Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

bro Zesture, you are now our full time photographer hahahaa.... as for your problem, its always best to have your throttle sync ( $80 at Bike Works) if you dun hv ac PS's installed...

About the coolant, i dunno how to check.. using analogue n therefore couldnt tell much if the needle is going up or down when when the fan kicks in.. BUT i hate to travel in the afternoon. Bike gets heat up very fast and ders no clear rd to blast off unless ur on the xpressway... most of the time will b stucked at the Traffic Light and will start to curse and swear at how long the green light is going to come up...

Bro bWitch, BBW is porn with BIG SIZED girl...

Big Beautiful Woman.... (supposedly).. it could also be Bad Blue Witch.. (no offence)

bro Zesture, you are now our full time photographer hahahaa.... as for your problem, its always best to have your throttle sync ( $80 at Bike Works) if you dun hv ac PS's installed...

About the coolant, i dunno how to check.. using analogue n therefore couldnt tell much if the needle is going up or down when when the fan kicks in.. BUT i hate to travel in the afternoon. Bike gets heat up very fast and ders no clear rd to blast off unless ur on the xpressway... most of the time will b stucked at the Traffic Light and will start to curse and swear at how long the green light is going to come up...

Bro bWitch, BBW is porn with BIG SIZED girl...

Big Beautiful Woman.... (supposedly).. it could also be Bad Blue Witch.. (no offence)

Mebbe its ur thermostat.ry to physical check on ur radiator hoses too.It pays trust me!!!

And Sujak my dear boy...the crackos has these in mind....MILFs!!!!!!!!!!!:angel:

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

wah. ganna appointment liao. haha. ok la, usually I will at least bring my small camera around, so, standby duty anytime.

yah, that guy at equip xtreme did mentioned thermostat maybe not working, but he didnt have time to check today. mainly noticed the coolant level. for me, i understand the heat build up at junction. But even when moving off, going at around 90kmh, the heat still doesnt subsides. n thats y once stop, heat is like 101, on a normal evening...

any feedback on equip x-treme? I wanna make sure I get it right this time. Dont wanna go around and cant find a good mechanic for my bbird.

Hey Zest,

heat has always been quite intense from my bike unless I'm on the highway - but the needle has rarely risen above middle level (90 degrees horizontal) unless trawling around looking for parking - hope that can be some kind of comparison for you.

Also, i really wanted to find out how your Pilot Power CT2's are working out for you? Do any road TWISTIES yet??

My idling needle not steady too . . . worry worry worry . . . :sian:

Couldn't make it to UM today , will have to try for the next couple of days.

Edited by fractal

"... Mess with the Bull, You get the horns . . ." :bouncefire:

Current Rides:

CBR 1100 XXX Blackbird

By the way, when I first got the bike the previous owner had taken the thermostat out from the radiator!!! Ah Chong from Planet Motor pointed it out to me so I had to reinstall the damn thing

WTF!!

Current Rides:

CBR 1100 XXX Blackbird

the power ct2 have been ok. except for once, slow twisties on after rain road, rear slipped abit. but for dry condition, so far very nice.

ok. think all the comparison points to my bike got something wrong. cos, even when i go up highway after the heat build up, it never drops unless i go above 120, or its cold....

now.. thinking.. k&t or planet.....

wah very nice bike... shud have another mass photography session...

Photography session??? the last time we went outing... "bunny tooth" the photographer ... haizzz.... sad to say till now he gone and oso our pictures all gone...

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

Good Morning Birdies~!

Damn my stock clutch rubber hose burst!

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Morning BB Bros!

Quick question, is it normal to have the orange colour fuel reserve light coming on below the red "E" line? Or is it suppose to turn on once the needle hits the red "E" line?

Usually for my bike it hits the E line first.. stays there awile then the orange blinks then becomes permanenet... no problems.. just make sure u top up every 220kms or so to be safe.. SH to Ayer Keroh shd be no problem

Photography session??? the last time we went outing... "bunny tooth" the photographer ... haizzz.... sad to say till now he gone and oso our pictures all gone...

Eh last time we went photography session at barrage u havent come lah

Simi bunny tooth?????? Actually come to think of it gigi did take some pictures after he got his stylo mylo body kit added Canon... wonder wat happened... MT Faber session right

When i look at bb pictures...the feeling is like looking at bbw...ekekekek!!:cheeky:

Wah Liao BB where got look like BBW... Maybe the Busa is BBW... BB is the water water tembam tembam kinda minah hostess... nice to play n ride

wah very nice bike... shud have another mass photography session...

yes lets do it........ this time hopefully got better turn up:dot:

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Good Morning Birdies~!

Damn my stock clutch rubber hose burst!

we have all gone through that

normal wear n tear for 10 y old bikes

change to steel braided

mine happened about 2 mths ago

HeL S$120

Goodridge i heard abt $80

cheapest is GPR $40 but cannot confirm

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

oh yes welcome all new birdies :)

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

spotted another bbird. think it's dark blue or black, with big honda wings decal on the fairing. tankbra with tank bag i think, stock exhaust.

spotted at IBM building changi, if it's any brothers here, next time come here, msg me for kopi. :cheeky:

we have all gone through that

normal wear n tear for 10 y old bikes

change to steel braided

mine happened about 2 mths ago

HeL S$120

Goodridge i heard abt $80

cheapest is GPR $40 but cannot confirm

Got all the hoses, Discs change one shot, inclusive of the pumps as well. This way, i dun believe anything will fail again! Unless the calipers. :faint:

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

so wen r we gg to hv anther photography session.. so far gt 3 new bb riders.. fractal, cagiva and zesture.. hopefully this time round can hit 10 bikes...

lets see who we hv here..

1) Jimmy (not sure if he will b back)

2) Sujak

3) Blue Jellyfish

4) Circa (gone dunno go where)

5) Confused

6) Jbat Racer

7) Penyu

8) MIddleAgeBiker

9) Bluewitch

10)Fractal

11) Zesture

12) Cagiva03

13) Greysnail ( naked BB)

these are the names of ppl who posted since last month.. of coz ders others we hv not met up or rarely post online such as...

wallaby ( not sure if he found the 07 bb yet)

Bob (my bb carb fren)

Bagwa

Boy Nakal

Ijat

Rezasmess

and the list just goes on and on... Confused and Zesture can help take nice pics of us too and expand the multiply web..

Got all the hoses, Discs change one shot, inclusive of the pumps as well. This way, i dun believe anything will fail again! Unless the calipers. :faint:

Gee! How many hoses are there??!?! I thought it was just the one??

What are the discs that you changed? Brake discs?

I changed my clutch hose 2 weeks ago when the thing ruptured near Eu Tong Sen street . . . Got a nice new steel braided, carbon coloured one now . . . :thumb:

Current Rides:

CBR 1100 XXX Blackbird

for the clutch, only one hose but for the brake gt 17 hoses ( ask gs for more details) .. changed my clutch hose to venhill last Dec.. $60 wo installation..

Jimmy, a link for u to wank off to

not pro shots :angel:

http://blackbirdxx.multiply.com/photos/album/10/BB_Barrage#photo=1

WHHHOoooOOAAaa!!! Who the Dude with the Akra?!!?

I also wan leh . . .but scared TP:cheeky:

Is it true that it's DAMNED OBVIOUS that 4-2-1 pipes are illegal?? Or is it just well known that AKra for birds is illegal?

I want a new exhaust but won't do it just for looks or the sound - there must be some serious HP gains (somewhere in the order of 10% or 13 PS/HP minimum)

Current Rides:

CBR 1100 XXX Blackbird

hi any bro out here free to teach me how to fix the extra spacer on the rear shock??

These few days my bb also runs hot...not sure why...thermostat works...but its just running hot..Maybe the weather...

Bro sujak....bbw is big boobie woman...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

hi any bro out here free to teach me how to fix the extra spacer on the rear shock??

Referto to the 2 last page....shud be there somewhere...

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

WHHHOoooOOAAaa!!! Who the Dude with the Akra?!!?

I also wan leh . . .but scared TP:cheeky:

Is it true that it's DAMNED OBVIOUS that 4-2-1 pipes are illegal?? Or is it just well known that AKra for birds is illegal?

I want a new exhaust but won't do it just for looks or the sound - there must be some serious HP gains (somewhere in the order of 10% or 13 PS/HP minimum)

Some hensem guy la.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

These few days my bb also runs hot...not sure why...thermostat works...but its just running hot..Maybe the weather...

Bro sujak....bbw is big boobie woman...

ooooo...i loike!!!!!!!....boing...boing...

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1