Guest IceLkipz
not much experience bro..thinkin of gettin tis as my 1st bike..still waitin for tp..im 20 tis yr..

Prepare at least $1500 and above for the insurance only. However On the Road price will abt minimum 2K

• Replies 70

Prepare at least $1500 and above for the insurance only. However On the Road price will abt minimum 2K

insurance for 150cc $1.5k??? wah my 600cc 2nd party only 1k leh.. somemore my insurance got loading..

Guest IceLkipz

Yup,thats what I knew...any updates abt the pricing pls update!

insurance for 150cc $1.5k??? wah my 600cc 2nd party only 1k leh.. somemore my insurance got loading..

hahaha...bro, its 2011...its not '05 or '06..even present 92 pump cost similar to '05 v-power!! DAMN!!

how r we gonna LIVE TIS THRU in the years to come...

TZM '05 -'10

I know this has been brought up a million times, but I would like to seek advice on what tyre size should I change to?

Train hard, fight easy

http://img845.imageshack.us/i/nom.gif/

Guest IceLkipz
I know this has been brought up a million times, but I would like to seek advice on what tyre size should I change to?

U know the size of the stock tires,that is best size to use. If u buy bigger tires, it gives stability,just a bit but will consume fuel,use more energy. Its your call.

I heard many ppl saying tt e price for this bike is nt worth it.. N its jus a CUB KIA in a SPORT bike Fairing.... is it true? Even i go ask bike shop they also tel me: Ya lik cub kia lik tt lo.. Onli gt more gears.. If lik tt might as well i get Cub kia? Insurance cheaper by alot!

Yes. Fairing bike if buang very pain, trust me on this.

Guest IceLkipz

Brother, R15 is a sports bike. The components,gears and system are for sports and racing capabilities which Kup Kia do not have. Read up on Yamaha R15 and the engineering team behind it and u will understand rather than gg to bike shop and listen without knowledge.

no disrespect,but i always find the r15 exhaust looks weird,'supersize me' kind compare to its body..the r125 looks a true sportsbike but yeah cost a bomb..woo

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

http://i621.photobucket.com/albums/tt299/Az_itsme/20140621_182817.jpg

Guest IceLkipz

Agreed cos if R125 and R15 of the same shape,most consumers will buy R15.

Top speed?

sp can easily hit 180..

kawas can clear meters when modded..

whats your R15 top speed? care to share?

Brother, R15 is a sports bike. The components,gears and system are for sports and racing capabilities which Kup Kia do not have. Read up on Yamaha R15 and the engineering team behind it and u will understand rather than gg to bike shop and listen without knowledge.

i read some specs and reviews about the r15. Its manufactured in India, and it bears the YZF title cuz its styling n design is a copy of its brothers, the YZF-R6 and YZF -R1.

Frankly, i dun like the bike when it is first introduced in sg, but after reading the specs and review from a reliable source, i tink its a good bike for long journey "excursions". it really has some cool specs and facts that earns it the Indian Motorcycle of the Year (IMOTY) 2009 & Bike of the Year (Motorcycle up to 160cc), NDTV Profit Car & Bike Awards 2009

TZM '05 -'10

Guest IceLkipz
Top speed?

sp can easily hit 180..

kawas can clear meters when modded..

whats your R15 top speed? care to share?

Hi there, R15 is a four stroke bike while the powerful SP and Kawa are two strokes. I hope u understand abt this specs. Abt R15 top speed, stock can reach 135kmph while mod is above 145kmph.

i read some specs and reviews about the r15. Its manufactured in India, and it bears the YZF title cuz its styling n design is a copy of its brothers, the YZF-R6 and YZF -R1.

Frankly, i dun like the bike when it is first introduced in sg, but after reading the specs and review from a reliable source, i tink its a good bike for long journey "excursions". it really has some cool specs and facts that earns it the Indian Motorcycle of the Year (IMOTY) 2009 & Bike of the Year (Motorcycle up to 160cc), NDTV Profit Car & Bike Awards 2009

It is manufactured in India and the engineers are Yamaha qualified and the team is from Japan. U must understand that manufacturing in India saves a lot of cost while the material cant be compromised. U should try it,then u see the beauty of it.

no disrespect,but i always find the r15 exhaust looks weird,'supersize me' kind compare to its body..the r125 looks a true sportsbike but yeah cost a bomb..woo

Can change to aftermarket, imo R15 with aftermarket sounds solid. R125, Look like a sportbike, costs like one but performance like your transport bike also no use.

sp and kawas are 2 strokes, abit unfair comparisons.. heh

Pretty much why I think for 2B sportbikes, might as well get those.

it really has some cool specs and facts that earns it the Indian Motorcycle of the Year (IMOTY) 2009 & Bike of the Year (Motorcycle up to 160cc), NDTV Profit Car & Bike Awards 2009

Can gimme some examples of those cool specs? EFI, delta frame, 6 speed, Diasil coating not really groundbreaking eh. Of course Indian Motorcyle of the Year la, what else do they have?

heh manufacturing is all coming to india.. the super kool KTM duke is also made in India.. Fz-16 also.. India is the new china for motorbikes ..lol

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

http://i621.photobucket.com/albums/tt299/Az_itsme/20140621_182817.jpg

you cant have both world.... tis bike have look but not speed... all i can said is...its a poor man sport bike....

Edited by ozone555

welcome to my world of darkness....... HUAT AR!!!!

Can gimme some examples of those cool specs? EFI, delta frame, 6 speed, Diasil coating not really groundbreaking eh. Of course Indian Motorcyle of the Year la, what else do they have?

:slapforehead: go read up Wiki or the yamaha home page abt the specs...

F.Y.I, you can also open up a new window to compare different bikes specs.....:dot:

TZM '05 -'10

you cant have both world.... tis bike have look but not speed... all i can said is...its a poor man sport bike....

walau bro, ur word's too harsh la..

ACTUALLY imo, there is no 2B sport bike, wan sportbike get the real stuff r1 cbr.....

:slapforehead: go read up Wiki or the yamaha home page abt the specs...

F.Y.I, you can also open up a new window to compare different bikes specs.....:dot:

So nothing special ah. Tsk.

Hi there, R15 is a four stroke bike while the powerful SP and Kawa are two strokes. I hope u understand abt this specs. Abt R15 top speed, stock can reach 135kmph while mod is above 145kmph.

wah... no offence, but that's very slow sia.. why you suddenly talk about 2 stroke and 4 stroke.. it's only about class 2b sports bike uh.. people with only 2b license and wanna get sports bike.. mostly is for speed ba.. but this bike is like.. got prob winning against a kupchai.. lolx..