The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by slow_sp@Mar 17 2006, 12:03 AM

oic...though u call me change...wahaha....:cheeky:

U wan change also can la.. Yr wave upsize the rear spocket to 50 la. :cheeky:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by Andr3w@Mar 16 2006, 12:21 PM

this friday nite..2nd link? alex wanna go mah? shawn wanna go mah?

Anything! Ya lor, i'm looking for header too... tempted man.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

eric28: i'm using sportec m1, for touring not bad, it lasted me quite sometime, everyday from bedok to LCK.

Wah, have u try asking eversuccess, KS and GH for ur parts? They r da agent for suzuki

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by eric28@Mar 16 2006, 10:45 PM

Sorry to interupe you guys side...

i just got my k2 1000 last month.

just want to get more infomation abt K2 1000.

Can i know which type of tyre is good for touring or long distance ride? :sian:

How abt cornering?

Sorry that ask so much Quetions~

and my bike currently facing a BIG Problem!!! :mad:

that is my Rpm STUCK at 6500 when riding on the road.

According to bike shop, something like my injection valve motor was spoilt, that's why the butterfly can't open as a result the RPM stuck at 6500.

and the top speed only can hit 160kmh - 165kmh, very sad~

and the part can't be find at most of the shop due to my K2 is import type. hardly can find the part...

need to take from those bike that scrap or accident to exchange in to my bike...

So i need some help that where can i get those part?

thx a million!! :weep:

Bro, you have a servo Motor Problem, Which means the motor is not working well and thus causing your FI plates not able to move and then a red indicator light flashing on your speedo. Check if it is a C-28, take a pin and connect it to your connector at your pillon seat to see the reading, if read as C-00 then ok, but if it read with a code, then better check code book to refer, C-28 as i refer is secondary throttle valve problem.

Very common for all k1 and k2 no matter 600cc 750cc or 1000cc, cause they are using a plastic gearing for their motor and you need to change that motor after 2-3 yrs cause the "teething" will be gone after wear and tear, advisable to go motorworld to check out for 2nd hand kinda, no problem, look for 2nd hand that are still "new", cause many gixxer will change to full system and thus removing the servo motor, not needing it...or another way is to remove the whole of the servo motor if the mech in your shop understands the meaning, if you want go to bikeworkz at shunli industrial park to get patrick to help you with this.

FYI-If you want to confirm the problem is your servo motor, please open up your tank on the right side, there is a motor will cable connected to your FI plates, that motor is the cause of all the sh*t...cause the gearing cant move well or MAYBE your cable lines are tighten too tight thus causing the problem, iF IT IS THE MOTOR, it will cost you roughtly $300 for a 2nd hand and first hand at $480...I understand that yours is imported, but from where(thailand? cant be right), cause most servo motor is universal and normally gixxer bike is either from canada or from europe.

Originally posted by eric28@Mar 16 2006, 10:45 PM

Sorry to interupe you guys side...

i just got my k2 1000 last month.

just want to get more infomation abt K2 1000.

Can i know which type of tyre is good for touring or long distance ride? :sian:

How abt cornering?

Sorry that ask so much Quetions~

and my bike currently facing a BIG Problem!!! :mad:

that is my Rpm STUCK at 6500 when riding on the road.

According to bike shop, something like my injection valve motor was spoilt, that's why the butterfly can't open as a result the RPM stuck at 6500.

and the top speed only can hit 160kmh - 165kmh, very sad~

and the part can't be find at most of the shop due to my K2 is import type. hardly can find the part...

need to take from those bike that scrap or accident to exchange in to my bike...

So i need some help that where can i get those part?

thx a million!! :weep:

ure gixxer wad color? :lovestruck:

neway me on my second pair of sportec m1. previous one last for arnd 20000km.

neway u guys cfm goin 2nd link ah? wad time? :bounce:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 16 2006, 11:24 PM

Nbz.. Change yr spocket la.. If not u find another R1 with stock spocket then can get more accurate result mah.

No need change lah. Mod a bit more can laio.

Originally posted by ET@Mar 17 2006, 09:06 AM

Bro, you have a servo Motor Problem, Which means the motor is not working well and thus causing your FI plates not able to move and then a red indicator light flashing on your speedo. Check if it is a C-28, take a pin and connect it to your connector at your pillon seat to see the reading, if read as C-00 then ok, but if it read with a code, then better check code book to refer, C-28 as i refer is secondary throttle valve problem.

Very common for all k1 and k2 no matter 600cc 750cc or 1000cc, cause they are using a plastic gearing for their motor and you need to change that motor after 2-3 yrs cause the "teething" will be gone after wear and tear, advisable to go motorworld to check out for 2nd hand kinda, no problem, look for 2nd hand that are still "new", cause many gixxer will change to full system and thus removing the servo motor, not needing it...or another way is to remove the whole of the servo motor if the mech in your shop understands the meaning, if you want go to bikeworkz at shunli industrial park to get patrick to help you with this.

FYI-If you want to confirm the problem is your servo motor, please open up your tank on the right side, there is a motor will cable connected to your FI plates, that motor is the cause of all the sh*t...cause the gearing cant move well or MAYBE your cable lines are tighten too tight thus causing the problem, iF IT IS THE MOTOR, it will cost you roughtly $300 for a 2nd hand and first hand at $480...I understand that yours is imported, but from where(thailand? cant be right), cause most servo motor is universal and normally gixxer bike is either from canada or from europe.

Yupe that's the part i need. my bike i think is from europe bah? :confused:

maybe i go down motoworld check wif them tomolo~

thx!!!

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

So Sorry~ wad is "gixxer"? :giddy:

Due to still new to my bike, hehe....

My FI light is on all the way i ride...

coz next month i going to Thailand trip. So have to fix this problem asap.

hope to meet up you guys and have a chat and discuss more on the bike!!!

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Where can buy the motor? coz waz i know is majarity the MOTOR is big in size.

compare my is Smaller than others motor. i dun know that you mention the motor is wheather is the same as i looking for?

waz is the diffrent?

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Yes, if you are going malaysia or thaliand to keep up with your friends at 200km/h plus you need to solve it quick...

BTW gixxer is GSXR

The problem shld be your servo motor lar...once solved the light will be off.

gO MOTOROWORLD and find it..The motor looks like an adapter~

for factory pro and dyno jettings, where can get them?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ET@Mar 17 2006, 11:15 AM

Yes, if you are going malaysia or thaliand to keep up with your friends at 200km/h plus you need to solve it quick...

BTW gixxer is GSXR

The problem shld be your servo motor lar...once solved the light will be off.

gO MOTOROWORLD and find it..The motor looks like an adapter~

Thx!! will go down to motoworld tomolo~

my is blue, white black colour~

:thumb: THx!!!

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by ET@Mar 16 2006, 06:51 PM

change galfer lor....i think your calcuation is wrong...it will cost around $700plus only with frieght plus custom tax off to you.....

but hor..dat time i change to braking on my rear cost me ard 250..n told by the sales man if i get front n bk will only cost me 1250...everything plus labour...should b ard 500 per piece..should b..keke..

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by WW@Mar 17 2006, 10:00 AM

No need change lah. Mod a bit more can laio.

Mod abit more? Full sys huh? Tot u said u order liao? :dot:

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 17 2006, 06:15 PM

Mod abit more? Full sys huh? Tot u said u order liao? :dot:

i order 1M exhaust, Heard it better than telsing , and hubstar.

Originally posted by WW@Mar 17 2006, 06:41 PM

i order 1M exhaust, Heard it better than telsing , and hubstar.

I'm impressed. You damn loaded lah, WW... :bow:

Originally posted by eric28@Mar 17 2006, 04:57 PM

Thx!! will go down to motoworld tomolo~

my is blue, white black colour~

:thumb: THx!!!

Your bike white/blue and black?:smile:

staying where? north or west, easT?

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 17 2006, 06:47 PM

I'm impressed. You damn loaded lah, WW... :bow:

Ya la.. He is site manager leh. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ET@Mar 17 2006, 08:00 PM

the $700 plus i toking is the full system and the pC2...

haha..i nv read properly..lol

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by ProjectD@Mar 17 2006, 03:50 PM

for factory pro and dyno jettings, where can get them?

Yo bro looks like u have been asking repeated questions again and again ... :sweat:

Dyno jet can get from Looi's, Unity or Pleasure. If these 3 don't have, have to order already.

Factory pro which is a bit so call rare in singapore, is a confirm thing that u have to order. Price wise will have to check out with the agents such as Motorworld or overseas onsite already .... :smile:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 17 2006, 08:02 PM

Ya la.. He is site manager leh. :lovestruck:

No wonder he can afford to indulge his passion in his bikes... :thumb: