The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by FaSt^MaChiNe32@Mar 14 2006, 01:56 PM

ur bike so fast i tok u useing stage10 :cheeky:

do they hv in stage 10?:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by jonse@Mar 14 2006, 03:04 AM

but in petrol??? can tell me all the spec?

i guess u hv to seek those guys who hv installed jettings in them like alj,

vidz....etc etc...:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Mar 14 2006, 01:39 PM

I'm ok liaoz. Jux 'See wider lor' (kan kai dian) :D

Everythings fated to happen. Cant change dat fact.

I got a fren his k4 600 also stolen. Same colour as MC28. Number plate very nice wan.. 8999. hai.

Time to change to k6 750? heheee

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

i dunno leh..dat day i went to see him..the nurse let me in...i c i shock at there sia..wheres the pillon gal ? damm man..i want to get the truth...

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

hey guys, a legal header and illegal header got any difference anot?

jialat, duno anything wrong with my bike anot, when rpm hits 4k, some vibrating sound was hear, it was damn irritating, sound like a vibrator buy from sex toy shop. Or is it any sign that i need to change my timing chain or etc...

oh btw

K&T boss can do servicing for stock damper leh.

Andrew: hows ur horn! tat horn i think probably can save u some money on ur petrol. Next time u no need to blow and warn pple liao. hahaha

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by ET@Mar 14 2006, 05:09 PM

on your pulsar?

ya, HID and ur horns on my bike! sweeeeee

oh ya, Et, by the way, my fren ZOD transferred u the $20 on my behalf liao. he told u rite?

Originally posted by paiseh@Mar 14 2006, 04:24 PM

flaky, ur 954 when out?

Kaoz... No wonder my bike nt out yet so many ppl know liao... So u announced it here sia. :sweat:

Wait til my loan approved den u get to see my ride. :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Shawn--@Mar 14 2006, 09:48 PM

I got a fren his k4 600 also stolen. Same colour as MC28. Number plate very nice wan.. 8999. hai.

Time to change to k6 750? heheee

Bo bianz~ G6 looks like quite high in demand leh. haiz...

I wld love to own a K6 750. I'm in :lovestruck: wif dis bike. But... budget leh... No fate :sian: So i settled for a 2nd hand 1.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Andr3w@Mar 14 2006, 11:17 PM

i dunno leh..dat day i went to see him..the nurse let me in...i c i shock at there sia..wheres the pillon gal ? damm man..i want to get the truth...

I from outside his room, see him in pain. So dun wanna disturb him also. Dats y I didnt go in. Anyway, his gf said dun disturb him also.

I also looking for the pillon to know wad the heck actually happened. Dunno whether any car involved.

Will update u after i visit him tml.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Mar 14 2006, 11:48 PM

hey guys, a legal header and illegal header got any difference anot?

jialat, duno anything wrong with my bike anot, when rpm hits 4k, some vibrating sound was hear, it was damn irritating, sound like a vibrator buy from sex toy shop. Or is it any sign that i need to change my timing chain or etc...

oh btw

K&T boss can do servicing for stock damper leh.

Andrew: hows ur horn! tat horn i think probably can save u some money on ur petrol. Next time u no need to blow and warn pple liao. hahaha

Vibration at 4krpm?? Like the bike struggling? Maybe it the dip in the power band. Dunno abt 750, 600 normally have a dip in powerband at ard 6~8k region. That is where the bike will vibrate abit. after that will be smooth cum power kick in.

For header, depends. Normally it more for the weight shaved. Some bike, example those 1000cc, have those valve or catz at the header/midpipe thus making the header very heavy. So normally ppl will change to titanium header for lighter weight and for some remove the valve/catz permantently. Normally it quite safe to use aftermarket header while still using legal end can. But u must remember that normally aftermarket header/midpipe is normally slip on. That means you can't use those bolt on legal end can, unless u go and make a special bracket at sengkwang.

haha.. i only saw stage 1, 2 ,3 ,7.... internet can find

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by kinwei@Mar 15 2006, 03:22 AM

Vibration at 4krpm?? Like the bike struggling? Maybe it the dip in the power band. Dunno abt 750, 600 normally have a dip in powerband at ard 6~8k region. That is where the bike will vibrate abit. after that will be smooth cum power kick in.

For header, depends. Normally it more for the weight shaved. Some bike, example those 1000cc, have those valve or catz at the header/midpipe thus making the header very heavy. So normally ppl will change to titanium header for lighter weight and for some remove the valve/catz permantently. Normally it quite safe to use aftermarket header while still using legal end can. But u must remember that normally aftermarket header/midpipe is normally slip on. That means you can't use those bolt on legal end can, unless u go and make a special bracket at sengkwang.

thanks for da explaination :thumb:

Hmm powerband? Last time i had this vibrating sound then i found out its my ERP's unit.(cover vibrating). And this sound came back recently after i fixed a double bubble windshield. its at 4k/prm sharp. After 4k cant hear liao. Maybe engine sounds at that point louder than da vibrating sound. haha

heyhey, i almost forgotten. haha. When u free? Go over ur hse take a look at da pipe.

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 14 2006, 07:04 PM

Wow.. Got show to see ar? :cheer: :cheer: Who performing? :cheeky:

You vs fast machine lah.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Mar 15 2006, 06:58 AM

thanks for da explaination :thumb:

Hmm powerband? Last time i had this vibrating sound then i found out its my ERP's unit.(cover vibrating). And this sound came back recently after i fixed a double bubble windshield. its at 4k/prm sharp. After 4k cant hear liao. Maybe engine sounds at that point louder than da vibrating sound. haha

heyhey, i almost forgotten. haha. When u free? Go over ur hse take a look at da pipe.

Just give me a call at 97692898 to arrange a suitable timing. :cheer:

Originally posted by nocturnized@Mar 13 2006, 02:12 AM

how do u specify need to maintain ? ... as in to must really take care as not to have an impact on it or must regularly clean the carbon outlook ? For me getting the carbon is for the nice outlook onli leh... Unless u get a titanuim exhaust then wrap it with the carbon sticker which we can buy at aunty shop ? :sweat:

On the maintenance part, i'm not sure buden i have seen carbon fibre exhaust looking 'chao tar' from the constant whacking..

Originally posted by paiseh@Mar 15 2006, 01:11 AM

ya, HID and ur horns on my bike! sweeeeee

oh ya, Et, by the way, my fren ZOD transferred u the $20 on my behalf liao. he told u rite?

ya, transferred~:cheeky: soon to collect, waiting for a few more ppl to upfront first..:cheeky:

Originally posted by kinwei@Mar 15 2006, 03:22 AM

god damn it, i just bought a race tri-oval full system, installed the header and mid pipe, looks great now, i find that just the header and mid pipes, look like the exhuast used by the motogp and the sound is just tong tong tong..

got the bracket from sengkwange for my street legal bolt on muffler, and installed it, nice and need to go teka, anyone can do a great teka job, cause got no PC2 ler..

All done at bikeworkz and also change maxima 4T, k&n filter, maxima coolant and change my voltmeter also..kekekeke...Next is stebel horn to be on cause horn sounds like sh*t.!

I also got this tick tick tick sound from my cam chain, but went to bikeworkz, beng say my chain still ok ler...including the tensioner, so never change.

Originally posted by ET@Mar 15 2006, 04:43 PM

god damn it, i just bought a race tri-oval full system, installed the header and mid pipe, looks great now, i find that just the header and mid pipes, look like the exhuast used by the motogp and the sound is just tong tong tong..

got the bracket from sengkwange for my street legal bolt on muffler, and installed it, nice and need to go teka, anyone can do a great teka job, cause got no PC2 ler..

All done at bikeworkz and also change maxima 4T, k&n filter, maxima coolant and change my voltmeter also..kekekeke...Next is stebel horn to be on cause horn sounds like sh*t.!

I also got this tick tick tick sound from my cam chain, but went to bikeworkz, beng say my chain still ok ler...including the tensioner, so never change.

wow, u'r fast. Never do the tuning, the response got any diff? U got it from da guy selling $500 huh?

Jst now at albert saw another 750, his header and mid pipe i think also change to 1000.

So u'r using race header + ur legal yoshi ah? But ur header there got a spring right(slip on type)?

Originally posted by WW@Mar 15 2006, 09:14 AM

You vs fast machine lah.

Nbz.. U and him la. See Micron or Akra bettter mah. :cheeky:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by FaSt^MaChiNe32@Mar 15 2006, 05:31 AM

ya only 1 set in sg ! in 05-R1 i think tat guy nick in forum is -=[PeNsKe]=- :lovestruck:

Nbz.. Dun talk rubbish la. Where got wat stage 10? :sian: U tot wat.. 'xiang long 18 zhang' huh? :giddy:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )