floop don make me laugh la.. .-_-...

u see me prac 1 no up is it? :mad:

btw, got class 2auto or not? like car got class 3 class 3a. i don't want to kick gear, just want twist and go, like driving auto car. so no need licence that ask me to kick gear.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Hey bros and sis, I just registered for my 2b lic just now at SSDC. Si bei excited now. But den the girl at the counter told me most ppl most likely will fail prac 1 ?

I dont have much cash, so is there any tips on passing prac 1 first try ? I dun have any experience.

Is there anyone here who pass prac 1 on the first try ?

haha.. enjoy ur prac 1!!:cheer:

at first i went to SSDC with that mentality to pass all pracs on the 1st time..

since i had some frens teaching me, i passed prac 1 once..

Prac 2, went there with that same thinking of passing it once. but when the thought of passing it in one try comes to ur mind, u dont listen to instructor and become very kanchiong and ride like a ''mad man''. hahaha..

so in the end.. i failed prac 2.. :sweat:

then thinking bout it.. i thought.. why must pass all one time?? jus go there.. learn.. if can grab the skills pass lor..

so went there for prac 2 with the urge to learn proper skills and with the enthusiasm.. guess wat!! i passed prac 2.. :lol:

so for all the rest of the pracs.. i went there with the enthusiasm to learn properly and have been passing all pracs 1 time up till now my current stage.. prac 5..

Good luck to ya!! :cheer:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

thanks for your advice!

but i'm still stuck at prac 1 :weep:

how to switch from 1st gear to 2nd gear smoothly???

clutch in, kick up to 2nd gear, turn throttle fully till RPM needle hit red zone, and let go your clutch fast.

:popcorn: :popcorn:

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

thanks for your advice!

u want to try changing engine oil?

that's actually a really good advice :lol:

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

corse did u ride pass ecp jus now? at 12/11/08 morning

Nope....

coarse : ive seen a red zerox paintwork ducati beside a MSCP for quite a few times at my hse punggol here n wonder if its urs?

Well, i do park at Rivervale Drive MSCP....

Hey bros and sis, I just registered for my 2b lic just now at SSDC. Si bei excited now. But den the girl at the counter told me most ppl most likely will fail prac 1 ?

I dont have much cash, so is there any tips on passing prac 1 first try ? I dun have any experience.

Is there anyone here who pass prac 1 on the first try ?

Which Counter girl told u that? u know her name?

I would say, a person with no riding experience will not pass prac 1 for the 1st time.

Becuz there's a lot of things to learn and will not be able to complete within 2 hrs unless u have riding experience.

clutch in, kick up to 2nd gear, turn throttle fully till RPM needle hit red zone, and let go your clutch fast.

:popcorn: :popcorn:

PLS TAKE NOTE PPLE... This is NOT the way to change gear.

Anyway, our bikes dont have a Tachnometer, so u cant see the needle hit red zone. :lol:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

Haha, ok ya I admit i trying to get my lic fast. But the main reason is because I not enough money ma. So i dowan to keep failing. Anyway thanks for the advice. I am so excited over my prac 1 on this coming monday. Any bros taking prac one this coming monday at 1.05pm also ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

Thanks Corse, I have been reading SBF and I think ur one of the instructor at SSDC if I am not wrong .

Hmmm what are the things required to learn in prac 1 ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Thanks Corse, I have been reading SBF and I think ur one of the instructor at SSDC if I am not wrong .

Hmmm what are the things required to learn in prac 1 ?

the requirements u can look at ur booklet..

its written for all pracs!!

Good luck!

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

ooo i saw it. THanks

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Haha, ok ya I admit i trying to get my lic fast. But the main reason is because I not enough money ma.

take it easy, i last time take license also no money

Haha, ok ya I admit i trying to get my lic fast. But the main reason is because I not enough money ma. So i dowan to keep failing. Anyway thanks for the advice. I am so excited over my prac 1 on this coming monday. Any bros taking prac one this coming monday at 1.05pm also ?

what's the rush? if you claim you not enough money, then you got money to buy bike? if no, then what's the rush?

good luck with your prac 1, have fun.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

got puppet and joker show again ?

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

My opinion...

Try not to let money affect u too much that it makes u wanting to pass every lesson for the 1st time. Learn as much from every lesson. Some pple are just hoping to pass and forgets what the instructors are teaching.

I didn't have money problems when taking 2B, so i didn't care if i fail or pass, but i knew that i had to get as much knowledge from the instructors in order to pass.

Listening is an important skill that not everyone is good at. Practice being Alert with what the instructors are saying, Word for Word, before u practice being Alert on the roads.

I know everyone wants to pass their lesson. I know the feeling when u park the bike, return the number tag, removing ur elbow/knee guards, siting there and hoping to pass. If u dont pass, then u'll remember and/or dislike the instructor for the rest of ur life. Try not to feel this way.

You can still hope to pass, but instead, try to focus on every lesson u have and find out what are the things to learn rather than just do the lesson for the sake of going thru the 2hrs and seeing ur luck after lesson.

After the lesson, dont only hope to pass, but be prepared to fail and understand why u need to repeat the lesson.

If everyone can pass every lesson, then what for u need instructors to be there to teach/guide u? :thumb:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

yeah lor then how SSDC earn $$$ and those instructors gonna survive when $$$ is not coming in to their salary if everybody pass one time. So confirm must fail one!!!

kekeke :sorry:

yeah lor then how SSDC earn $$$ and those instructors gonna survive when $$$ is not coming in to their salary if everybody pass one time. So confirm must fail one!!!

kekeke :sorry:

Ah yo :slapforehead: :faint:

We dont fail you becuz we want the school to earn more...

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

You can explain a million times that it's not the case but people will still think it this way

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

lol... :lol: unless the instructors also got share in it... if not, I think they have have their reasons for not passing ppl... :sweat:

DUCATI 1098 :bouncefire:

http://i50.tinypic.com/2a62l1h.jpg

cos the students must learn n do well in the lesson, or else pass liao next lesson cork up then track back to the instructor who passed them initially:sweat:

oh yes. it's been 3 years. i still remember our little debate some 3 years ago.

i areadi 4gotten about the topic liao... :sweat:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

thanks for your advice!

u ride ur big cow to prac 1... :confused:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

corse yesterday night u were at the amk macs drive thru?

saw a xerox 999 with a similar helmet to yours. The dry clutch sound:lovestruck:

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Hi all, just passed prac5 with 18 pts :( got marked for incorrect posture, fail to check blind spots, wobbling.. Actually I'm still not quite sure when to check back left / right, is there a thread with the circuit map showing where to check back and blind spots? Say I am on the right side of the left lane (at the junction right after fig 8), do I check back right or left?