SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

• Replies 6.4k

not going... in case got good offer... tui http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Unhappy/brick-wall-017.gif

Till now I also dunno wat thing they will have wor...

Helmet promotion? Mod promotion?

Maybe bike promotion some more... But I dun think it will be like those IT fair right? Buy bike get... 2 helmets? :dot:

~It's Not About Winning, It's About Giving Your Best~

Guys, you all going to Bike Fest tml?

show is open to public with tickets only on sat/sun 12/13 apr (http://www.bikeasia.org/tickets.html)... dun waste your petrol going and turning back, unless u wanna 吃风. 10/11 apr is by pre-registration only

Till now I also dunno wat thing they will have wor...

Helmet promotion? Mod promotion?

Maybe bike promotion some more... But I dun think it will be like those IT fair right? Buy bike get... 2 helmets? :dot:

publicity effort for this event is crap. their website (http://www.bikeasia.org/) is not informative enough... they should at least publicise the show exhibitors and highlights so we could know what to expect if going. imagine going there expecting to see the latest super and concept motorcycles but see lots of bicycles :giddy:

buy bike give free helmet no need bike show also got... ask and some shops (e.g. Mah) are willing to give, cheap types of course lah

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

show is open to public with tickets only on sat/sun 12/13 apr (http://www.bikeasia.org/tickets.html)... dun waste your petrol going and turning back, unless u wanna 吃风. 10/11 apr is by pre-registration only

publicity effort for this event is crap. their website (http://www.bikeasia.org/) is not informative enough... they should at least publicise the show exhibitors and highlights so we could know what to expect if going. imagine going there expecting to see the latest super and concept motorcycles but see lots of bicycles :giddy:

buy bike give free helmet no need bike show also got... ask and some shops (e.g. Mah) are willing to give, cheap types of course lah

I managed to book the ticket online but have not received it yet....o_O

Any bros out there know if I need to go to site to collect instead?

wow..

you sure you can achieve 25km/L??

that damn good.

mine is like 23km/L

so i assume your last bar of your fuel gauge will only start to blink at 312.5KM??

I don't ride until the light blink as I pump weekly. The way I have calculated is based on distance travelled against the petrol pumped.

FYI, I have just pumped mine and it is 24.7km/l this time round. Plus and minus a bit lah... :)

Not sure if this helps but my front tire pressure is 200 while the back one is 235.... (I don't pillion others n weight around 80)

Aiyah, actually can forget it la... I'll be getting my bike in 2 days time anyway... :sian:

ya lor... in case they have promotions that're much cheaper that what you paid, that time really http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Unhappy/brick-wall-017.gif

if didn't go can assume don't have :angel:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

ya lor... in case they have promotions that're much cheaper that what you paid, that time really http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Unhappy/brick-wall-017.gif

if didn't go can assume don't have :angel:

Ahahahahaha~ Very true also la... :cheeky:

Speaking about cheaper... I have to fork out another $300 plus thanks to the rise in COE... Stupid LTA... http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Unhappy/cursing-043.gif

haha... saw yr other post in B*** P******** :cheeky:

so do you mind sharing how much is the final deal for your new wing? i mean everything in (machine, IU, COE +$300, insurance, 4% interest, 7% GST, registration, contract fee, agreement fee, etc). any freebies?

good reference for potential wingers :cool:

btw, how do you feel about their service? o_O

~

Trips:

haha... saw yr other post in B*** P******** :cheeky:

so do you mind sharing how much is the final deal for your new wing? i mean everything in (machine, IU, COE +$300, insurance, 4% interest, 7% GST, registration, contract fee, agreement fee, etc). any freebies?

good reference for potential wingers :cool:

btw, how do you feel about their service? o_O

Becareful with B.P. as they act like hooligans. :angry:

My bike was reprocessed as they have forgotten to bank in my 2 mths cheque. I was informed of the reprocessed bike only after repeated calls to them to check.

In the end, I have to pay ~$300 just to get back my bike even though it is not my fault! :angry:

Too tedious to go CASE but this will be my first and last time dealing with them.

Becareful with B.P. as they act like hooligans. :angry:

My bike was reprocessed as they have forgotten to bank in my 2 mths cheque. I was informed of the reprocessed bike only after repeated calls to them to check.

In the end, I have to pay ~$300 just to get back my bike even though it is not my fault! :angry:

Too tedious to go CASE but this will be my first and last time dealing with them.

Just to check undead bro, is this a stand alone issue or many other ppl encountered this thing? o_O

Heard they got affliation with the previous bike shop that I dealt with (B*N H*N) at Ang Mo Kio. Their attitude might not be good. But overall they are honest people. http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Manga/japanese-014.GIF

As for the repossession of bike thingy, should have file a suit against them. Can claim the loss of use from them since you've got the receipts for the pass 2 months. http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Battle/battle-6.gif

All you have to do is just file a police report for record purpose and submit all these to a lawyer. If you win the case, all the fees they pay... So you no need to pay a single cent... http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Winks/mini-wink-glasses.gif

Strange leh... I see quite a number of SWingers in SBF, and I'm really sure that there are more out there... :?

But why I cannot seem to see any "ONE" of them on the road for the past one week? :weep:

Not even one leh... :faint:

I so unlucky meh? How many SWing is in Singapore currently I wonder. Dunno can check with Boon Siew anot hor? :cheeky:

my deepblue is at parkway parade on weekdays... come see... i buy u kopi :thirsty:

my blackie is at bedok industrial , but always covered...

Onz la... I'll go over to Parkway just to drink kopi with Scooby and to Bedok to see Merz's blackie...

Btw Merz, wat FF helmet u using? Looks cool leh... Expensive anot? Then how much you bought the bike cover? I think I'll also stealth my BlackSWing... =)

my FF is nolan flip-up, N101e ba.. e bike cover is free with my bike... i got another one for my last S4, maybe can give u if u need ??

Onz la... I'll go over to Parkway just to drink kopi with Scooby and to Bedok to see Merz's blackie...

sure... msn me before dropping by, lunchtime is best coz i'm usually sipping kopi-c at ah kun :thumb:

i'm also looking around for a good ff coz dropped my zeus many times and visor (replace visor cost $25) also kenna scratched liow. still undecided whether to buy a budget one (e.g. mhr, kbc, etc) or spend 4x more to get an arai profile :p any recommendations?

~

Trips:

my FF is nolan flip-up, N101e ba.. e bike cover is free with my bike... i got another one for my last S4, maybe can give u if u need ??

Nah, 哪里好意思? I guess at least I'll have to buy you coffee to accept your gift leh~ Haha... :cheers:

Scooby wanna join us for a coffee (tea or soft drinks also can) session?

Jio more people to come out and have some bonding la... :clap:

Anyway, Nolan is a police brand of helmet leh... Ex and durable de... :sweat: Haha... I guess I'll buy a black flip-up FF below $150... Any brand to intro for this kinda budget? :lol:

think motorworld got helmet to ur budget ... fogot brand liao ..

Great great, haha... But then again... How come never mention Ah Boy place? Their things cannot make it ar :cheeky:

not so bad right

yours COE only 1k..

mine is 1.3k:cry: :cry: :cry:

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

anyway i'm curious which shop to you buy from?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

for motoworld helmets... note that their HJC, Shark, Roll Bahn are not PSB certified

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/thumbnail.php?act_id=1&cat_id=1

i was there few days ago and the only helmets that caught my eyes are:

Yamaha-Roll Bahn YF-5 http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/108/medium.jpg?rand=43263506

HJC Lordship http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/2/medium.jpg?rand=21962672

~

Trips:

Scooby wanna join us for a coffee (tea or soft drinks also can) session?

Anyway, Nolan is a police brand of helmet leh... Ex and durable de... :sweat: Haha... I guess I'll buy a black flip-up FF below $150... Any brand to intro for this kinda budget? :lol:

kopi... can, as long as timing can fit :cool:

flip-up FF below 150... MHR $130 (299, chiap lee), zeus flip-up $150 (LAB)

i'm using the zeus, quite comfortable and smaller shell than the mhr (doesn't make me look like alien), but the visor becomes loose quite often coz i open/close very often. original visor costs $25, ah boy say no chiong ones

many pp say the mhr is brother of rjays (from same factory) as they both look so much alike, even the big shell. quite difficult to put on (narrow chin area opening), but quite very comfortable after put on. didn't like the BIG shell

note: flip-ups are usually bigger than normal FF

~

Trips: