Actually rider also wrong... But yea..... not happy with singapore? Dont grumble....go home..

Also?

LOL. Actually isn't it clear cut that you're not supposed to ride or park under a HDB void deck as you may hit pedestrians?

We're all bikers here, and that's all fine and good. But you're all condoning his actions just because the complainant is a FT. Yeah, we all don't like FTs, and yeah fuuck 'em all. But in this case, the rider is an assh0le for nearly hitting a kid.

He's lucky that because there was lack of any other evidence other than some angmoh lawyer kpkb abt his kid nearly being hit, so the cops could only act on what they saw. Fine him for parking under void deck.

As for the angmoh lawyer... Too bad. No evidence other than your word. And yes.... No one gives half a rat's ass whether you're a lawyer or you're from the US of frakking A.

• Replies 56

I am not condoning the rider's actions. I am not condoning the way the ang moh phrased it.

We all know that the rider is wrong. We are not silly. But we do not think that the ang moh should say it in that way. I am no english teacher. But hell, i know a letter filled with contempt towards Singapore (Singaporean culture and society especially the Police) when i read one.

I understand why alot of them here are angry towards the ang moh. But alot of them don't know exactly why but i can tell you that it is the way the letter is phrased.

Also?

LOL. Actually isn't it clear cut that you're not supposed to ride or park under a HDB void deck as you may hit pedestrians?

We're all bikers here, and that's all fine and good. But you're all condoning his actions just because the complainant is a FT. Yeah, we all don't like FTs, and yeah fuuck 'em all. But in this case, the rider is an assh0le for nearly hitting a kid.

He's lucky that because there was lack of any other evidence other than some angmoh lawyer kpkb abt his kid nearly being hit, so the cops could only act on what they saw. Fine him for parking under void deck.

As for the angmoh lawyer... Too bad. No evidence other than your word. And yes.... No one gives half a rat's ass whether you're a lawyer or you're from the US of frakking A.

http://www.motivationals.org/demotivational-posters/demotivational-poster-17271.jpg

Also?

Yes. He is wrong. So long as one are not parking in a designated parking lot. He can and will be fined.

As I mentioned both are wrong.. But if the ft wants to blow this up like one would in his own country... I suggest he balek kampong..

On the other hand if he had hit his child then nothing much can be said. But angmohs being angmohs... Anything can be blown out of proportion..

If i may direct you to a thread called... "Today while whining.... i mean riding."

Doesn't matter, had whine.

Back on topic, in US they can't filter and there are assholes there who open doors if they see you filtering. So yeah, can't be bothered what else the ang moh thinks, you came here, you live by our rules, not yours. Anyway, I'm with the rider, stfu or go bak.

I am with the Angmoh.

Rider is not supposed to Ride into a Void Deck. Much less park there.

And Rider is a arsehole to tell people to go back to Home country because the the one who seek to tell him off is Ang Moh.

If its me, and the Rider tells me to go back to where? I am a Singaporean. THe child he nearly hit is undoubtedly Singaporean born of a Singaporean Mother. Might I suggest that the Rider and all you fellas who are trying to make this into a Foreign Talent go home thread. Go Back into your mothers womb?

IN Malaysia, if you hit a Malaysian Rider with your Singapore Plate Bikes. Or nearly run your bike over a reckless kid on the road. Does not the Villagers surround you and put the fear in you to whack you upside down and bury your body ports in their garden to better fertilise their crops?

For me, children are priorities. And at a location where your vehicle and you are not supposed to be. YOU BETTER LEARN TO READ MY COMPLAINTS, or I will farking hell make sure you are reborn in your mothers womb since you have not learned how to in this lifetime.

Kapish?

Beri hard to remember someone who spells my nick wrongly leh. You are?

Opps sorry bout tt..

all I can say is If he doesnt like the way singapore law is like...thn go home to where he belongs....to where a 'fair' law is... U dont go to someone elses country talk abt how fair ur country's law is... It shows how arrogant and nochalant u are abt things.

I believe that if he used a different approach ppl wouldnt see it in such bad light too....

as for the rider...no way he is right... Hope he burns in hell for further tarnishing the bikers image from the non bikers point of view...

I feel that the rider is wrong in this case.

Being truely neutral. And objective.

Riding into void deck is wrong in the very first place. not to mention speed in somemore. (maybe ang moh exgerate?)

Not saying I am a saint. I do go into void deck to take shelter from rain(area with no multi storey carpark), fix up some minor bike stuff.

But at least go in slowly, watch out for people, old folks, kids and etc. Sometime I also push in if there's kids playing in the void deck.

The rider is basically just a bad looser. Know that he's in the wrong, can't argue back. And choose to tell people to go back they are from.

And for everyone's info.

No need m'sia. In the 60s Singapore. U ride bike on pavement Void deck. If u knock people down. U will kanna hantam, bike kanna burn already.

Yes, I agree the American is too braggy.

But look at the story. How many of us, on the road, will have appreciate a 'fair law' about how motorist 'endangered us' by their driving, be it their carelessness or intentionally trying to scare us and run us off the roads.

Work that out to how the 'criminal endangerment' is about.

And you tell me.

If its me, and the Rider tells me to go back to where? I am a Singaporean. THe child he nearly hit is undoubtedly Singaporean born of a Singaporean Mother. Might I suggest that the Rider and all you fellas who are trying to make this into a Foreign Talent go home thread. Go Back into your mothers womb?

Go back to your flat lah. Where else?

maybe the rider like u all also dont like FT, see one at void deck purposely ride in to park his bike? Thats why the incident fired up.

Yes, I agree the American is too braggy.

But look at the story. How many of us, on the road, will have appreciate a 'fair law' about how motorist 'endangered us' by their driving, be it their carelessness or intentionally trying to scare us and run us off the roads.

Work that out to how the 'criminal endangerment' is about.

And you tell me.

Well... his 'fair law' may not be fair at all! After all he is a lawyer and he knows what to say and what not to...

'endangering us' on the road yes... But how many of us write in to straitstimes to say we almost got killed on the road?? Face it even some fatalities on is not on news...

Go back to your flat lah. Where else?

http://img.tapatalk.com/70c79a0f-e350-9c72.jpg

maybe the rider like u all also dont like FT, see one at void deck purposely ride in to park his bike? Thats why the incident fired up.

Ehh.... for me for this topic... Its how the author type the msg as if all the blame is on the rider..but how much is true? And honestly u are at a public area.. U just let ur child roam freely? Bloody hell even dogs u gotta use leash man let alone ur child..

Pls ar I am not saying use a leash on ur child hor..

At least at arms reach right?

dont say motorcycle la.. Say bicycle la... If knock....tio say... Will die ant? Thn what ban from riding bicycle in voiddeck? Might well ban walking also kns

I dono if u agree with me cougar...but this is my point.. Cheers

U know what? U maybe be right lol :)

I was a criminal prosecutor in the United States and the motorcyclist's action in speeding into a void deck, almost striking a person, would have been regarded as a felony called 'criminal endangerment'.

That sounded a bit "tua kee"...

ai ya..want bring bike under shelter, be it raining or not, got people or not, just get down and push it in..and a goldwing won't be doing under a void deck so please don't flame me with "HOW TO PUSH A GOLDWING UP AND DOWN, ITS HARD"..and no excuses like bike heavy leiis, prefer to engage gear and move with engine..if anyones gonna say that, then don't ride such a big bike..and also last of all but not least..tell tp/lta that excuses, see if they'll give chance..speed under the void deck somemore..later bike go over chicken wing bone see who lugi..

rider at fault.

Not say he angmo i support him.. if happen to me also i will be angry.

Moto if hit children can break a few bones.

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTQbyaCdj_YhYIAbBMe8TOM8bC7gc7DRDcbqpuJLQId4RC9WHpqC_QY7-ZTBw

kick that idiot arse

We havent heard from the rider?

Maybe he was riding slowly when the kid jus ran out? If he was riding fast i dun think he could have stopped in time as boid decks are rather slippery.

Alot of posts here are inclined to the ang moh. Jus because he is ang moh. My view. Ur jus another foreigner. Piss off

thats why push bike best..just push only ma..what's so difficult..rider wants to enter grounds that restricts riding of bikes..now even some pavements or decks have a no bicycle sign, let alone motor..no matter what, vehicle bang people, no matter what circumstance, vehicle wrong..