The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

anybody has any idea on how to adjust the rear suspension preload ? Have the two circular thingie down there, not sure which one to adjust first... and any special tool required ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

sorry to intrude. my fren juz got an R104. he asked me to find out some information abt the bike. appreciate if u guys can help here. thanks in advance.

1) wats the average consumption rate of the R104 off highway ridiing? basically like riding in sg every day.

2)how far can the reserve tank last? understand the R1 has a reserve tank of 4L.correct me if i'm wrong.

3)After how many KM will there be a need to change the camchain tensioner n how much does it cost?

these questions wud probably have been discussed previously in this forum but at the rate i'm surfing this website(always lagging), it'll probably take me more than a week to read over 200 pages. sorry guys. appreciate the input again. thanks.

Sport_Bike_Rider

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b7cc20b3127cceb1565ade2b5a00000026100Acs2rJw2ZOWOg

Originally posted by kinwei@Aug 16 2006, 03:56 PM

The price is for new one or 2nd hand? Seems like new one. I suggest go for Akra instead. You will not regret it.

new 1 lor. But akra have to wait for 1 mth....alamak.. but i think i wan to wait liao la coz arrow sound really not that gd leh..

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

btw mc28 yr flush signal light need to drill hole the can fix is it?

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by SBR750@Aug 16 2006, 10:10 PM

sorry to intrude. my fren juz got an R104. he asked me to find out some information abt the bike. appreciate if u guys can help here. thanks in advance.

1) wats the average consumption rate of the R104 off highway ridiing? basically like riding in sg every day.

2)how far can the reserve tank last? understand the R1 has a reserve tank of 4L.correct me if i'm wrong.

3)After how many KM will there be a need to change the camchain tensioner n how much does it cost?

these questions wud probably have been discussed previously in this forum but at the rate i'm surfing this website(always lagging), it'll probably take me more than a week to read over 200 pages. sorry guys. appreciate the input again. thanks.

1. around 15km/l

2. reserve 3.4l

3. dunno

Originally posted by slow_sp@Aug 16 2006, 10:47 PM

if u ride onli using the front wheel then u take go use lor....:smile:

ok , onz, i use it against the 1375cc bike. hahhahaha

looks like not much outing these weeks.:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by 13randon@Aug 14 2006, 07:52 PM

anyone try fixing legal arrow full system or endcan on their k4 600? how the performance

Arrow full sys. legal meh?

Tot only end cans....

HmMm....?

Originally posted by nocturnized@Aug 16 2006, 09:24 PM

anybody has any idea on how to adjust the rear suspension preload ? Have the two circular thingie down there, not sure which one to adjust first... and any special tool required ?

The bottom pcs is the adjustment one. the top one is to lock the both circular thing together to prevent the setting from going out.

Originally posted by AH--SENG@Aug 16 2006, 12:34 PM

sat???:confused: :confused: racing ah???:sweat: :sweat:

fierce rider is indeed fierce... open mouth close mouth says racing liao... :bow:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by WW@Aug 16 2006, 11:45 AM

How about this sat???????

:cheeky: on duty again~~~ :weep:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

Originally posted by Aie@Aug 16 2006, 06:44 PM

You mean to say you did not secure the helmet to your bike and just put it there with your jacket covering it? If that is the case, then that is like announcing to the thieves, "COME TAKE MY HELMET! FREE HELMET!" :slapforehead: You are very lucky the bloody idiot thief did not steal your cashcard. As for the jacket, maybe stinky already with your sweat and being the hygienic thief that he is, he passed on your jacket... :lol:

yalor :weep: inviting the public to take my helmet lolx....coz my concept is tat during chinese 7th mth no1 will take strange stuff...tats y i left it there to drip dry while i go for my medical appt....as for the jacket...is also dripping keke....bt anywae the helmet nt nice to wear...is MHR...ride 110km/hr n my head will sway lyt indians from left right left right :sweat:

Originally posted by 7george8@Aug 17 2006, 07:10 AM

yalor :weep: inviting the public to take my helmet lolx....coz my concept is tat during chinese 7th mth no1 will take strange stuff...tats y i left it there to drip dry while i go for my medical appt....as for the jacket...is also dripping keke....bt anywae the helmet nt nice to wear...is MHR...ride 110km/hr n my head will sway lyt indians from left right left right :sweat:

My FF helmet also MHR. Though not that branded or expensive, I still carry it around with me. Learnt my lesson when my old FF helmet was stolen at the basement carpark of Clarke Quay so long ago. I do not want to go through all that hassles and trouble to get a spare helmet and then proceed back to where my bike is parked, ever again... :sweat:

ATTENTION ALL MY R1 BROS!!! :smile:

A chio R1 girl rider is orgynizing an outing to Kulai this coming Saturday for all Yamaha riders. Hope you all are free that night to join her. You can check out the details at this link... :thumb:

Originally posted by WW@Aug 16 2006, 08:41 PM

Wow, you go shoot otu with who. i can play along anot?

that day went shootout with malaysian bikes leh.. alone... no one with me.. cos kopi and jonse left me alone.. then friend said saw me with a white dress lady pillon behind me... :giddy:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by javis27@Aug 15 2006, 11:41 AM

yeah bro

never see it near

only on the net

but the fully black is really nice and fierce

thanks for ur comments

regards

javis

Here is a link to a stripped down 750. From the picture, you can see how the header it protruting forward and that big black canister under the bike. All these is to make up for the short pipe.

Stripped down 750

Originally posted by retro@Aug 16 2006, 09:48 AM

CBR 1k also have...

is it. thanks for info :cheer:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by Aie@Aug 17 2006, 07:31 AM

A chio R1 girl rider is orgynizing an outing to Kulai this coming Saturday for all Yamaha riders. Hope you all are free that night to join her. You can check out the details at this link... :thumb:

yah yah I'm coming / joining !!!! All R1 types are welcome !!!!

regardless carburettor or EFI !!!! Old or new !!!! Be united like Gixxers !!!!

Let the good times roll .

Originally posted by retro@Aug 17 2006, 09:28 AM

that day went shootout with malaysian bikes leh.. alone... no one with me.. cos kopi and jonse left me alone.. then friend said saw me with a white dress lady pillon behind me... :giddy:

:cheeky: i'm sorri to let u go thru such a truma... but u chose to go ur way & i hav to respect tat!

btw ur frien got tell u whether the lady chio??? :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Aie@Aug 17 2006, 07:26 AM

My FF helmet also MHR. Though not that branded or expensive, I still carry it around with me. Learnt my lesson when my old FF helmet was stolen at the basement carpark of Clarke Quay so long ago. I do not want to go through all that hassles and trouble to get a spare helmet and then proceed back to where my bike is parked, ever again... :sweat:

yalor.....i also thought of hw troublesome it will b if gana taken.....bt my thoughts is tat lavander nearby nia....mala eh zai sway sway really gana taken....then ystd i went changi airport,my cash card gana taken again....haiz....really so nice to take other ppl things meh....haiz....

Originally posted by Aie@Aug 17 2006, 07:31 AM

kk....support ur intro by replying a kacau massage lolx....so u gg to dam ar?if u go let me noe ar...then i go dam meet u