i'm nt sure thats why i ask the ques here...

• Replies 638

for me i use oli esso gold even during running in,...

maxima

castrol r4

fuchs

ams oil

mobil 1 gold..

all the mention above is also gd..

actually a the market in singapore is such that you can judge the engine oil's quality by its price . Hell , you won't see top brands going away at 9 bucks . But seriously , just ask your friends and they'll recommend you the engine oils that skazuz displayed . i haven't tried any of them yet so i won't know how good they are . but my mechanic recommended me the motul 300V competition 4t and i liked it . Used it on my old 125z and now using while running in on my x-1 . Can feel the smoothness of the gears while moving off . just my 2 cents .

just wondering... i ALWAYS thought mineral is betta for running-in a bike?

or mayb i was wrong.

I using the Yamaha Autolube 2T fully-syn (1 litre) $15

so i dun tink for $7.50 can get fully-syn EO furthermore its original Yamaha product made in japan. Most prob shd be mineral or semi-syn...

Any1 dats interested in the 2T can pm me

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

woo

if semi, i wan to buy also

7.50 for semi eo, not bad sia

Originally posted by newbie04@Sep 22 2005, 09:26 PM

so if use full syn run in, any side effect notice?

No side effect.... fully syn is the best after all. Some, might say semi syn would do for cub but it depend how cares and passionate u are..:smile: :goodluck:

for me fully sync is still the best...

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Sep 22 2005, 09:05 PM

woo

if semi, i wan to buy also

7.50 for semi eo, not bad sia

Should be semi syn...Mah Motorparts selling $8 plus change.

The Honda 4T is made in Thailand.

*Wai*

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

fully syn 4t is for high rev bikes. Like Sports bikes.

Unless u always ride your X-1 above 100 km/h.

Not neccesary to buy fully syn.

Btw, Fully Syn got not much diff ffrom Semi.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by yan_13@Sep 22 2005, 06:22 PM

actually a the market in singapore is such that you can judge the engine oil's quality by its price . Hell , you won't see top brands going away at 9 bucks . But seriously , just ask your friends and they'll recommend you the engine oils that skazuz displayed . i haven't tried any of them yet so i won't know how good they are . but my mechanic recommended me the motul 300V competition 4t and i liked it . Used it on my old 125z and now using while running in on my x-1 . Can feel the smoothness of the gears while moving off . just my 2 cents .

agreed

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Engine oil for Wave

Description : Nil

hi bro out there,

i need your point of views on these things:

1)recommended Engine oil(4T) for wave

2)Neutral,semi or fully sinthetic better for 1st hand bike

3)how many km then u change EO?

i heard used Mobil One EO is the best but expensive lah

biar lambat asalkan selamat!!

believe or Not Castrol R4 is gd

semi or fully synthetic is better......

i personally change every 2000 km.think around 1500 to 2000 would be gd enough.....

my 2 cents .......

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

btw, u can check our previous Posts, cause i think someone has posted these questions sometime ago........... hope it helps.... :cheer:

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

MERGED THREAD

Topic : question abt Wave S

Description : How many litre of engine oil?

i've just bought Wave S, after 800km run in i went to a motor shop to change engine oil. the mech pour the whole bottle into the engine..... & when i ask him how much oil does wave S need , he told me whole bottle willl do as there's no indication. haizzz.....anyone can help me wit tis question?

thanks alot

1990 Yamaha TZR

1994 Honda Steed

1999 Honda super four

2002 Yamaha fazer 600

2003 Yamaha fazer 1000

2004 Honda Wave

2007 Yamaha X1-R

bro ya its one bottle 1litre..there is an indicator on the engine casing of i'm nt wrong cos ma mate also change his own e.o and he pour in one who bottle..

so no worries its gonna be alright...

Originally posted by sky_80@Oct 9 2005, 08:44 PM

btw, u can check our previous Posts, cause i think someone has posted these questions sometime ago........... hope it helps.... :cheer:

ok bro thanks for your advise..i will check out the previous post..yeah tats why nobody care... mayb this question has been asked so many times.

cheers!!!!!!!

biar lambat asalkan selamat!!

Originally posted by vjjam@Oct 3 2005, 08:35 PM

any difference in prices ?..........:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by vjjam@Oct 3 2005, 08:35 PM

bro no offence u dun need to ride at 100km/h to have high rev.. x-1 tend to high rev when u ride at 90-95km/h..

so i just get full-sync...

just ma 2 cents worth..

MERGED THREAD

Topic : something to ask...

Description : about engine oil...

I am riding wave 125s, is a FW plate. By the way i wanna ask does wave eat

engines oils..? i every 1.7k change fully sytn oil, then run abt 800+ km it starts to

eat engine oil liao... then muz top up 200 ml is it normal?

my mech say is because I everytime go beyond 90+

thats y eat engine oil...

can you guys enlighten mi....

thanx............

Riding is a Passion, Once a Rider, Always a Rider

:cheeky::cheeky: