SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

CCK

Tempted leh... But now still a Phantom Knight... So will have to wait for the SWing to come... Think I should be transforming into a SilverWingman by April :cheeky:

bro... trip open to all classes, got 3 other phantoms going also

sorry, :offtopic: a bit :p

this time ride phantom, next time ride wing... win win situation :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 6.4k

bro... trip open to all classes, got 3 other phantoms going also

sorry, :offtopic: a bit :p

this time ride phantom, next time ride wing... win win situation :cheeky:

Haiz... Just checked the schdule... Working on that day~ =\ :dot:

~It's Not About Winning, It's About Giving Your Best~

So far so good?

FC seems to be a little better... fuel indicator usually hit half around 175km but this round touched 188km, could be better if not for riding a bit faster these days. but can only get more telling data when refill after reserve

好棒好棒噢... pass 3,000 kms = run in completed http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/TV_and_Movies/bouss.gif

this sat ops... change eo (semi-synt 10W40) & filter, fit horn (stebel magnum 2), etc.

a) what eo do you guys use, any recommendations?

b) anyone using denso/ngk iridium plugs? are they worth paying for compared to changing more often the 2x $3+ ngk R-plugs from LAB?

hmmm... should i take the opportunity to fit alarm since going to open up front fairings? :confused:

Ya so if i justify PA2 with payback period will take years

then main consideration is the shiok factor and smoother engine, not FC. btw, heard from many bikers that grounding helps preserve the battery... dunno how true

if true, maybe just do grounding $35

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

FC seems to be a little better... fuel indicator usually hit half around 175km but this round touched 188km, could be better if not for riding a bit faster these days. but can only get more telling data when refill after reserve

好棒好棒噢... pass 3,000 kms = run in completed http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/TV_and_Movies/bouss.gif

this sat ops... change eo (semi-synt 10W40) & filter, fit horn (stebel magnum 2), etc.

b) anyone using denso/ngk iridium plugs? are they worth paying for compared to changing more often the 2x $3+ ngk R-plugs from LAB?

hmmm... should i take the opportunity to fit alarm since going to open up front fairings? :confused:

then main consideration is the shiok factor and smoother engine, not FC. btw, heard from many bikers that grounding helps preserve the battery... dunno how true

if true, maybe just do grounding $35

wow..

how come so fast want to change plug already?

talking about maintenances time for me to wash my air filter!:cry: :cry:

but lazy plus exam coming:cry: :cry:

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

not changing the sparkies, not due yet... just asking to learn from experienced wingers

http://silverwing.org/mwf/attach/73/6873/Page88.jpg

~

Trips:

Go ahead change to iridium lah.

Personally I felt the throttle more responsive and slight improvement to fuel consumption (not consistent cos difficult for me to guage as most time travel short distance).

Then it could be self justification again.

BTW I'm using Maxima Maxum4 Extra EO.

Generally happy with it.

not changing the sparkies, not due yet... just asking to learn from experienced wingers

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

boss sW got wat good tires??

good question..... to date, locally seems like there are only 2 kinds. the stock IRC which is made in Japan one and the Metzeler

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

no bridgestones or dunlops?

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

To be sure, it is better to check the bottom of the battery. Any leakage will drip down to the bottom. Another way is to mark the exact level of the acid on the battery. If there is leakage, the level of acid will drop below the marked line within a month.

Yap, that's what I have done.... so far there no leak at bottom yet. I think will wait for a month before I open and check the acid level, just in case it is leaking tiny little bit at a time.

Will update again.

good question..... to date, locally seems like there are only 2 kinds. the stock IRC which is made in Japan one and the Metzeler

Halllooooooo Daniel, how's life? this year U and Scarab co. going to Songkran or not?

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif

Halllooooooo Daniel, how's life? this year U and Scarab co. going to Songkran or not?

i'm good. scarab not going this year. you're?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

bridgestone only got the model 'Hoop'. the front is quite slippery. as for dunlops, not too sure.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

since motoworld is the agent for Pirelli,dunno they do Rossos for scooters anot :cheeky:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Dunlop has D305 and SX01(newer) for SW.

SX01 is available, but was told it's thai-made.

Pirelli offers GTS23/GTS24 and Diablo Scooter tyres for our bike. Read somewhere that GTS tyres r gd. But not sure which shop carries them. Anyone knows?

Pirelli ar..can get frm motoworld ma..they are the agent..hope they got stock la..or else wait for them indent,dunno when then come in..lol..

for tmax08 is it?:angel:

DC on SW!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=51221&d=1202024094

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

i'm good. scarab not going this year. you're?

Gilbert here lah. We went to Cameron last year. I was riding the S4. So you are not going to Songkran also?

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif

I used Diablo on my previous bike.

Generally happy with Diablo.

If available for SW, it would be my choice again.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Gilbert here lah. We went to Cameron last year. I was riding the S4. So you are not going to Songkran also?

oh hi gilbert... i'm going for the songkran. but scarab not going. wat abt u?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

BTW I'm using Maxima Maxum4 Extra EO. Generally happy with it.

thanks... that's a fully synthetic right? heard something like $23/L bottle

any other recommendations? changing eo & filters in

~

Trips:

oh hi gilbert... i'm going for the songkran. but scarab not going. wat abt u?

Oh yes, I'm going too...with the AngMoKia group. We are spending more time at Phuket. How come scarab isn't going? You going with your own gang or some other group?

Hi guys.. I've very recently fallen in love with a silverwing and plan to get one soon.. I know you guys probably answered these questions lots of times and I'm sorry to ask again instead of searching for them.. I tried but never really gotten the right results.. so here I go..

1) Is the 25km/L FC really possible for this bike?

2) How many bottles of engine oil per change and how many spark plugs needed?

3) roughly how big is the under seat storage space? can fit two open faced helmets?

4)Boon Siew website says the tank can hold 16L of fuel.. Is that inclusive of reserve?

5)Rear tyre with single or dual suspension? (i didn't really check that time.. Dun want to eyeball the bike so openly :cheeky: )

6)Are accessories readily available in Singapore?

Thanks in advanced for your answers!

Really sorry to have to ask... :sweat:

Nothing in the world compares to the feeling of raw power between your legs..... well, except maybe a pint of cold Coke.....

thanks... that's a fully synthetic right? heard something like $23/L bottle

any other recommendations? changing eo & filters in

u can also try Motul 300v. its double ester. a very smooth oil. i've got a friend who tried on his silverwing before. he says its very good and smooth. but pls read up your engine oil spec to see if this oil suits your engine.

TEAM RedBull Singapore