i sometimes put my stuffs on my neighbours' bike as they have wide seats.. and they normally dun use mine as mine too small to secure the helmet..

but never at a public carpark on a stranger's bike..

my neighbour once scold one of the uncle in my carpark using my other neighbour's bike as a table to spread out his newspaper to read..

there's once i was at ICA carpark.. waiting for my wife to do a fast job at ICA, thus waited at the M/C lots since the parking warden over there sibei onzzz.. there's this uncle talking on the phone, he sat on one of the Msian Kupcai.. as he gets up, the whole bike topple over and fall, plastics chui chui!!!

the uncle picked it up and tried to run away.. I stopped him and waited for the owner to come back..

it's a good 1 hr wait!!! at least i returned some justice to the poor Msian chap..

I dun mind other bikers to place their helmets or gloves on my bike..

but no wet raincoats and pants..

• Replies 130

I like my bike clean. That why I don't ride in the rain or after rain. I will take public transport or drive then. The only time I had to ride in the rain is when I'm already outside, riding halfway or during touring. If my bike ever got "wet", I will wash it when I reach home, especially the chain. Actually it more of getting rid of the acidic water from the rain. It carries grind and dirt from the road. Hence by cleaning, it will actually reduce the possible corrosion process. It has become a habit to me. Maybe I treat my bike like a prized poccession. If I have a cheap bike for transport, I may just heck care it.

wads ur ride

Moral of the story, don't anyhow put things on others bike.

Not everyone doesn't mind such behaviour, so why cause unhappiness?

You don't mind others putting on your bike, doesn't mean others feel the same way too.

Life is good.

i always put my helmet or whatsoever on the floor or on my own bike, as the saying goes, what u dont like others to do to u, dont do to others. but touching on the pt of moving pple's bike... i had to move a guy's class 2A bike today. My bike was parked in the inner most lot. Since its a full parking lot, i can understand when a Spark squeezed in between and block my front RIGHT, when i came back, this 2A bike happily block my only small narrow exit on the front LEFT, so what im trying to say here is, if someone wants to be shown courtesy, they shld be considerate too.

U staying at??Coz I encounter before a blue white spark parked side stand beside my bike on a single parking lot....

Enrolled> 21/03/2010

Passed TP>19/08/2010>>Yamaha YBR125:)

can only be those screwed up ah peks. confirm.

and i hate those young punks who sit on other people's bike and take photo. they think it's cool to have a picture of them on a bike. sad f**king life.

Double post...SBF behaving weird...

Let's just move on.

and i hate those young punks who sit on other people's bike and take photo. they think it's cool to have a picture of them on a bike. sad f**king life.

wad bout chio ah lians sitting on ur bike to take photos???

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Riders are rugged people. So must have the "rugged look" haha. I always got this feeling. Clean and make the bike so nice until for what? Rain abit, gone liao, dirty again. Will only clean if wanna put on display or photo shoot. If not, dirty or clean, bike like no difference also.

what do ya say ??

http://cdn-5.psndealer.com/e2/dealersite/images/bmw-ok/ridersgeargrpjpg390.jpg

wad bout chio ah lians sitting on ur bike to take photos???

educate them.. as TS finds it rude and uncivilized..

So wats the morale of this story???

nothing.. just another chit chat thread... we are too free to post.. :angel:

Don't like that lah, we all have dreams when young of sitting in peoples' Lambo/Ferarri/Porsche/Maserati :3

I like my bike clean. That why I don't ride in the rain or after rain. I will take public transport or drive then. The only time I had to ride in the rain is when I'm already outside, riding halfway or during touring. If my bike ever got "wet", I will wash it when I reach home, especially the chain. Actually it more of getting rid of the acidic water from the rain. It carries grind and dirt from the road. Hence by cleaning, it will actually reduce the possible corrosion process. It has become a habit to me. Maybe I treat my bike like a prized poccession. If I have a cheap bike for transport, I may just heck care it.

true... if u just redone the paintwork... damn sian have to keep polishing her... mop the rainwater off her after rain, autosol the metal parts, otherwise she will look run down then nt nice alr

I also dont like ppl anyhow sitting on my bike... one of my neighbour best ah... he was talking to me then suddenly he got on my bike and rode off... i was like wtf... if he doesnt come back then how...

fortunately he came back but tt was the last time i talked to him. anyhow hes a weirdo

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

lol.weirdo..

but i hate it when frend did that

knn

cum tok few sec,dan ride my bike go 1 round..

Never touch another person's bike without their permission. That includes parents that let their children do this. Doesn't matter what bike it is. That is bad etiquette. If you don't mind others touching your bike, that's your choice, but by default, never ever touch other people's bike without permission.

This, of course, is overruled if you park your bike in a spot where you are blocking other vehicles thus forcing people to have to move your bike out of the way.

http://img202.imageshack.us/img202/5207/forumsiggy6.png
U staying at??Coz I encounter before a blue white spark parked side stand beside my bike on a single parking lot....

haha, i was at tampines central ( mcdonald's lot ).. im ok with that spark since it did leave a spot for me to come out, its the other huge bike that cornered me. then i was at seah im when someone pushed my bike to the floor to squeeze into my parking lot. so, faizal, be glad that urs wasnt scratched, like mine.. haha..

Put light one can la. but if put those heavy things better dont. and pls dont smoke and poke others ppl bike seat :lol:

wad u mean by poke ?

TS,where e hell e u