hire purchase my bike from them last time. bike break down within a month. ask me to do overhaul. nvm i overhaul. after taking back my bike. bike got funny sound bring back to them and they said is like that de. nvm. give them one more chance. my forks leaking ask me to change the whole fork. i refused and go other shop. other shop help me change forks seal only. so i will never go that bloody sucking shop anymore.

http://simplyzesty.com/wp-content/uploads//2011/06/facebook-like-buton.png

• Replies 85

Engine repair for Honda SP higher priced than some other shops but solid workmanship and customer service. Will definitely recommend them if not on a tight budget.

Then again, riding sportsbike with tight budget is a bit unsafe if you know what I mean.

Sent from my hong kong gangsta phone using Tapatalk

omg,u change bike ? to sp ?

lyk every shop got ppl saying gd n bad comments..

Had a same bad experience. Sent my bike for repair, they say need to change the whole cylinder head. Estimated cost around $2-3k and would take about 3 months to wait for the head to arrive. They then offer to trade in my bike, i buy new bike from them. New bike charge me extra $800 cause i pay full cash. Few days later, saw my bike done up, engine everything fix already, ready to sell to another buyer. Means to say they do sell bikes which are in bad shape. Or, they anyhow say must change this, change that so they can earn money from you, even if there is nothing wrong. Promised to give Motovation sliders for my new bike, in the end gave me Equipment Extreme sliders. Used to patronise the shop.

Not anymore.

Had a same bad experience. Sent my bike for repair, they say need to change the whole cylinder head. Estimated cost around $2-3k and would take about 3 months to wait for the head to arrive. They then offer to trade in my bike, i buy new bike from them. New bike charge me extra $800 cause i pay full cash. Few days later, saw my bike done up, engine everything fix already, ready to sell to another buyer. Means to say they do sell bikes which are in bad shape. Or, they anyhow say must change this, change that so they can earn money from you, even if there is nothing wrong. Promised to give Motovation sliders for my new bike, in the end gave me Equipment Extreme sliders. Used to patronise the shop.

Not anymore.

learn our lesson liao lo.. fool us once but not twice..

if you are a newbie, you will think they're good cause they know how to talk. this spoilt that spoilt.. like as if they really care for the condition of the bike.

but if you know your stuff, you will know that they are actually trying to ketok you big time.

been there just once to change TYRES. will never go back there again..

if you are a newbie, you will think they're good cause they know how to talk. this spoilt that spoilt.. like as if they really care for the condition of the bike.

but if you know your stuff, you will know that they are actually trying to ketok you big time.

been there just once to change TYRES. will never go back there again..

Hi epk,

You came once to changed tyres, what have we done to serve u such great frustration? Sorry we are not aware of who you are so perhaps you could let me know in private what is the issue?

Not anymore.

As explained to you over the phone, your bike was exported. As for the extra $800, I think you had some misunderstanding with my ex-saleman which you understood it's a conversation between you two. I do not charge extra for cash sales. In fact, it will be lesser a burden on hlc's finance with the bank. I rather do straight cash and get the turnover figure. As for the motivation sliders, we promised to give u sliders, and our stocks are always with equipx. You can't expect me to go buy at retail price when we are not carrying motovation products n therefore do not enjoy the dealer price when we get their sliders. Beside, what's with the issue with equipx sliders? We have found it to be of extremely well proven sliders, not that it's a subpar product compared to moto.sliders. If you are wondering, yes we have well tested it with our racebike which have skidded, it bent n held well, not broken screw like some brands

You think they would care?

Yes we do care. Alot in fact and we make sure that our reputation does not get slandered by keyboard warriors. We hope that we can resolve all unhappy incidents and every customers leave as a happy biker out of my shop.

plus n minus like wat some1 said.. to me i use to support them during my 2B days (upper changi).. they use to have a mech name james, he was 1 of the best mech i know... after he left, i hardly drop by already. And the Boss chua is a helpful person...

I got my 2nd hand bike from HLC. Paper work is fast & effective. The Bike that I bought from HLC nothing went wrong. Price is reasonable for my bike. Boss Mr chua is a friendly & helpful guy. I believe that if we need help he try his best to help & advise. As for the worker is friendly N have a Good service. Pricing for service bike is reasonable. My experience with HLC = I am a satisfied customer with HLC. TS by hearing from bikers i think that should go down to hLC and let them service/do your bike. N quote u. U don try u don know ma. By hearing N see what bikers type, u should experience it yourself. Just my 2 cent N my experience :)

To All Guys out There,

i haven wif HLC for Years, i have done alot of things there.

but have to let you be aware that wen the bike break dwn dosen't mean its the shops fault whom last touch it.

If you want gd svr and long lasting freedom to prevent break down, nth is Ex considered.

why dun you guys think it as a investment for ya bike.

KNN some F's of 2B bikers make all kinda noise that is ex this is ex, but those Asholes don't noe how a class 2 is ex to maintain.

So all the As whom complains, do not build the storey wen there is no bridge, den to spoil the name of coy.

Hi epk,

You came once to changed tyres, what have we done to serve u such great frustration? Sorry we are not aware of who you are so perhaps you could let me know in private what is the issue?

As explained to you over the phone, your bike was exported. As for the extra $800, I think you had some misunderstanding with my ex-saleman which you understood it's a conversation between you two. I do not charge extra for cash sales. In fact, it will be lesser a burden on hlc's finance with the bank. I rather do straight cash and get the turnover figure. As for the motivation sliders, we promised to give u sliders, and our stocks are always with equipx. You can't expect me to go buy at retail price when we are not carrying motovation products n therefore do not enjoy the dealer price when we get their sliders. Beside, what's with the issue with equipx sliders? We have found it to be of extremely well proven sliders, not that it's a subpar product compared to moto.sliders. If you are wondering, yes we have well tested it with our racebike which have skidded, it bent n held well, not broken screw like some brands

Yes we do care. Alot in fact and we make sure that our reputation does not get slandered by keyboard warriors. We hope that we can resolve all unhappy incidents and every customers leave as a happy biker out of my shop.

Ill give HLC 10/10 for public relations. Save for a few ex salesmen.

date thread started: 26 April 2011

date replied: 31 July 2011

i think you should act faster next time... at least to show that you really care...

Hi epk,

Iyoo u guy funny lex !! HLC no Reply u pple KPKB !! Yet nw HLC reply yet u all also KPKB!! Bikers R hard to Satisfied & PleAse LoR !!!

Busy earning money laaaaaa

Or they not interested???

Iyoo u guy funny lex !! HLC no Reply u pple KPKB !! Yet nw HLC reply yet u all also KPKB!! Bikers R hard to Satisfied & PleAse LoR !!!

Customers are kings...

Just not interested in earning your money... cos got many other carr....... erm i mean customers to earn from.

xrated, what is your deal with HLC? You seem bent on stirring up issues between their customers and them. Have they done something bad to you before?

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

xrated, what is your deal with HLC? You seem bent on stirring up issues between their customers and them. Have they done something bad to you before?

ermmm... admin, its better that you should remain neutral on issues like this... try not to take sides...

oh oh... ....... no no nothing... get andy's attention mean tua kee liao..... okok you make me scared... HLC has done nothing to me... its just a shop that people may or may not patronize.

Mas selamat is either in or not in singapore.

Kaozie. Didn't you see HLC's big advertisment banner accompanying the annoying WOOONG WOONG sounds on this webage.... he cannot remain impartial cos SBF has a vested interest in HLC.

Put yourself in his shoes.... people pay good money to advertise on his site... yet got some people say good thing some people say bad things about the shop.... of cos it would be in your interest to only show the good stuff right? Sure we can get angry and up in arms about all this lack of freedom... but c'mon man we live in singapore. We should be used to this by now.

Edited by xXxRatedxXx
oh oh... ....... no no nothing... get andy's attention mean tua kee liao..... okok you make me scared... HLC has done nothing to me... its just a shop that people may or may not patronize.

Mas selamat is either in or not in singapore.

Kaozie. Didn't you see HLC's big advertisment banner accompanying the annoying WOOONG WOONG sounds on this webage.... he cannot remain impartial cos SBF has a vested interest in HLC.

Put yourself in his shoes.... people pay good money to advertise on his site... yet got some people say good thing some people say bad things about the shop.... of cos it would be in your interest to only show the good stuff right? Sure we can get angry and up in arms about all this lack of freedom... but c'mon man we live in singapore. We should be used to this by now.

then should rename this "Why Pay More" into "Its The Right Price"

and nobody should comment if they kana carrot by any shops...

SBF should also state clearly that its for the bike shops, and not for the riders...

muhahahaha...

then should rename this "Why Pay More" into "Its The Right Price"

and nobody should comment if they kana carrot by any shops...

SBF should also state clearly that its for the bike shops, and not for the riders...

muhahahaha...

Now you become the one stirring ****.... you have been warned.

Like that then who pay for the site upkeep? You ah? of cos not la.... it would be our generous sponsors like HLC!!!!

isn't this thread suppose to be about HLC and not about the sponsorship of the forum?

I'm not a die-hard supporter of HLC as i've my own neighbourhood mechanic whom i will go to.. but i've been there a couple of times and all this while the boss and his staff has been relatively helpful..

truth is different people has different opinion about different shops.. the ugly things must of course not be covered up .. but if its a misunderstanding shouldn't it be sorted out on the tables ?

HLC has already spoken and clarified whatever has happened.. we should move on and not harp on the past isn't it?

Issues in the past can be brought up as case-study which can serve as a lesson for both consumers and suppliers.. but not as a tool to inflict more damage to whatever has already been done..

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!