instructor, u posted that picture

which one are u?

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

wah..i read wad u wrote ar..makes me more feel like goin to b instructor leh..hw ar..where n who can i go to if i reali wan to b 1 ar..

Dont join as an instuctor becuz of what i just said :thumb: ... The new skill i've learn is possible to learn but it took me nearly 1 year to ride like i'm riding now, and i'm trying to teach u guys within 1 day and more.

Not many pple can get the priviledge to go Japan. And that's the extra skill i've learn that not other instuctors can get.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

which one are u?

Wanna learn how to corner like this? heee

06SJ competition 011.jpg

P1080597.jpg

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

which one are u?

Still Cannot guess which 1?

This is the competition in 2006 that allowed me to go Japan.

3081256918427l.jpg

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

ORH

ok

sorry ah

but was being taught by u once for my class 2

and my fren was saying -- u look like pikachu

OOPZ

my gosh... hahaha

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

dun worry, it means good thing

that means u are apporachable

by the way, it is a "she" who made that comment

As some of you might already know, Schools Conduct Defensive Riding Course.

Some pple take it for extra knowledge, others need the Certificate to ride into Army Camps.

But...i would like to conduct an Advance Riding Course. More things that you have not learn in school before.

This will include both theory and practical.

You will be using your own bike to improve better handling, on your own bike.

This course will improve on;

-Posture

-Braking

-Accelaration

-Cornering

-U-turns

-Offset Pylon Slaloms

Further Advance Materials (For Track Use as well);

-Sport Riding Techniques

-Hanging Off

-Accelaration Timing

-Braking timing

-Reference Points

-CounterSteering

-Peripheral Vision

-Trial Braking

-Bliping

-Lining

Before I start the course, i would like to know who is interested. I will try to rent Kallang Car Park Space for use.

Cost for each person is not finalist yet.

Please add me on msn and leave ur name, forum nick, bike model(compulsory) and hp number(if possible),. Thanks

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

wah..i read wad u wrote ar..makes me more feel like goin to b instructor leh..hw ar..where n who can i go to if i reali wan to b 1 ar..

http://www.ssdcl.com.sg/careers/default.asp

few weeks ago, i saw the position open, now closed already.

if you be instructor, chio bu 100% pass 1, lol.

eh somemore got requirements you never meet leh, how to be instructor :bounce:

In my eyes, you are the one.

In your eyes, im none.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

who do u mean he nvr meet the requirements?

He is a qualified instructor. That is not a nice way to tallk.. :dot:

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

i think u misunderstood wrongly..

he wasnt talking bout COrse.. but aout bnoobgixxer in a joking tone la!! :thumb: :thumb:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

As some of you might already know, Schools Conduct Defensive Riding Course.

Some pple take it for extra knowledge, others need the Certificate to ride into Army Camps.

But...i would like to conduct an Advance Riding Course. More things that you have not learn in school before.

This will include both theory and practical.

You will be using your own bike to improve better handling, on your own bike.

This course will improve on;

-Posture

-Braking

-Accelaration

-Cornering

-U-turns

-Offset Pylon Slaloms

Further Advance Materials (For Track Use as well);

-Sport Riding Techniques

-Hanging Off

-Accelaration Timing

-Braking timing

-Reference Points

-CounterSteering

-Peripheral Vision

-Trial Braking

-Bliping

-Lining

Before I start the course, i would like to know who is interested. I will try to rent Kallang Car Park Space for use.

Cost for each person is not finalist yet.

Please add me on msn and leave ur name, forum nick, bike model(compulsory) and hp number(if possible),. Thanks

Sounds really interesting,but i only got 2B.. :( maybe till i upgrade already

then i'll look for you :p upup for you!

what goes around comes around.

2B riders are welcome too...

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

so with a small bike, you don't have to improve?

but with a bigger bike, you need to?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

i also 2B wor.. i thought 2B is a good learning ground.. if cant handle 2B well..

i wonder how is it to cope with 2A/2 ? :giddy:

I just failed my lesson 6.2. The instructor who was in charge told me that i wasn't confident when doing right turns on the road, as in those turns with a single white line without traffic light.

I don't know why but i just get really nervous and paranoid thinking that another vehicle is just going to zoom across the road when I'm turning even though it's still far away.

Even changing lanes to the right is an issue. Whenever I'm checking my blindspot, there's always a cab zooming pass, resulting in me checking my blindspot several times. From there, the instructor told me that i wasn't confident in myself to do lane changing and right turns.

I'll be glad if you guys could share some tips for me to overcome my nervousness on the road.

Thanks a heap.

I just failed my lesson 6.2. The instructor who was in charge told me that i wasn't confident when doing right turns on the road, as in those turns with a single white line without traffic light.

I don't know why but i just get really nervous and paranoid thinking that another vehicle is just going to zoom across the road when I'm turning even though it's still far away.

Even changing lanes to the right is an issue. Whenever I'm checking my blindspot, there's always a cab zooming pass, resulting in me checking my blindspot several times. From there, the instructor told me that i wasn't confident in myself to do lane changing and right turns.

I'll be glad if you guys could share some tips for me to overcome my nervousness on the road.

Thanks a heap.

Corse is here to help you....

i also 2B wor.. i thought 2B is a good learning ground.. if cant handle 2B well..

i wonder how is it to cope with 2A/2 ? :giddy:

ride wif ur 2b bike first, wait till confident n used to the rd liao then take 2a lor:)

i quoted my friend's statement.

hope you can read properly before you type anything that may lead to a misunderstanding.

and of course i know mr julian is a qualified instructor and i do respect him for his passion that not every instructor has.

and you're not talking in a nice way either. :)

In my eyes, you are the one.

In your eyes, im none.

Still Cannot guess which 1?

This is the competition in 2006 that allowed me to go Japan.

last time took CL2.... cos very used to S4 ( after pass 2A bought S4), end up use the new CB750. Go in figure 8 and crank... kup until bua kata.... end up ganna screwed by instructor instead.... -_- :angel:

miss the feeling man...... Throw the handle.. woohooo

until last year

took the scooter go in BBCD.. woohooo.... if only it was S4.. hahahha.....

Then narrow plank would have been much easier.....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

i quoted my friend's statement.

hope you can read properly before you type anything that may lead to a misunderstanding.

and of course i know mr julian is a qualified instructor and i do respect him for his passion that not every instructor has.

and you're not talking in a nice way either. :)

My apologies, i have re read everything..

Hope no offence taken. :D

last time took CL2.... cos very used to S4 ( after pass 2A bought S4), end up use the new CB750. Go in figure 8 and crank... kup until bua kata.... end up ganna screwed by instructor instead.... -_- :angel:

miss the feeling man...... Throw the handle.. woohooo

until last year

took the scooter go in BBCD.. woohooo.... if only it was S4.. hahahha.....

Then narrow plank would have been much easier.....

u were one of them? Too bad this year they only let Honda bikes go..

would really love to try to take my bike to go thru this courses.. think can knw my bike better.. :cheeky:

How come its always BBDC organizing? No SSDC? :confused:

i gueess SSDC really small compare to BBDC,

This year... Biased.. .only honda.... Only when i decided to give other brand a try......... THEY INSISTED ONLY honda... so be it. .let them have fun.. >WTF man..... Not freaking fair.. They scared other bikes fare better in their narrow plank ( last yr a DRZ 400 got tops), Salom Palom i think was a Kup kia got tops, .....Oh well...

Good luck for the event man..

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram