hellooo how is everyone ? hee .

read someone fell wen peddling bike out har? hehe.. nevermind, part and parcel of having a bike. i also kena few times, at petrol station slippery after rain, i peddle bike out then i slip and fell with the bike. luckily got 3 person help me. then at carpark also like that, slip on the carpark markings then luckily manage to control my grip on the ground. hee!

the waiting time for theory test at CDC like getting way too much eh? heng last time i go and clear theory first then go for prac. so waiting time not so much.

those talking about SIP, are you peeps students at TP ? SIP ending soon right? (=

hello. yeh im from TP. havent start SIP ah, where got ending soon. im starting next monday, 11 weeks man.. 5 and a half day work week. gonna kill me. somemore in between got RTT. must book cab get rdy liao. hope traffic don jam ah! haha.

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

• Replies 2.4k

To put simply, if ur going straight(plank, e brake, slope) its check back right once, only for slope ( Check away from the kerb) check back twice i think maybe ur referring to where there is a stop line, where you have to stop before the stop line and check back again before you inch out. and as for prac 5 just remember when changing lanes always go to the nearest lane first, and then change lane to the next lane if you have to, also, be weary of ur turning, you can get penalized for wide or sharp turning, also they assign who gets to go first by the number tag that you took in ascending order, so its up to your discretion(on the day of my prac 5 i picked number 12, passed on the first attempt), also for prac 5 during the evaluation , its one row when going into the fig 8, after the small yellow box you form two rows and don't forget to switch your headlight to number "2" when you mount on ur bike and start the engine hope this helps bro.!

thanks bro for the informative help. but just to clarify, so if at stop before stop line with that wall, is check back both side then inch forward, then check back both side again then move off? and for both the stop before fig8 and the stop right before crank course, is check back both side since im turning left into the fig8/crank?

no bro, for the blind wall :

1)stop before the stop line

2)check back right

3)inch out

4)if turning right check right, turning left check right left

5)proceed in the direction that you are turning

yup what you mentioned about the fig 8/crank course is correct! also when going into the figure 8, after you change to gear two don't forget to turn off ur left signal, and then when you are about to complete the fig 8 course, you should signal left when you are about to come out of the fig 8, crank course you can leave your left signal on , crank course no instruction so just proceed if no one is inside and you do not need to inch out at the slope area..

Edited by Adrik smirnov

if your bike ain't dirty, your not riding it enough

thanks for the detailed help! but actually for test route no need turn left at blind wall right? only need to turn left at the slope stop line when coming down if i recall correctly... and for crank course when coming out of it nobody blocking your way just check left and turn out like usual left turn right?

thanks bro for the informative help. but just to clarify, so if at stop before stop line with that wall, is check back both side then inch forward, then check back both side again then move off? and for both the stop before fig8 and the stop right before crank course, is check back both side since im turning left into the fig8/crank?

i think u don understand check back..hmm. check back right, is BEFORE u move off from a stationary position. u only check RIGHT LEFT when u stationary, and want to turn left. check back right, (for moving off) den left for blind spot. theres no such thing as check back right left. its check back right and a left blindspot. so if ur turning right from stationary, don check back right left. they will say anyhow check, 2points. and yes. for figure 8, since ur stationary and turning left, check right left. but when u jus start out at stop line, turning right, don check left. hope this explains ur queries. :D

sometimes i think alot depends on which instructor u kena. that time the first time i took prac 2, the instructor jus say check what check what. i used memorising powers to try to pass. but failed. 2nd time kena a good one. he explain why we must check back and for what reason..

so conclusion is: 1) moving off from stationary - only check back right. 2) turning right, check right. 3) turning left, check left. so if ur stationary and want to turn left, check back right, den left blindspot. if ur stationary and want to turn right, check back right before move off can liao. (considered as checked right blindspot also). stationary want move straight, check back right.

i think u don understand check back..hmm. check back right, is BEFORE u move off from a stationary position. u only check RIGHT LEFT when u stationary, and want to turn left. check back right, (for moving off) den left for blind spot. theres no such thing as check back right left. its check back right and a left blindspot. so if ur turning right from stationary, don check back right left. they will say anyhow check, 2points. and yes. for figure 8, since ur stationary and turning left, check right left. but when u jus start out at stop line, turning right, don check left. hope this explains ur queries. :D

couldn't have said it better, but bro, muzzy thats basically it..

ah i see....ok i have a clearer picture now. basically only turning left need to check left (blindspot) la. any other thing like covering up space while queuing up, moving off from stationary position, is only check back right.

ya.. don be afraid to ask them. anything u don unds, even the most stupid questions, also jus ask. it will aid u in the long run.

alright. thanks so much for both of your help. now i'm kinda stuck at prac5 cause my last theory lesson is scheduled on 4th oct. dunno whether to clear prac5 asap or just take my time if not next time come back take prac6 onwards i think will be super rusty.

haha same like u. enrolled on july 30. i cleared prac 5 before sept.. now got 2 months break.. RTT 28OCT. haha. i think jus clear, den go CR lo. $10 only. haha.

hey bro, how much did the insurance company quote you for your tw200? which company and what kinda coverage?

haha... i believe you should direct your question to shadowluva and not me... she is the one riding tw200.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

passed IE today. RTT on 23oct. havent go for pract4 yet since passing pract3 on 6sept. haha, will i be too rusty if i start on oct onwards?

just to check, pract5 only circuit evaluation?

having reservist now so kidda hard for me to go for practs.

passed IE today. RTT on 23oct. havent go for pract4 yet since passing pract3 on 6sept. haha, will i be too rusty if i start on oct onwards?

just to check, pract5 only circuit evaluation?

having reservist now so kidda hard for me to go for practs.

circuit evaluation; and after which you either do pillioning or circuit revision at your own discretion.

shadowluva - you're a lady ehh? aiyaa tot you're a guy .. ahaha .. saw several ladies on TW200 bfo .. but that is like in west side.

wonderless - oh . my students also from TP. their SIP ending in 2 weeks, that's why i ask. heeee! 5.5day work week? wahh jialat lei like that. hopefully you gain good experience from your SIP. better than me, my attachment only fold boxes haha !

btw, i would wanna chip in about the safety checks . please dont confuse safety checks with blindspot. blindspot means blindspot, you wanna turn left or right, REMEMBER check blindspot. but if you are making a left turn from stationary position, remember to do your SAFETY CHECK, which is to check back right, then only you check your left blindspot.

as long as from stationary going to move off = Safety Check.

turning left or right, or at bends = Blindspot.

IMO this helps for me. no need to remember at this wall or that wall or after slope need to check blindspot at where. hee !

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.