[Archived - 2010] PK Chalet BBQ cum Mass Gathering 2010

Excuse me but i do feel offended of the tag on you tube saying i am a pilot wannabe while eating chicken wings! I risk my life on the road to guide everyone to the bbq, cook for everyone. I dont mind not being appreciated but i do mind getting criticise for nothing!

Anything you are not happy with me, tell me straight. You want to trash it out, put time put place! I wait for you!

I AM BACK!!!!!

• Replies 406

Video production is henceforth halted.

Reason:

I didn't know that the "sense of humor" joke mentioned in movie vol. 0 (intro) title set one would bear an uncanny resemblance to truth.

As far as pilot wannabes are concerned, I recall you're not the one selecting the clips and soundtracks used and to be used for at least half a dozen videos, with different themes and settings to best suit the entertainment aspect of these videos.

On that particular soundtrack Silent Hunter @ Luke's riding resembles a USAF cargo flight on a low-altitude mission behind enemy lines, gets intercepted by Soviet fighters (MiGs) but is successfully defended by the convoy appointment holders (yourselves). It is anything but insulting.

I'm churning these out at my own expense on outdated IT equipment, which has an encoding time such that one weekend is barely enough to create the aforeshowcased segments.

I'm putting out a 12 hour dateline for some common sense to be restored, failing which the above videos will be removed, deleted, and I'm going back to learning Hindi with some other outing group.

Your choice.

Gentlemen,

May I remind that, any unhappiness issues to be settled outside of the forum, in a gentlemanly way of words of cos.

Arthur,

Understanding of your fiery temper, but please, cool down first.

Take a fiver, breathe in out... Count to 10...

Ready?..

Ok, people may not have the understanding of when to joke, when not to, when they're arent yet close yet.

Yes you may feel offended, but would it be better to handle it in a better way of just simply PM or sms or call to inform? nicely of cos..

Kalyan,

Appreciate that you put in your extra efforts out of your goodwill just to churn out the productions for all to see.

However, as a neutral, just to remind you, not everyone, and I mean everyone, can stand in the same wavelength as yours, needless to say taking in the sense of humor..

Not constraining your productions, but please, for anymore future clips, whatever spices you want to add in, do think of other people's feeling and concerns first?

End note,

This is a success outing overall despite the minute setbacks.

As a reference for all, hence its not close yet.

I certainly do not wish to close it just because of small disputes.

every rider, every person, every human, even every alien has his rights.

none deserve to be called nor stereotyped as a wanna-be.

besides, one who does things on their own account shd not expect to be appreciate as their acts are on their own account & othrs might not exactly appreciate it. humble is wht im trying to direct at.

nonetheless, every individual has their rights t choose their choice of words,

so does this forum has it rights to carry out actions with regards to breaching-of-forum-rules.

gentlemans uses words & lawsuit? to settle dispute.

riders ard, worst come to worst, wack it out on th track. *imagine 2 phantom bua ka ta inches away*

in a nutshell, think twice befor you speak & act.

friends or foe, your choice, your decision.

we'r all road commuter on 2 wheels.

cheers PKs.

hua mu lan~ \m/.

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

:??? :confused: :??? Didn't catch the drama! :D

more or less it started from #386.

i guess.. hahahah.

oh, not t forget, you gotta click on th video twice t be redirected to youtube page t see th 'tag' 'caption'..

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

Guest B_E_N
every rider, every person, every human, even every alien has his rights.

none deserve to be called nor stereotyped as a wanna-be.

besides, one who does things on their own account shd not expect to be appreciate as their acts are on their own account & othrs might not exactly appreciate it. humble is wht im trying to direct at.

nonetheless, every individual has their rights t choose their choice of words,

so does this forum has it rights to carry out actions with regards to breaching-of-forum-rules.

gentlemans uses words & lawsuit? to settle dispute.

riders ard, worst come to worst, wack it out on th track. *imagine 2 phantom bua ka ta inches away*

in a nutshell, think twice befor you speak & act.

friends or foe, your choice, your decision.

we'r all road commuter on 2 wheels.

cheers PKs.

hua mu lan~ \m/.

in case u dunno arthur, he is riding st11, not phantom

so u cant see 2 phantom side by side.. haha

One reason I did not join the convoy was because I didn't want to be anywhere near a video that will be posted in public. Looks like it was a wise choice.

It was a private outing, videos to be shared privately, fine.

In the public domain, that's "pantang" for me, so I stay away. My decision, my choice.

I'm putting out a 12 hour dateline for some common sense to be restored, failing which the above videos will be removed, deleted, and I'm going back to learning Hindi with some other outing group.

Your choice.

It think its YOUR choice how you want to react to this. Nobody can delete, or make you stop editing videos except yourself.

It might be the best outcome if you decide to go learn Hindi. Only if that is what YOU want, not anybody else in this Forum.

Suggesting that there is a lack of common sense just because 2 individual personalities do not see eye-to-eye can be perceived as antagonistic.

This is just a damn online forum, take a chill pill people.

Some respect & tolerance can go a long way.

hmmm....shall paraphrase all my words carefully in order not to offend anyone...

i will post my view as a 3rd party, irregardless of whos who....

Anything you are not happy with me, tell me straight. You want to trash it out, put time put place! I wait for you!

this one not needed inside here, we are fellow bikers not ruffians...do it face to face or thru pm...

Video production is henceforth halted.

Reason:

I didn't know that the "sense of humor" joke mentioned in movie vol. 0 (intro) title set one would bear an uncanny resemblance to truth.

As far as pilot wannabes are concerned, I recall you're not the one selecting the clips and soundtracks used and to be used for at least half a dozen videos, with different themes and settings to best suit the entertainment aspect of these videos.

On that particular soundtrack Silent Hunter @ Luke's riding resembles a USAF cargo flight on a low-altitude mission behind enemy lines, gets intercepted by Soviet fighters (MiGs) but is successfully defended by the convoy appointment holders (yourselves). It is anything but insulting.

I'm churning these out at my own expense on outdated IT equipment, which has an encoding time such that one weekend is barely enough to create the aforeshowcased segments.

Your choice.

with regards to your comments above, kenny i'd like to point out something,

all tv medias comes with a disclaimer clause like ' actual resemblence to person or event is purely co-incidental ' hence with this clause all alse is absolved from a media producer point of view. But what if innuendos were to point things, person or event at a single person? does it do justice to the person being 'pin-pointed' or being showcased?

to say the least in the case where the tags in youtube actually were to relate to someone accidentally, perhaps informing the person would be the courteous way of saying, hey u mind if i do that?

if the person says no, then no, if the person says yes, then do something about it...

2.As far as pilot wannabes are concerned, I recall you're not the one selecting the clips and soundtracks used and to be used for at least half a dozen videos, with different themes and settings to best suit the entertainment aspect of these videos.

i do appreciate the creativity on how u edit videos , that was why video editing and cutting is solely left to you, and no one else. but try not to replicate it as something else, as the video is meant to be shared by a common audience and not of those with penchant for ACM or likes, best is to input factual things that is a non-fiction produce rather a fictiatious product.

bikes will be bikes, and planes will be planes, its not like top gun where maverick actually chased a tomcat parallel to the runway for the fun of it...

3.I'm putting out a 12 hour dateline for some common sense to be restored, failing which the above videos will be removed, deleted, and I'm going back to learning Hindi with some other outing group.

Your choice.

in regard to this above statement, i feel this is uncalled for, as everyone is using common sense to view things, with no prejudice in mind esp me myself, hence if the above points i pointed out were not typed out using common sense, maybe u can pass me a bag of peanuts or a bunch of bananas and i'll act like a monkey and replicate my replies to your liking.

so relax, and chill...PK is and will always be a magnanimous riding group, be it forum, riding mistake or what nots, most impt thing is to learn thru exp on how certain things may be handled and avoided, this time round there is no mistake on any party...

communication breakdown is the culprit, and fellow PKs pls learn thru this situation...

HUAT HUAT HUAT for friday S$5 Million TOTO!!!!

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Guest B_E_N

this fri 5M TOTO ar>? wooot must go buy liao ^^ thanks for informing

Ya, to whatever Hamster said above.:thumb: Relax bros! All "ka kee lang"(own people) lah!

@Hamster - thanks for the reminder for this Friday's TOTO! If kenna the $5mil(sole winner), I'll buy each(those attended the 2010 BBQ convoy) a bike lah!:angel:

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Guest B_E_N

whaaaaaaaaaaaaaa....

i not greedy... i jus wan a fazer 600 will do.. 2nd hand de can liao... ^^ 04 to 06 model...

yeah.. i going to slp now.. so can dream better -_-

this fri 5M TOTO ar>? wooot must go buy liao ^^ thanks for informing

aiya...knnb....

Ya, to whatever Hamster said above.:thumb: Relax bros! All "ka kee lang"(own people) lah!

@Hamster - thanks for the reminder for this Friday's TOTO! If kenna the $5mil(sole winner), I'll buy each(those attended the 2010 BBQ convoy) a bike lah!:angel:

wah!!!

ok if i kena the top prize 1 share, i promise that whoever is from PK will get a free bike, cum holiday in States, and a free 2years servicing of their bikes!!!

whaaaaaaaaaaaaaa....

i not greedy... i jus wan a fazer 600 will do.. 2nd hand de can liao... ^^ 04 to 06 model...

yeah.. i going to slp now.. so can dream better -_-

i buy all FZ6 & 1 from 01 onwards until 09 swee bo???

HUAT FOR ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

J. P. Morgan

aiya...knnb....

wah!!!

ok if i kena the top prize 1 share, i promise that whoever is from PK will get a free bike, cum holiday in States, and a free 2years servicing of their bikes!!!

i buy all FZ6 & 1 from 01 onwards until 09 swee bo???

HUAT FOR ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wah, got trip, got bike and 2yrs free servicing somemore ar! You win liao lor!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Guest B_E_N

i can foresee that hamster or pureice will tio liao

Wah, got trip, got bike and 2yrs free servicing somemore ar! You win liao lor!

hiak hiak hiak....HUAT ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Swee!!! :D

But I don't want Yahama bike!!!! :lol:

I not so greedy! Suzuki Hayabusa can already! :lol:

can no prob! veli cheap only $27k nia...heheheee

Must wait for my current 'wife' to expire first, sometime in the year 2020 :p

awwww....so loving....

i can foresee that hamster or pureice will tio liao

i tio 1st prize patrick will kena 2nd prize!!!!

wooohoooooooooo!!!

J. P. Morgan

hiak hiak hiak....HUAT ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

can no prob! veli cheap only $27k nia...heheheee

awwww....so loving....

i tio 1st prize patrick will kena 2nd prize!!!!

wooohoooooooooo!!!

Can can can, den you buy for all of us lor! and I'll get to keep my 2nd prize winnings, hahaha....

Guest B_E_N

also can la.. u all tio i happy liao.. woooooooooottttttttttt

i can see PK going to have a fully sponsored trip coming for all PKs.. hehehehe

YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!

petrol and stay and makan all SPONSORED trip.. heeeeeeeeeeeheeeeeeeeeee