Pictures taken along Eng Neo Avenue.

Let's play the Where's Wally game:

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4142/4796361734_ddc3f6525c_b.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4135/4796361626_079e0ed36f_b.jpg

Can see or not?

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4116/4795730169_2aaf778f4c_b.jpg

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg
  • Replies 63

lol didn't perform pre-ride inspection eh. But it might "blow" during the journey too.

http://img715.imageshack.us/img715/8862/sdfdfq.jpg

wally suppose to wear white and red stripes

http://87.106.166.174/images/EventImages/17Wally.jpg

if morning never on light is ok. but at night nv on de hua. u r asking for trouble

yeah idk why TP say must on light also during broad day light. if its raining and the weather is not that bright, never on light, can summon la. this one weather so hot so bright, never on still kena summon. dumb

just had a similar situation. was about to change lane, checked mirror and blindspot mirror and saw coastclear. wanted to change however something at the back of my head prompted me to tilt head and check, i did and i saw a x1r dude riding almost 1.5car length behind me with DIM pilot light without his headlight. It's a 30over year old man in DHL uniform. The question on why people like to ride without their headlight puzzles you as much as it does to me.

yeah idk why TP say must on light also during broad day light. if its raining and the weather is not that bright, never on light, can summon la. this one weather so hot so bright, never on still kena summon. dumb

It's not about wad u can see during the day, it's abt what other ppl can see wen ur coming. The light helps u get spotted easier even in daytime.

You know in schools we were always taught to put to high beam when out on the road. How many of us do it? I don't...think its too glaring to vehicle in front leh..

This post is specially for all those riders who say things like:

1) I wanna save on my front light bulb;

2) Turn off light can prolong the life of my bulb;

3) I lazy to get my lights repaired; anyway Singapore is so bright.

A light bulb is only a few dollars. If you want to save even this small money, might as well don't ride.

This bike's front light was on. I think some riders think that as long as the front light is working, it doesn't matter if there's no rear light. I hope this proves them wrong.

BTW the car in front almost collided with the bike and swerved in time.

Because we are SMALL SIZE and can get lost among the larger vehicles. Pls believe me, I drive and my side mirror and rear view mirror is VERY SMALL. I can spot the big cars easily, but sometimes I cannot see the small bikes especially if they are grey in colour. They merge with the rest of the cars or into the shadows.

It's worse when the bikes are like those Malaysian bikers, like to swerve here and there. At least with the light, it reflects off the mirror and tells me something is there.

You know in schools we were always taught to put to high beam when out on the road. How many of us do it? I don't...think its too glaring to vehicle in front leh..

Turn on the head light .. not the high beam :slapforehead:

Unless you are riding on a road with poor/no lighting. Using your high beam on normal roads will piss many pple off, including me (if you are behind me) :shades:

To pple who doesn't turn on their headlights for what-so-ever reason, I really don't understand. Is it really THAT difficult to just flick a switch???? Can go all the way to Msia for petrol, but can't even flick a dam headlight switch. Anyway I think all new bikes don't come with headlight switch. The headlight comes on the moment you turn your ignition key.

c26492.jpg

actually rol is right suppose to use high beam(according to driving school). im guessing during daytime only. don't remember them asking me to use highbeam at night

If the rider tat time suddenly the headlight bulb blow... Then no choice must ride...

But i tink need to tink standby one bulb in case it blows especially for S4 bikes wif RXZ headlights....

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

I frequently ride 'fighter escort' for bikes with blown bulbs, especially if I see them at night. It helps when I go ahead of them and make sure cars at opposing junctions don't try and make a turn across our path without seeing the incoming bikes.

However, those with the racing exhausts, girlfriend as pillion and "lanesplitting to infinity and beyond", stupid modified suspensions and tyres unsuited and dangerous to the bike with the P-plate, these choose to learn the hard way.

actually rol is right suppose to use high beam(according to driving school). im guessing during daytime only. don't remember them asking me to use highbeam at night

Oh really?? I don't remember them specifically saying "high beam". My bad.

c26492.jpg

Tail light is very important, even during daytime. Especially when sun rising or setting, the red dot will be the only distinction between your bike and the sun on the horizon to other motorists.

Oh really?? I don't remember them specifically saying "high beam". My bad.

No la.. the headlight is basically like purposely removed. Once you switch on the bike, the rest of the system works.. brake light and stuffs.. But once going on road, instructors will tell you to switch on the high beam.. COZ that is when the headlight functions..

I ever asked la the instructor.. they say.. only in school do this HOR.. den like every student.. I nod my head.

hahahaha...

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

I saw something new today.

There's this lady biker riding a cub (issit Yamaha Spark? I can't recognise). Everything is fine except she has this stuffed toy dog hanging from her rear box. The dog was hanging right in front of the rear light.

So when she signals, sometimes you see the signal, sometimes you don't. And I was staring at that stuffed dog of hers. Most drivers won't even bother to pay attention and might miss the signal light altogether.

Yes, stuffed toys are very cute but not when they obstruct your bike's safety features. If any of you know the rider, please tell her maybe she should retire the doggie.

Spotted along Admiralty Road West.

I saw something new today.

There's this lady biker riding a cub (issit Yamaha Spark? I can't recognise). Everything is fine except she has this stuffed toy dog hanging from her rear box. The dog was hanging right in front of the rear light.

So when she signals, sometimes you see the signal, sometimes you don't. And I was staring at that stuffed dog of hers. Most drivers won't even bother to pay attention and might miss the signal light altogether.

Yes, stuffed toys are very cute but not when they obstruct your bike's safety features. If any of you know the rider, please tell her maybe she should retire the doggie.

Spotted along Admiralty Road West.

izzit a dark blue with dark green sparks?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

i think i know who..

unless there's a 2nd person with the dog

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *