SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

dunno leh... guess jackye gave me a package deal ba :cheeky:

*hint* better bargain directly with jackye

didn't change change final drive oil, next time ba

who is jackye? is he the young chap, quite big sized one?

• Replies 6.4k

so how many bottles you bought? 3bottles??

2.3L gotta buy 3 bottles :p

who is jackye? is he the young chap, quite big sized one?

there's 2 guys usually in red (think its on purpose)... he is the younger, shorter, not bespectacled one

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Reminder ... to the 5 horses & whoever that decides at the last hour :smile:

also remember to exchange NOK contacts when we meet tomorrow morning... just in case

14/12/2008 Taman Uni A&W

Meeting: 10am, GP Esso

1. scoobydoo - joseph (90112330)

2. paithorn & Ex-gf - Frank & Jaz

3. SW9000 - david

4. HelmetBox! & gf?

5. Thatone1 & gf

6. Scarab (pending)

depending on consensus, there are suggestions from bikers to change itinerary, e.g. eat seafood, chemical wash at GP before returning, etc

yup i'll be seeing you guys there at GP Esso at 10am.. gd nite!

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg
after changing your oil, start your bike for a while allowing the oil to run, stop the engine, let it rest for an hour, then check your engine oil level via the provided dip-stick or see-through glass panel. see whether oil enough or not. to me, the shop has done enough Silverwings to justify why the need to add 100ml more. your manuel is just a guide.

1 example. had a Burgman 650. bought brand new. using the above method, every time check the engine oil level after changing, always at min level. have to add 150 - 200ml then can bearly reach the top level.

agree on the advice from bigcow.. it typicall applies to most bikes..

for mine YP400, i drained my EO recently abt last mth and removed the oil filter..

topped up 1.5 L (normal topup capacity).

within 3 days, my EO indicator was blinking..so i went back to future to top up another 0.2L.

I then went to read the manual it says recommended 1.6L min for EO + oil filter replace.

for me i just ignore it. if you can afford it you change the clutch but if you don't feel like spending the money you can take it out and clean it the sound would disappear for awhile.

there is one silverwing forum stating that the sound can be get ride with some modification on the clutch.

Defective state clutch Honda FJS400, the solution

http://66.196.80.202/babelfish/translate_url_content?.intl=us&lp=it_en&trurl=http%3a%2f%2fwww.silverwing400.it%2findex.php%3foption%3dcom_content%26task%3dview%26id%3d103%26Itemid%3d44

Any shop that will do this for u? cos i dun know how to take out n clean it myself....:cool: What's the cost like?

2.3L gotta buy 3 bottles :p

there's 2 guys usually in red (think its on purpose)... he is the younger, shorter, not bespectacled one

wow.. what a good deal...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Any shop that will do this for u? cos i dun know how to take out n clean it myself....:cool: What's the cost like?

no idea:angel: :angel: :angel:

maybe you can find out and let ask know:angel: :angel:

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

guys how har? mine bike hit 44000km liao any recommanded shop for service??

boon siew??

hi peeps... wet weather routine... dun forget the rubber n ride safe ya http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/dance013.gif

roger that on my way.

see ya.

guys how har? mine bike hit 44000km liao any recommanded shop for service??

mine already 50000++ km liao, still running normal i feel..but jus adjustment of the air intake myself. Better in performance cos out of adjustment a little. valve clearance still not done yet, but should be ok one.. I hope. :thumb:

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

hmm, not sure abt that though..but mid-range and cruising speed does affect. after tuning, my rpm is lower then usual. eg at 90kph, rpm ard 5.3 -5.4 k

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

hmm, not sure abt that though..but mid-range and cruising speed does affect. after tuning, my rpm is lower then usual. eg at 90kph, rpm ard 5.3 -5.4 k

ehh... mine rpm 5k = 90km/h

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

hi peeps

thanks for joining n cooperating fully so that everyone have a safe n enjoyable trip. its also nice that big bro scarab could join us for the rootbeer too. hope you all enjoyed the makan, shopping, fellowship and bike wash :thumb:

we're back safely. some stayed behind for seafood at 天来 while some got dinner waiting at home :p 老天 was kind enough to get us a little wet mainly when crossing from A&W to Jusco... rest of the journey was mostly moist but cool n relaxing :angel:

arriving at A&W taman uni, we were surprised to see a lion instead of the big A&W bear. yes, a young lion (not our footballer lah) was on display by some kind of a zoo or circus thingy. there were also monkey, pony, etc. but with the king of the jungle strolling around, all the attention is there lor. oh man, seeing the care-taker play wrestling with the cub is quite worrying coz what if it decide to chew on something or take a snack o_O the "bre-unch" was good... root beer float, onion rings and chicken that took a long time to come... shiok lah :thumb:

shopping was jolly good... smallish Jusco but most of us bought something, fruitful trip indeed. someone shop until gotta change more ringgit woh :D when the legs get tired, the lips take over at the old coffee shop. the coffee is pretty good, roti toast so so but the TCSS went very well... we left only at 3+pm for the next stop. yeah, concensus brings us to GP for bike wash. wash for our SW was ok for Rm6... but it was A STEAL FOR THE SUPER 4 that joined the trip... really, i didn't know the rims are gold in colour till the encik cleaned it... hahahaha :lol:

so much said... lets wait for more pics to come in :cheeky:

A&W Lion.jpg

Shopping.jpg

1st Wash.jpg

Bike Wash.jpg

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Thanks to Bro Scoobydoo for arranging this trip... very nice to meet more friends and be able to put a face to the nicks...

Once again, I got to wait 1 hour for my chicken at A&W... %^$^%*$%^$%

The coffee session at OLD TOWN was really enjoyable with lots of TCSS.

For part 2 dinner, there were 4 of us.... we whacked :

1. Hot Plate Bean curd

2. 2 x BIG PLATE Chicken Wings (Damn good-recommended by HelmetBox)

3. Kway Teow (Damn good, RM$8 for a BIG Plate)

4. Otah with real big fish chucks inside)

5. 2 plate different Fried Vegetable (very good too)

6. 1 Super big bpowl of Salted Vege Bean Curd soup for RM$6!!!

7. Beer Pork Ribs (I Love it too!)

8. Great Company and more TCSS!!!

Looking forward to the next one.........

Thanks Scoobydoo for organising this trip!! and it was nice meeting all of the SWingers =)

The A&W, shopping and chatting with Scoobydoo was great ~!

the bike wash made all our bike like showroom bikes.. just look at the pics you will see the results!

http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/1531/pic0009wc6.jpg

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2117/pic0010ow1.jpg

http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/6046/pic0011rg0.jpg

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/3636/pic0013bp6.jpg

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/4017/pic0014pp9.jpg

Nice to meet u all. To those who attended the trip today.

The Ride, Food and TCSS session was great. Been a long time since i ride in MY. Best of all, Had a Great Spa for my bike =) My Bike wash was really worth tipping them for their hard work.

Looking forward to lesiure short trips malacca :cheeky:

Regards to All

Ah Boon

Thanks to Bro Scoobydoo for arranging this trip... very nice to meet more friends and be able to put a face to the nicks...

Once again, I got to wait 1 hour for my chicken at A&W... %^$^%*$%^$%

The coffee session at OLD TOWN was really enjoyable with lots of TCSS.

For part 2 dinner, there were 4 of us.... we whacked :

1. Hot Plate Bean curd

2. 2 x BIG PLATE Chicken Wings (Damn good-recommended by HelmetBox)

3. Kway Teow (Damn good, RM$8 for a BIG Plate)

4. Otah with real big fish chucks inside)

5. 2 plate different Fried Vegetable (very good too)

6. 1 Super big bpowl of Salted Vege Bean Curd soup for RM$6!!!

7. Beer Pork Ribs (I Love it too!)

8. Great Company and more TCSS!!!

Looking forward to the next one.........

Next time can order more chicken wing, i bring a bigger tank along haha:cheeky:

3rd round??? wahaha...... thot only me and my wife are big eaters....now we got company!