good good.

hws it so far,buddy?im torn between the hd 2,xperia x10 n legend...

Welly, i cant really help you on the decision making because i have not used any other smart phone etc etc before. This is my first sophisticated phone la......heh

HOw much does the x10i retails at w/o contract?

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

HOw much does the x10i retails at w/o contract?

Without contract, it retails for $938...:)

Am using one.

Read reviews that if upgrade the software to 2.1, the phone may run even better.

Downloads can be obtained from the Andriod website.

There's also some free applications that maybe useful regarding of how you're gona use it.

Was previuosly using M600i for 2yrs+ and was too dependant on its applications hence the reluctance of changing a new phone. However, I was blown away when I decided to switch telco & purchase this set w/o much reading on the reviews on it as it was on promo.

Currently been using for 3 wks+, so far no complains thou lacking of the neccessarily applications that I depend on frm the old phone. Waiting for my lappy to come so I can load up the new verison & clear away some redundant pre-set applications in the phone.. :smile:

im thinking of selling my white iphone 3gs and buy another phone leh.

iphone sucks imo, dunno why so many people like it

im considering x10, a few htc phones and google nexus one.

x10 is $938 without line from retail? anywhere cheaper than that?

what about htc hd2 and google nexus one? anyone knows the price for it.. without contract

and whats your review of x10 so far? :thumb:

im thinking of selling my white iphone 3gs and buy another phone leh.

iphone sucks imo, dunno why so many people like it

im considering x10, a few htc phones and google nexus one.

x10 is $938 without line from retail? anywhere cheaper than that?

what about htc hd2 and google nexus one? anyone knows the price for it.. without contract

and whats your review of x10 so far? :thumb:

I bought the x10 to trade with the HTC HD2.. haha.

HD2 without contract is $680, last I was quoted at sim lim.

nelo said:
sometimes facebook is like a fridge. you open it once every little while hoping something new will appear only to realise nothing changed.

Aprilia RX125 

Yamaha X1R

Kymco Downtown 200

KTM Duke 200

Gilera Runner ST200

Suzuki DRZ400SM

Honda CB400X

Kawasaki Ninja 400

Suzuki DRZ400SM
Suzuki Vstrom 1000 

Am using one.

Read reviews that if upgrade the software to 2.1, the phone may run even better.

There's also some free applications that maybe useful regarding of how you're gona use it.

Was previuosly using M600i for 2yrs+ and was too dependant on its applications hence the reluctance of changing a new phone. However, I was blown away when I decided to switch telco & purchase this set w/o much reading on the reviews on it as it was on promo.

Currently been using for 3 wks+, so far no complains thou lacking of the neccessarily applications that I depend on frm the old phone. Waiting for my lappy to come so I can load up the new verison & clear away some redundant pre-set applications in the phone.. :smile:

How do u upraged it to android 2.1? Presently mine is running with 1.6. Care to help me?

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Am using one.

wa...update the software from Sony errison website ah?

2.1 android for x10 has not yet come out... sian

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

2.1 android for x10 has not yet come out... sian

is there some kind of assurance that there will be a upgrade or its just a hope?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

I think it is just a hope... :(

How do u upraged it to android 2.1? Presently mine is running with 1.6. Care to help me?

wa...update the software from Sony errison website ah?

pardon me on my ignorant-ness.

the one i mentioned, was for beta testers only.

the upgrade of software will be out, as according to SE, on ard Q3/Q4 of 2010.

As reported on Here

frm then, we can just plug & play on SE website.

can also constantly check on our local sg SE webby for any updates available too.

The only setback is the facebook. Not the same as iphone...very complicated!

regret it max bought it 2 week ago!

care to share your experience?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Darn SE is delaying again itz android upgrade.....What the heck keeps holding them back sia...