[Archived - 2010] PK Chalet BBQ cum Mass Gathering 2010

thanks all for coming, sorry post so late. very stoned from ytd ordeal... :p

and my TA600 pipes are stock pipes, so dun be mistaken. There is no tong-ing involved,maybe add in some secret recipe like KFC. :cheeky:

glad to be able to meet some old and new friends. this is what all this mass gathering is about.

hoping to have an even bigger group next year.

the next one already in the planning, and there will be some improvements to have more interaction amongst riders.

thanks to the convoy volunteers and the riders who are a part of it, despite the rain, u came.

lastly, i need to thank the 5 ladies who helped helped out at the chalet to get everything ready for us riders. it was hard work for them and i salute you all.

thanks babycakes, ah ger, Claudia, VK and friend (apologies for not rem ur name). :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Edited by madman

• Replies 406

Ya, the sound is also calling my name loudly leh! How to tong until 2 years later? Jialat leh.... :sian:

yeah lo... it's calling Patrick P a T R I C K ( Potato potato pipes as background) ;:cheeky:

thanks all for coming, sorry post so late. very stoned from ytd ordeal... :p

and my TA600 pipes are stock pipes, so dun be mistaken. There is no tong-ing involved,maybe add in some secret recipe like KFC. :cheeky:

glad to be able to meet some old and new friends. this is what all this mass gathering is about.

hoping to have an even bigger group next year.

the next one already in the planning, and there will be some improvements to have more interaction amongst riders.

thanks to the convoy volunteers and the riders who are a part of it, despite the rain, u came.

lastly, i need to thank the 5 ladies who helped helped out at the chalet to get everything ready for us riders. it was hard work for them and i salute you all.

thanks babycakes, ah ger, Claudia, VK and friend (apologies for not rem ur name). :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

aiya.. in short you Did something to your pipes correct le.. Next time if i ever get a vtwin i come look for you for advice k :cheeky:

Yup gonna cheer , yum sheng , Huat ah to those ladies.. Able to fill our stomach full full upon reaching...

Thanks ladies!

nah.. for siao lang & hammy darling..

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_nHmPeVSdyk8/SpIR1E_kYeI/AAAAAAAAD24/clcLH1lAOA8/s400/chillies1.jpg

u knw, this thing works leh... no rain for me all the way...wahahaa...

Thanks all who came n glad to know you all enjoyed urself much much...

Many thanks to all ur compliments as well...made me very happy...melted my heart... :lovestruck: ....next year will prepare my specials for u all again...

A gigantic thanks to those who came early n helped me n who sweat it out together to get all ready for the hungry bunch...

3 :cheer::cheer::cheer: to ah ger, claudia, Vk n Vk's friend (paisay, also forgotten ur name...sorly ah)

it was really fun to have u gals with me there from tasting the food to enjoying the marshmallows...:clap:

i should say our bbq skills have improved greatly...

Also thanks to claudia for bringing the load to the chalet n back... u were great at it...:clap:

Many many thanks to our loved chef...thank goodness he took over...not u all eat my special the whole nite liow... heehee...

Many many thanks to hamster for planning everything related to the bbq, the convoy n also the games...

Many many thanks to all who entertained the mini kuehs...they had soooo much fun as well...OH...thanks also to the 4 other mummys they had when i was busy preparing... :thumb:

Special thanks to my siow lang for everything... :lovestruck::lovestruck:

Last but not least... anyone want some otahs??

heehee....:lol:

Edited by babycakes

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/netavatar.jpg

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

Guest B_E_N

lol... mayb can improve on the amount of diff type of food to order.. haha

next year can no need order so much otah liao :p if not next year mahjong use otah as clips liao =X

reali enjoy the outing so much, though i joined 08 but was that active so i nvr join the last year de, soon i will be able to join most of the outing :)

All home? I'm going back to the chalet for world cup haha.

Kns... kanna bluff say CH5 got show. Hope you all got it over Malaysian channels.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Kns... kanna bluff say CH5 got show. Hope you all got it over Malaysian channels.

we did watched at the chalet... hehee... details we meet then talk how we did it. :D

lol... mayb can improve on the amount of diff type of food to order.. haha

next year can no need order so much otah liao :p if not next year mahjong use otah as clips liao =X

reali enjoy the outing so much, though i joined 08 but was that active so i nvr join the last year de, soon i will be able to join most of the outing :)

the food came as package... but there will be improvements...

its hard to have too many varieties, as we are limited by budget, nex time, maybe collect $$$ 1st, will be easier.

u knw, it never always all turn up for event one, so i wun dare order too much food also, so save abit $ by making some food ourselves... i wanted beef/lamb, but it is too freaking ex, so i bought at giant some only...

next year, hopefully, my budget improves, then i will get better food and bigger chalet. this kinda event always is loss one... not many here will be willing to come out $ for events like these that come out from their own pocket, except me and a few of my darlings...

Edited by madman

Guest B_E_N

chalet there can get TV2, was watch tv in the morning den browse through saw got TV2.. isit tv2 got show world cub?

LOL madman i post liao den u say meet then tell him.. haha

i jus edited it away.. so he dunno how we watch

u knw, this thing works leh... no rain for me all the way...wahahaa...

yr welcome... heheheh...

huh? tot they do? for the semis & the final?

yr welcome... heheheh...

huh? tot they do? for the semis & the final?

was 3rd 4th placing during the chalet.

Guest B_E_N

3rd and 4th match dun have..

was 3rd 4th placing during the chalet.

3rd and 4th match dun have..

oic... paiseh... nt a WC fan... :sweat:

Video processing:

Silent Hunter's Hero GoPro HD action cam is fantastic. But it'll take a while to work through the 2.8GB file size.

I'm relying on MAJ ONG's iPhone recording too but the file is stuck in the iPhone. Lol!

Third source is my kopitiam engineering mount but since I tuned the carb to deliver maximum torque it vibrates the entire bike to hell. But sound is good.

I need a bit of creativity & special effects so I'm posting videos likely during the coming weekend.

--

oic... paiseh... nt a WC fan...

More interested in Top Gear Season 15 Ep 3 which aired in the UK at 4am last night...

Good event turn out, the convoy was a huge success i should say, thanks to snapel, wing1499, thenation, chef arthur for marking.

and finally vidak has lead a convoy!!! yeah....with his leading skills it actually brought the timing to only 45mins by my count if im not wrong.

the 5 ladies who did everything they could from unloading to checkin to prepping the chalet for the convoy, without them i guess the event would not have been successful, and the 2 GOH for prize presentation...

thanks to the participants in being patient with us for being late at the meetup point, due to the check in at the chalet, and also for being a good sport in finding all the clues i've passed to them to complete....

last but not least thanks to the officer for giving us a chance to clear the exit of ecp asap hahaaa....

See ya next year!!!

HUAT AH!!!!!

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Guest B_E_N
Good event turn out, the convoy was a huge success i should say, thanks to snapel, wing1499, thenation, chef arthur for marking.

and finally vidak has lead a convoy!!! yeah....with his leading skills it actually brought the timing to only 45mins by my count if im not wrong.

the 5 ladies who did everything they could from unloading to checkin to prepping the chalet for the convoy, without them i guess the event would not have been successful, and the 2 GOH for prize presentation...

thanks to the participants in being patient with us for being late at the meetup point, due to the check in at the chalet, and also for being a good sport in finding all the clues i've passed to them to complete....

last but not least thanks to the officer for giving us a chance to clear the exit of ecp asap hahaaa....

See ya next year!!!

HUAT AH!!!!!

huat ar huat ar... fast plan for the next PK event.. hehehe

Guest B_E_N

oic... paiseh... nt a WC fan... :sweat:

i also dun watch WC...

at chalet while the 3 was watching

i was below learning from 3 lao jiao(swimming on table)

Anyone has any idea what was the program used to open the 2.8GB file when we were viewing using B_E_N's laptop it at the chalet? :confused:

I tried to open it on my laptop, using VLC, but the quality was still bad, jerky.

Can't open using Windows player, when I tried media classic, got sound, but no footage, got a black screen instead. :(

Guest B_E_N

proven my laptop is good. :p

Still cannot open. :(

Never mind..... next time see you, I bring my laptop. :D

I'll be chopping the video later so I can send you a re-encoded and downsized version with a less fancy codec. There will be that north riders outing/meet this friday?

See ya next year!!!

HUAT AH!!!!!

Thanks to all PKs frenz, Marker team and big big thanks to Hamster guiding as a marker. Completed my 1st time as marker !!

:thumb: uppz for the BBQ team.

24 Oct 2009 - Current: Honda CBR600 RR 04 FBA8**8P

Class 2 - 03 Feb 2009

14 Mar 2009 - 26 April 2010: Honda CB400 SPEC III FY2993T

Class 2A - 20 Dec 2005

25 Mar 2002 - 9 Mar 2009: KIA Spectra HB 1.6 SDR1499X

Class 3 - 29 Nov 2001

i also dun watch WC...

at chalet while the 3 was watching

i was below learning from 3 lao jiao(swimming on table)

u swam pretty well leh, nbz muz make u drink more tiger till u start throwing flowers on the table then mission accomplished ahhahahahaa

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Note to self: Never ever bring office laptop home. Very lehchey to have to jaga it. And didnt managed to get work done at the BBQ or even at home. Still went into my office to work on Sunday.....lots of hand tails cannot finish.

BTW, the food is fantastic. I love the corn. And I should have saved some otah otah. Should have bought some home to put in between bread.