SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

CCK

My mileage is is far less.

My SW will be one year old end of this month but still less den 9,000km todate.

But I would like to experience the shiok factor

the unit is secured inside the left rear panel next to the battery (not visible or inside the underseat storage). elson was very nice, he didn't drill any holes but use the existing gaps available and i was happy with that... no rattling sound when moving :thumb: if you also going for kukup trip this sunday, can take a look :p

yup, time will tell and i'll be monitoring both shiok factor and FC closely. so far so good over the ~70km i covered today, felt smoother riding & acceleration... don't think got more torque but felt there's less vibrations when opening throttle to set off or speed up.

apart from the shiok factor, i'm hoping to breakeven in 46.5 weeks, assuming can achieve 2km/L inprovement in FC

avg mileage per week = 400km

current avg FC = 23km/L ... approx. 17.39L per week

targeted avg FC = 25km/L ... approx. 16.0L per week

savings per week = 1.39L x $2.086 = $2.89

breakeven no. of weeks = $134 / 2.89 = approx. 46.5 weeks

better still if can get 3km/L improvement... breakeven in 32 weeks

just hoping :cheeky:

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

• Replies 6.4k

Hi, just wanna find out the following from you guys :

1. what brand and type of engine oil you guys used and what is the mileage before engine oil change ?

2. For gear oil, when must gear be change ?

3. How many litres for engine oil change ?

4. Other than IRC tyres from Japan, what are the other tyres brand recommendation for Silverwing, especially for wet weather type and what is the price range?

5. Which motorshop do I go to install a hook infront for me to hang the helmet and what is the cost ?

Thanks in advance

I am very forgetful :cry: old already, so I ask these questions and then I will make a note so that I can find it the next time I require it :cheeky:

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

mine not even 6month..

wahahha

i 5month

mileage reaching 11k!!

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

hahah he doing breakeven analysis

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

hi there is one or two person using the feelfree tires right?

how is it??

feelfree??? for one moment i tot it sounded like some product similar to carefree pads http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Laughing/hahaha-024.gif

kidding nia :lol:

jokes aside... metzeler's writeup on the feelfree wintec seems pretty impressive... specially designed for wet conditions :thumb:

http://www.metzelermoto.com/web/products/newproducts/feelfree_wintec/default.page

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

feelfree??? for one moment i tot it sounded like some product similar to carefree pads http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Laughing/hahaha-024.gif

jokes aside... metzeler's writeup on the feelfree wintec seems pretty impressive... specially designed for wet conditions :thumb:

http://www.metzelermoto.com/web/products/newproducts/feelfree_wintec/default.page

hahah

don't know le.

it by metzeler

based on the specs, don't think the feelfree tyres can fit SWing (uses front 120/80 14M/C 58S, rear 150/70 13M/C 64S)

feelfree front width ok, also can fit rims, but the profile is lower by 10p, resulting in a smaller tyre. rear tyre cannot fit rims

Feelfree Wintec

IPCODE Service Description Product Name

1777200 120/70 R 14 M/C 55H TL Feelfree Wintec Front

1777300 120/70 R 15 M/C 56H TL Feelfree Wintec Front

1777400 160/60 R 15 M/C 67H TL Feelfree Wintec

1777500 160/60 R 14 M/C 65H TL Feelfree Wintec

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

based on the specs, don't think the feelfree tyres can fit SWing (uses front 120/80 14M/C 58S, rear 150/70 13M/C 64S)

feelfree front width ok, also can fit rims, but the profile is lower by 10p, resulting in a smaller tyre. rear tyre cannot fit rims

Feelfree Wintec

IPCODE Service Description Product Name

1777200 120/70 R 14 M/C 55H TL Feelfree Wintec Front

1777300 120/70 R 15 M/C 56H TL Feelfree Wintec Front

1777400 160/60 R 15 M/C 67H TL Feelfree Wintec

1777500 160/60 R 14 M/C 65H TL Feelfree Wintec

don't le..

time to save up for tires arleady...

This Feelfree tyre has exact sizes for SW.

Metzeler Feelfree

If I remember correctly, there's 1 member here who has used it for rear only cos the front not available.

Metzeler Feelfree

If I remember correctly, there's 1 member here who has used it for rear only cos the front not available.

Just curious, let say if I were to go back to boon siew to change tyres, would they still give me IRC japan tyres ?

If I use 2 different brand of tyres for both the front and rear tyres at the same time, does it matter ?

Which motorshop carries this feelfree brand of tyres for scooter ?

Thanks in advance

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Metzeler Feelfree

ahhh... i looked at the new feelfree wintec, no wonder no size for SW :faint:

yup, feelfree (without the wintec) got size :p

will certainly consider trying... but that will be much later :D

~

Trips:

Tyres pls use the same make n model..coz got different compounds n takes diff time to warm up n some cannot take higher speeds or the weight load.Given the Swing is quite heavy n can do some speeds,for your own saftey,dun save on the tyres..u go back Boon Siew,most prob they will get tyres avail in sg for u.IRC japan is further frm sg than IRC Thailand.all companies cut cost.

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

I only travel 4km to work 4km go home mah.

Den I oso no life type.

U still every week go JB?

Has the condition at the immigration improved?

mine not even 6month..

wahahha

i 5month

mileage reaching 11k!!

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Batter flat and I have just changed my 8-months (comes original with bike and are those jelly type) battery with a water filled OEM one. Specs changes from original 5mH to 8mH for current...... Hope this is ok and will last me for 1 year....:p

Hi undead Bro, having changed to this sulphuric acid battery for a week liao, may I know whether the sulphuric acid leak out or not since the battery is lying on its side. Thks for your feedback. :)

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif

Hi undead Bro, having changed to this sulphuric acid battery for a week liao, may I know whether the sulphuric acid leak out or not since the battery is lying on its side. Thks for your feedback. :)

So far so good. Feel around the battery daily and there r no leak yet.... :)

This battery cost $50..... Let's hope this will last for 1 year.... it will be much cheaper for all of you as the original battery cost ~$150 :thumb:

wow original only can last 8months??

wonder if you go back boon siew can make noise also no use right:angel:

SBF Kukup Trip - 6 Apr 08 (Open To All Classes Of Bikes) (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/misc/multipage.gif 1 2 3 ... Last Page)

any wingers wanna go? go? go?

~

Trips:

SBF Kukup Trip - 6 Apr 08 (Open To All Classes Of Bikes) (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/misc/multipage.gif 1 2 3 ... Last Page)

any wingers wanna go? go? go?

Tempted leh... But now still a Phantom Knight... So will have to wait for the SWing to come... Think I should be transforming into a SilverWingman by April :cheeky:

~It's Not About Winning, It's About Giving Your Best~

Tempted leh... But now still a Phantom Knight... So will have to wait for the SWing to come... Think I should be transforming into a SilverWingman by April :cheeky:

thats not a too far away dream. hope to see u soon in the future scooter outings.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

thats not a too far away dream. hope to see u soon in the future scooter outings.

boss sW got wat good tires??

To be sure, it is better to check the bottom of the battery. Any leakage will drip down to the bottom. Another way is to mark the exact level of the acid on the battery. If there is leakage, the level of acid will drop below the marked line within a month.

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif

Ya so if i justify PA2 with payback period will take years

So far so good?

wah!!! only 8km... i travel about 66km everyday to/fro work :giddy: