hi all, just want to inform you guys this thing.

Last monday i called ntuc for a quotation on the bike. the lady told me it was $480+ for me, then she asked if i wanted to take up this policy and i rejected it cos i will need to go down myself anyway. so i went down today and they told me the insurance will cost me $680 ($200 more). i asked her why and she said because they recently just updated dunno what insurance policy thingy. so the insurance pricing is changed (sadly it became higher). i was stunned for a moment there and i told her that i got a quote on monday with a different price. then she went bk to ask her boss about this incident. shortly she came back and told me they will take up the $480 insurance pricing cos it was quoted to me within 7 working days. lucky for me i guess? I am not complaining about ntuc income. i just wanted to tell you guys that they had changed some policy thingy in their system. so the pricing will changed. thats all.

have a good day and ride safe!

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

• Replies 26

They will have your records if u've been quoted.

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

well done..

everything increase..coe aso

now insurance aso increase

ccb

hi , can anyone tell me what to do...ytd i got hit by a lorry,he beat red light n he is drunk... lucky i only have abrasion, but my bike condition gone alrdy..i called the insurance company..they told me cant claim cause he is drunk,he dunknw wad he doing...is it true?

what! no matter what he do still can claim mah... u got witness and evidence? engage ur ow lawyer.. trust me dun wait long2

http://www.flickr.com/photos/82454896@N07/7554745564/

makes no sense.. even if driver never hit you , drink driving he already gone. why insurance dont let u claim. walao wat kind of insurance company is that?

overtake ? :dot: you will never overtake any last vehicle because u will never be the first no matter how .

ni mei shi jiu hao(gd that u r fine)

charge him !

pay decreases.....

tmd..

pay nvr increase alrdy sian..

decrease lagi jialet..shag

that case lets get drunk and hit them.. win-win situation.. no claim done

tmd..

sigh... what to do. they give us $200 take back $2000 dollar slowly..

that case lets get drunk and hit them.. win-win situation.. no claim done

tmd..

sigh... what to do. they give us $200 take back $2000 dollar slowly..

It's true that the insurance company of the lorry won't entertain your claim cos vehicle insurance policies don't cover drink driving. All u can do is to claim OD if your own insurance policy is comprehensive, which normally not for bike, or u can hire a lawyer to claim from the driver involved directly.

Good luck & speedy recovery.

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Yup Drink driving cannot claim... Engage a lawyer to claim him.... for loss of use, damage to bike and clothes, medical bills, pain and suffering... etc etc

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10

accident with the other party who's drunk, u cannot claim against him.

the only way is to engage a lwayer & file a personal claim against him, loss of income/transport etc etc.

accident with the other party who's drunk, u cannot claim against him.

the only way is to engage a lwayer & file a personal claim against him, loss of income/transport etc etc.

Hi guys, my wife and I were hit by a van doing an illegal u turn..

The thing is, he was the driver and reeked of alcohol. But after a while his family poked him to change statement to say his fiancee was the driver.

If its true i cant claim against drunk drivers.......... Why so unfair? To avoid claims from others you drink to drive?

Now the tp are investigating who the driver is, the girl or the guy. The guy failed the breathalyzer test if im not wrong and was brought back by police to assist with investigations.

I already towed my bike to idac, taken police report, now waiting for the IO to let me know when i can see him to take statement.. IO switched off hp.... Now i'm in a dilemma, to bring justice and bring the driver down(which i cannot claim?) or to just say i dont know who the driver was, so i can claim from the lady and the guy gets scot free.

Haiz. Sending my bike to workshop tmrw once shop opens.. Hope i can claim a lot to cover all damages and bills.

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Hi guys, my wife and I were hit by a van doing an illegal u turn..

The thing is, he was the driver and reeked of alcohol. But after a while his family poked him to change statement to say his fiancee was the driver.

If its true i cant claim against drunk drivers.......... Why so unfair? To avoid claims from others you drink to drive?

Now the tp are investigating who the driver is, the girl or the guy. The guy failed the breathalyzer test if im not wrong and was brought back by police to assist with investigations.

I already towed my bike to idac, taken police report, now waiting for the IO to let me know when i can see him to take statement.. IO switched off hp.... Now i'm in a dilemma, to bring justice and bring the driver down(which i cannot claim?) or to just say i dont know who the driver was, so i can claim from the lady and the guy gets scot free.

Haiz. Sending my bike to workshop tmrw once shop opens.. Hope i can claim a lot to cover all damages and bills.

u shldnt have posted here though.

hi all, just want to inform you guys this thing.

Last monday i called ntuc for a quotation on the bike. the lady told me it was $480+ for me, then she asked if i wanted to take up this policy and i rejected it cos i will need to go down myself anyway. so i went down today and they told me the insurance will cost me $680 ($200 more). i asked her why and she said because they recently just updated dunno what insurance policy thingy. so the insurance pricing is changed (sadly it became higher). i was stunned for a moment there and i told her that i got a quote on monday with a different price. then she went bk to ask her boss about this incident. shortly she came back and told me they will take up the $480 insurance pricing cos it was quoted to me within 7 working days. lucky for me i guess? I am not complaining about ntuc income. i just wanted to tell you guys that they had changed some policy thingy in their system. so the pricing will changed. thats all.

have a good day and ride safe!

there should be a 7day guarantee.

that what they told me too.

u go to their outlet, even the quotation they print for u carry that word.

insurer market. nth to do much.

insurer play with words mah, can only go civil =x