• Replies 517

cant find the thread to this..would like to noe the diff.... R and S which is the newer model? I is the most good model is it?

Originally posted by Firdaus@Dec 29 2006, 03:23 PM

cant find the thread to this..would like to noe the diff.... R and S which is the newer model? I is the most good model is it?

Hi Firdaus, look thru this thread as it provides the answer to yr queries.

As for wave i, look in this thread.

Hope it helps.

Andrew

Hello! I bought a Wave-S 110 recently. Comparing with Wave-S 125 and Wave-R 125, other than the capacity, what other differences are there in terms of perfomance, fuel consumption etc.? Thanks alot!!

http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/7307/image000gq1.jpg

there's only 2 steps in life

Step 1- Be perfect

Step 2- Repeat step 1

Originally posted by HoytUSA84@February 07, 2007 01:23 am

Hello! I bought a Wave-S 110 recently. Comparing with Wave-S 125 and Wave-R 125, other than the capacity, what other differences are there in terms of perfomance, fuel consumption etc.? Thanks alot!!

IF I WERE U, i don bother to ask the difference between the 125 and 110....

cos u say u bought liao mah...wats the point? lol

Re : Wave R special edition

Hi wave riders

juz wondering you guys have heard of a wave r 125 special edition. comes without electric start only kick start?

it has e-start i tink..i tink u ask KRAZYFIST..he just bought his..but i know got rear disc brake ar

I juz bought mine, got rear disc brake but no electric start and i cant off my headlamps.

I usually see wave S on the road. is the acceleration/performance about the same as the wave R?

what is the difference? :giddy:

Originally posted by leebola@March 13, 2007 04:37 pm

I juz bought mine, got rear disc brake but no electric start and i cant off my headlamps.

I usually see wave S on the road. is the acceleration/performance about the same as the wave R?

what is the difference? :giddy:

Hei bro..how much u bought ur wave R wif de red brake calliper with de current C.O.E ? Where u bought it from?

MERGED THREAD

Topic : which Honda Wave variant is the fastest?

Description : help help!

i see so many until my eyes blur...say i got 5k budget isit better to get the fastest stock wave or get a cheaper one with similiar engine and mod? also insurance for 18year old for Wave about how much ah?

fastest as in pick up speed bah. also ask Wave the top speed is how much ah? i racer boy wannabe..:sweat:

Originally posted by rotisiao@March 16, 2007 07:42 pm

fastest as in pick up speed bah. also ask Wave the top speed is how much ah? i racer boy wannabe..:sweat:

Think maybe wave is not enough for u. Think can go till 120? or more? If mod will also wun increase alot.

Wave is good for transport, a relax bike. Can mod the appearance to make it look niceer.

If u wan a faster 2B bike u might wan a sportsbike or something like 125z

Hope this help. Or some others can help u with this.

Happy choosing n take your time. Dun rush.

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

120km/h is high enuff for me....dont want sportbike or 2 stroke bike as i will be using this bike for long term...want a slightly faster cub as sometimes ride bike also must have fun!

oh and does the wave have the u-box thingie that u can store stuff under the seat?

Yes there is some space for u to put your Wallet, hp etc.0 Think manage to squeezea rain coat into it.

Ya it is a fun bike to ride.

Crazy

haha...hmm any idea which variant of wave is good for me? most probably i buy liao will mod here mod there so i think i get the wave with the best engine since engine mods are not legal right? OTR price how much for 18 year old?

Originally posted by rotisiao@March 16, 2007 08:23 pm

haha...hmm any idea which variant of wave is good for me? most probably i buy liao will mod here mod there so i think i get the wave with the best engine since engine mods are not legal right? OTR price how much for 18 year old?

For this i am not sure. Hope someone riding wave can help u with this. U might wan to look around at the Garage Sales Section, there are a few wave for sale.

Crazy

wave-i would be very impossible to mod since it's EFI.

wave-s and wave-r are carb models. wave-s has digital tripmeter/fuel metere. while wave-r is totally anologue display.

not sure if wave-s and wave-r share the exact same engine though.

wave mods don't cost much in JB. 1000SGD and you would get a wave that can hit 130 easily + overhaul the entire engine.

so far i've spent 1.4kRM on my wave.. manage 130.

i'm 19 this year but i've still got my p-plate on till may. insurance for me when i bought the bike few weeks ago is $550 from mitsui for third party.

anyway as long as you don't mod the pipe, i doubt you'll get stopped for illegal engine modifications. unless TP open up your engine to see your racing cam, big piston/block and racing gearbox. lol..

Originally posted by fnee@March 16, 2007 10:10 pm

wave-i would be very impossible to mod since it's EFI.

wave-s and wave-r are carb models. wave-s has digital tripmeter/fuel metere. while wave-r is totally anologue display.

not sure if wave-s and wave-r share the exact same engine though.

wave mods don't cost much in JB. 1000SGD and you would get a wave that can hit 130 easily + overhaul the entire engine.

so far i've spent 1.4kRM on my wave.. manage 130.

i'm 19 this year but i've still got my p-plate on till may. insurance for me when i bought the bike few weeks ago is $550 from mitsui for third party.

anyway as long as you don't mod the pipe, i doubt you'll get stopped for illegal engine modifications. unless TP open up your engine to see your racing cam, big piston/block and racing gearbox. lol..

hey thx! very informative....any idea how much is a new wave-r including all the insurance and stuffs? or should i get 2nd hand? i see 2nd hand like quite cheap..but i will be using it long term will there be problems?

Originally posted by rotisiao@March 16, 2007 10:42 pm

hey thx! very informative....any idea how much is a new wave-r including all the insurance and stuffs? or should i get 2nd hand? i see 2nd hand like quite cheap..but i will be using it long term will there be problems?

well considering the current high price of COE, i rather get a second hand one..

FW goes for around 1.8k at bike shops.. OTR price for you should be around 2.5 - 2.6k (including misc fees and insurance).

i got my FX plate for 1.8k machine. total OTR price is 2.6k at southern motor.

but jialat paintwork, engine chui. lol..

i've more satisfaction doing my own overhaul rather than buying a high priced wave which the shops claims to have done a overhaul.

but heard nowadays got this limited edition wave-r that comes with rear disc brake. can consider that. but rear disc brake conversion is around 500RM at JB. with nicer looking rotors though :p

i rather get a wave-s. at least the meter console looks more eye pleasing. the wave-r one looks very cheapo. haha no offence to wave-r riders here! |:

but one thing is, wave isn't stable at high speeds (110km/h above). so what i did was to lower my forks by about an inch and tighten my steering cone by alot. will be lowering my handlebar (involves cutting and welding), changing stiffer forks (hopefully nice looking inverted ones) and rear suspension.

hopefully by then the bike handles and takes corners better.

so im under the impression that wave-r n -s are of similar engine built...

wat abt the wave 110??

i heard from friends that dun get a wave 110...

any of u guyz noe y?? other than the age??

some recurring problems perhaps??

a good friend once said to me, "You will only be truly happy if you give your best in everything you do..."

and i thought to myself...

how true...

Originally posted by hahamen@March 26, 2007 12:04 pm

so im under the impression that wave-r n -s are of similar engine built...

wat abt the wave 110??

i heard from friends that dun get a wave 110...

any of u guyz noe y?? other than the age??

some recurring problems perhaps??

not sure bout this, but its probably the question on, "why get a 110cc when u can get a 125cc?"

I think wave-i is the best wave.. great fuel consumption. That + tank mod = wooohooo!!