SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

sure anot??? DRZ at 400cc got so useless anot??...maybe the rider of the drz not dat gd lah

hahaha.. i remember something at PIE.. funny sia..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/sabanner_414x77.gif

..::http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/s6star.jpgStage6::.. ' SCTR ATCK ' :Enthusiast? Do visit my homepage.

I am not a professional...I hav been thru it n spend enuff $$ to learn so sometimes it does feel sad to c ppl going thru it again the hard way to learn

thank spyy i will go change it tomoroww hehehe

hi, just wanna know, what are the different type of open pods for 2 strokes? onli malossi?

thnx in advance for info..

n my gear box(the part where got the kick starter) got some green colour liquid (prob 2t) leaking from between the gear box and the filter box.. i went taihin mechanic clean for me say if leak come again, duno wats wrong..

i went sunrise one mechanic say duno oso, he first time see, like very blur.. another from sunrise said its normal, just change to open pod n i wont see it.. so basically m i supposed to change to open pod, to just not see the problem or will it help?? problem since july...

and anyone knows how to increase throttle response? i mean besides changing the interrior gears, n multivars? just the response, not make it faster.. got anything to do wth throttle cable? or spark plug cable?

hope to hear frm anyone soon... thnx!!

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

thank spyy i will go change it tomoroww hehehe

btw i had same prob like urs b4.. mine was due to wire connecting to batt lose.. if urs using wet cell maybe no battery water... if can on the lights then its not the fuse, the batt spoil.. if lights like fading then batt dying... im not a pro so mayb wat i say may b wrong but this is wat i encountered, n my fren oso...

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

for me I will not do it....but it is your bike so it is your choice.

Same case for many other riders out there...dont seek advice when u have already decided what u want to do. Anything if it happens to go wrong it is your own decision.

Just to mention a case I ever encounter b4..was a leaking water pump on a 2stroke so being kind hearted, I advice the rider that the water pump is leaking n requires immediate attention on it n of coz also advice him wat might also happen if he decides to delay the repair due to whatever reasons...apprantly the rider did ask me many more things with regards to a faulty water pump n I provide him with as much knowledge as I could but yet again due to whatsoever reasons he simply refuse to pay attention to it...after 2 weeks I happen to c his ride strip off in a workshop for a major overhual...overheated, piston jam, badly scratched block n a spoil conrod..

a 100++ repair had became abt 6 times more as a result..of coz when looking on the brighter side of things, yes he did have a rather new engine at the end of the day

it is a white+red runner buddy:)

guys do u noe how to take out the stock mirrors and fix

the cbr150 mirrors?

i had mine for spares but the cbr150 mirrors using nuts and screws.

stock mirrors uses the allen key screws rite?

mine so hard to take out. how to fix ar?

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

hi, just wanna know, what are the different type of open pods for 2 strokes? onli malossi?

n my gear box(the part where got the kick starter) got some green colour liquid (prob 2t) leaking from between the gear box and the filter box.. i went taihin mechanic clean for me say if leak come again, duno wats wrong..

i went sunrise one mechanic say duno oso, he first time see, like very blur.. another from sunrise said its normal, just change to open pod n i wont see it.. so basically m i supposed to change to open pod, to just not see the problem or will it help?? problem since july...

and anyone knows how to increase throttle response? i mean besides changing the interrior gears, n multivars? just the response, not make it faster.. got anything to do wth throttle cable? or spark plug cable?

Green colour liquid? Could it be coolent? o_O

2 strokers coolant leakage within internal trasmission...ever happen to my fren b4...try send to machspeed...mayb they can ractify for u....

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

go n feel if the green colour liquid is coolant or 2T...touch it smell it.

If it is leaking from the left hand side of the side stand at the bottom n it is coolant, ur water pump seals r gone..u will need to replace the water pump bearings, shaft n seals.

Please c attachment pic if u r talking about this location where leaking is spotted

HPIM08827.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

it is a white+red runner buddy:)

dun tink itz urs haha

ok riders, for open pod, u can just get a universal clamp on filter from any air filter manufactors to fit on ur carb...juz make sure u have buy the filter with the correct diameter opening according to ur carb n check the overall diamension of the filter n c if u hav enough space to fit on ur bike n have enough clearance.

http://www.ramair-filters.com/motorbike/pics/mr_dia.gif

The neck diameter of the above pic must be slightly bigger than the "D" diameter of the below attached pic of a carb.

Other than that, the overall height and outer diameter of the filter (above) pic must have enough clearence around the area of the bike where the filter will be

carb.jpg

dun tink itz urs haha

no lah i not saying my:)

i saw one last 2-3 week due to coolent problem then overhaul:)

220-250 FC is already good enough for a vxr.

this is the style of a ita bike^^

no lah i not saying my:)

i saw one last 2-3 week due to coolent problem then overhaul:)

oh no no..itz sometime back liao

maintaining at 80km on expressway is pure stress

tats wat i tot oso when i 1st got the bike... neverending suffering .. endure that and its pure bliss... till my batt go kapoot!

btw if mileage is 31km/l ++, tats a good fc imo. mine at 29++, quite happy liow.

http://www.it.gilera.com/media/1s.jpg

Just a face lift so dun expect much diff.

It is call the Runner ST200 same 200cc 4stroke piaggio leader engine

I hate dat ugly windscreen but the additional fairing does look gd to me..n finally they decided to change the expensive runner mirrors to something "cheaper"...n a funny looking tail rack

And also a little picture guide for newbies on different runner models available locally..

FXR180

2stroke, 9l fuel tank, rear drum brake, no trip meter, upside down fork, bigger helmet compartment as batt is located up front in the middle of chassis, 12" front n rear rim

http://www.motorino.co.jp/vespa/guide/gilera/image/gilera01.jpghttp://www.motorino.co.jp/vespa/guide/gilera/image/gilera03.jpghttp://www.motorino.co.jp/vespa/guide/gilera/image/gilera11.jpg

http://www.it.gilera.com/media/1s.jpg

Just a face lift so dun expect much diff.

It is call the Runner ST200 same 200cc 4stroke piaggio leader engine/

2007 is ending soon...still come out new model :confused:

180SP aka fxr180-dd (1st batch)

upside down fork, 12l fuel tank, rear disc brake, smaller helmet compartment as batt relocate to helmet compartment, 12" front rim, 13" rear rim, meter facelift includes trip meter.

http://www.motorino.co.jp/vespa/guide/p_image/sp1.jpg

http://www.motorino.co.jp/vespa/guide/gilera/image/runner180dd02.jpg

http://www.motorino.co.jp/vespa/guide/gilera/image/runner180dd03.jpg

http://www.motorino.co.jp/vespa/guide/sp/image/sp19.jpg

http://www.motorino.co.jp/vespa/guide/sp/image/sp20.jpg

180SP aka FXR180-DD (2nd batch)...hardly available in Singapore

nothing changed except a new conventional front fork to replace the useless upside down fork.

more colour choices.

http://www.motorino.co.jp/vespa/guide/p_image/sp2.jpg

180SP aka FXR180-DD (last batch) rare locally also.

Nothing much change except a facelift of body fairing and a new meter face, better seat, new signal n tail light cover n a coloured rear suspension spring

http://www.motorino.co.jp/vespa/guide/sp02/image/sp02.jpg

http://www.motorino.co.jp/vespa/guide/sp02/image/sp02-08.jpg

http://www.motorino.co.jp/vespa/guide/sp02/image/sp02-29.jpg

http://www.motorino.co.jp/vespa/guide/sp02/image/sp02-09.jpg