[Discussion] What do you do when it rains?

What do you and ur pillion do when it rains heavily?  

244 members have voted

1. 1. What do you and ur pillion do when it rains heavily?

• You wear the rain gear, your pillion can get wet
    • Your pillion wears the rain gear, you get wet
    • Wait for the rain to stop
    • Take public transport home

i agree that its the worst time to speed during rain... if u wanna push ur bike to the limit, i think its better to go to a regular race track.

To those who voted to wait for the rain to stop, what if the rain shows no sign of stopping,i.e. raining overnight, wad r u guys gonna do?

05 Phantom 200 Custom 4

• Replies 180

normally if rain is too heavy..i'll juz stop..haha no sign stoping...i'll carry on riding..sometimes forgot to bring raincoat.. :weep:

painful and torture..

especially rainy seasons..can rain whole day..at night cant see clearly also..

----------------------

Class 2B - 14th September 2006

Class 2A - 13th November 2007

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

haha...best is dun ride unless got things on..then lan lan...

cause when rain...my bike brake like no feel...press all the way liao..bike still going..haiz.. (only happen on raining day)

if rain..i only go to speed of max 60km/h then keep left lo..

does any bros here also the same? (when rain..the brake like no feel)

for phantom ya...brake not much effect. Which is why I hate being caught out in the rain when I'm on the phantom...the position machiam kite waiting to collect all the rain...cannot hide cannot do anything... :mad:

btw...:offtopic: BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH Valerie...ur signature is priceless!!!!!!!!!!111

You dah L33T H4X0R! :lol:

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

OMG. Metalfyre no say i no notice. I go sms Blurling. Hee hee heee!

Edited to correct spelling error.

http://www.buffalo-asia.com/index_img/asia/buffalo_logo.gif

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R6-static-07_prv_tcm26-207736.jpg

hahahaa...something obviously has gone hay wire..last post is suppose to be 1 minute ago...just look at the date of posting..

maybe this is programmed purposely...

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

Nothing has gone haywire.

Someone posted a vote into the poll, thus the thread was upped.

This is how the forum works.

Nothing has gone haywire.

Someone posted a vote into the poll, thus the thread was upped.

This is how the forum works.

ahhhhh..thank you for clarifying

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

the feeling sucks la... the disadvantage of bike. not either too hot , if nt too cold...

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

i only have 1 set of raingear, if i m alone and for long journey, i will bring it along incase rain, but if i m sending my girl, i will hide somewhere to hide and wait for the rain stop... riding in rain is very dangerous..

i have 2 sets of raingear.. but if its raining heavily when i am fetching my gf.. we stop somewhere and take cover..

One important item beside the rain coat is slipper.

I do remembered I used to think wear slipper quite "uncle". But after a few times caught in the rain and act hero.. I realised that I dont have enough dry shoes to wear.

slippers is not really a good option.. you should get rain boots.. or at least wear those top covered slippers..

.... pls dun spam to increase yr post counts..

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

What do you and ur pillion do when it rains heavily?

If that happen before I begin my ride, I will wait ....

If that happen when I am already on the road, I will pull over and wait....

Will carry on if it's light rain

if it rains ..i will do my anti rain-dance..

ie.. verbally singing !@#$%^^&**(( and pointing my middlre finger at the sky

i have 2 sets of raingear.. but if its raining heavily when i am fetching my gf.. we stop somewhere and take cover..

hehe...yeah thats a good reason for taking cover...i wonder under what cover??

so guys u know whats the excuse to take cover when it rains and gf with u..:cheer:

If it rains before i went out,

Small rain, just go, dun wear raincoat.

Big / Medium rain, wear raincoat then go.

Very heavy rain, wait for it to stop or cancel or take public transport loh...

There was once where it suddenly poured, i was on the expressway and had a hard time looking for bridges, by the time i found one, i was drenched. So i just continued lor... :cry:

ECP after fort road practically no bridge anymore until duno where liaoz.. llst..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!