SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Anyway, anyone got any info on all the original jet sizes of vxr 05(with stock carb)? I would appreciate it. Those European forum mostly discuss more on their much more popular smaller scoot.

• Replies 9.5k

Anyway, anyone got any info on all the original jet sizes of vxr 05(with stock carb)? I would appreciate it. Those European forum mostly discuss more on their much more popular smaller scoot.

what is ur carb? walbro? some later batches come with keihin if i never remember wrongly.

Walbro, don't waste time, keihin sill can find..

Nope, i din know walbro can use keihin jets.

maybe you can ask those on 4 strokes. I am a 2T spewing stroker

hi... did anyone here seen the new 08 runner in the shops here???

i heard that 12 08 runners have been booked.

anyone know the difference between the 06 and 08 runner, coz i am seriously thinking of getting one... :):)

i saw it today in ASP seragoon

and the difference is i Never seen

such an ugly looking runner.

The extra fender in front looks out of place.

the matt black piece in the centre looks odd.

and the 06/07 version backside already looks awesome! they have to add a black pillion handle to break the previous beautiful backside.

They renamed the model from RST to ST now.

Nope, i din know walbro can use keihin jets.

maybe you can ask those on 4 strokes. I am a 2T spewing stroker

What I meant was, yes, they can use Keihin jets.

And hence, do you know the stock jet sizes?

i saw it today in ASP seragoon

and the difference is i Never seen

such an ugly looking runner.

The extra fender in front looks out of place.

the matt black piece in the centre looks odd.

and the 06/07 version backside already looks awesome! they have to add a black pillion handle to break the previous beautiful backside.

They renamed the model from RST to ST now.

yup i would agree to that too...

And why the "R" is missing from RST i had no idea totally...

FreeDom of the Hearts

What I meant was, yes, they can use Keihin jets.

And hence, do you know the stock jet sizes?

Nope, not too sure abt the jet sizes.

Any VXr riders can help?

VXR06 riders..wonder if u had notice that the VXR200ST has a "black" headlight??...seems nicer to me.

But got this off from the pic..wonder if it is the same on the real thing

http://www.uk.gilera.com/upload/products/versions/details/EN/VGP-RUNNERST200_1z.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

VXR06 riders..wonder if u had notice that the VXR200ST has a "black" headlight??...seems nicer to me.

http://www.uk.gilera.com/upload/products/versions/details/EN/VGP-RUNNERST200_1z.jpg

nice........:thumb:

ModPedz â„¢

the beginning..

hel brake lines + good brakes improve ur stopping power.

Actually it should be the first mod before making ur ride fast.

EBC brakepads not bad.. throw in a oversized brake rotor if there is spare cash. :thumb:

oops...anyway thanks for the advice...jus asked taihin...front 45 rear 45...ex anot ?

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

not bad looking but i think the alien beta...haiz...but my wife dun approbed mod...waste den LTA...haha

My Runner

hey guys, im looking for sellers who wish to sell their leo vince pipe for vxr200...any sellers, plz do contact me at 91897565

wats ur budget ? :cool:

My Runner

hel brake line , ebc brake pads here i come

Good mod.. you won't regret

ya wont regret :)

can even play drift at carpark:P

any1 know who or where is selling 2nd hand front fork for gilera runner VXR 200? (spelling error) cuz i just met an accident and needed to change the fork. plz PM or SMS me at 92395553 ASAP. thanks! taxi drivers are killers!!

yap. it comes with the black headlight... nicer than the RSTs.

but only that headlight nice only...

actually, i was thinking whether to get the ST model extra fender to mount it on the 06/07... Now forget it~ :sian:

11k? siao..

11k for a 200cc bike?i rather buy a motard with that...

Helping a advertiser to provide information ;)

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d83/cyanhan/gilera_banner_layout_3B.jpg

You are invited to the launch of the brand new Gilera Runner ST200. Be among the first to see the brand new Runner!

Date 21 June 2008

Time 1 – 7 pm (makan provided)

Venue Art Pizza, 920 East Coast Parkway (driving range between

MacDonald’s & Big Splash)

Programme Games

Best looking customized Runner

Slowest scooter challenge

Photo contest – My & My Gilera

Gilera Hunk & Babe contest

Prizes and door gifts will be given away

Sales and special promotion

RSVP John Ching by Jun 18th

Email [email protected]

Please register with John if you are entering the Gilera Hunk & Babe contest.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!