today at RP charity wash, my bike was dropped by one of the people organising the event when they push my bike to get it wipe after the wash. it a 90 degree drop, the person just let go, not a slow drop to the ground.. Should i claim them? as one side of me say just let it slide. but then things are, the damages are parts i just changed recently as i just got the bike. 2nd, we trust them with our bike, they should be professional about it. not allow any no expriences guys to push the bike. the bike was dropped the opposite direction from where the guy push the bike, towards the right, my exhaust side. So u can see, the guy have no skill at all in pushing bike.

i understand this is a charity, but once again, is about my 2nd point and i feel is really stupid to pay for things again i just changed. it hit the egine cover where the magnetic coil is. everybody know how expensive is it.

so anybody got some advise?

VANNESA IS COMING

• Replies 18

today at RP charity wash, my bike was dropped by one of the people organising the event when they push my bike to get it wipe after the wash. it a 90 degree drop, the person just let go, not a slow drop to the ground.. Should i claim them? as one side of me say just let it slide. but then things are, the damages are parts i just changed recently as i just got the bike. 2nd, we trust them with our bike, they should be professional about it. not allow any no expriences guys to push the bike. the bike was dropped the opposite direction from where the guy push the bike, towards the right, my exhaust side. So u can see, the guy have no skill at all in pushing bike.

i understand this is a charity, but once again, is about my 2nd point and i feel is really stupid to pay for things again i just changed. it hit the egine cover where the magnetic coil is. everybody know how expensive is it.

Did you talk to the organizer nicely? Tell him your situation lo... see what they OFFER to do for you.... then if its acceptable you accept, if not you negotiate a suitable outcome lo..... if they can't do anything then you also lan lan....

things i can do if they don't want to settle.

1. stomp them

2. go small claim tribunal

3. talk to the parents of the person. the person is just a young dude.

one example is like, u lend people ur iphone to play, the person drop and screen crack, return to you and say sorry. u accept?

VANNESA IS COMING

things i can do if they don't want to settle.

1. stomp them

2. go small claim tribunal

3. talk to the parents of the person. the person is just a young dude.

one example is like, u lend people ur iphone to play, the person drop and screen crack, return to you and say sorry. u accept?

Talk to the organizer nicely,most likely they will compensate you.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Sad to know this tragic happen on your bike...

Ok bro in My humble opinions, Its a charity wash i dont think its nice to claim the damages.

I will treat it as a lesson not to make again.

Dont think that dude get that on purpose>?

First : no point stomping em, cause others may find u petty . . .

Second : you can maybe take a little of coffee money from that dude, talk it out with him.

Last : Ask the dude's folks to compensate. . . also not very di nice. . . they may tell you young man its my son who did it, why asking money from us & he is doing for the sake of charity.

So under di "Bo Bian Act" u gonna suck thumbs and relax one corner ...

Yes brother, Its pain in di heart & pocket . . . Money is hard 2 earn . . . We all know.

Next time if got charity wash again. . . U donate and wash yourself Or dont wash your bike at all.

Hope the above helps... Cheers :)

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

thanks for the advise.4d-toto-bigsweep, i think your points make sense. i'll see what the damages first at the bikeshop. hope there is not major damage. but then if then happens to your bike, i dont think anyone can sallow it down also. esp if you are riding a big bike.

i believe there are people who say charity wash what professional you expect. for your info, they are from some motor association. you can go check it out yourself. if they have no basic skill of pushing bikes, set up this kind of event for what? what association is this? su ka su ka drop people's bike. what if is a ducati or mv or harley is dropped? i still serving my NS, money is very hard, esp when you still need to pay your own meals in camp.

VANNESA IS COMING

This is why I don't bother with charity washes. U go there, they damage or scratch your bike, then expect you to lan lan suck thumb because "it's charity".

Frak that.

I thought it's at least a basic courtesy to give some kopi money if you damaged someone's property.

This is why I don't bother with charity washes. U go there, they damage or scratch your bike, then expect you to lan lan suck thumb because "it's charity".

Frak that.

lol sound like "scratch your bike" charity

No charity wash for me. Unless charity bikini wash. If she scratch or drop my bike. Well at least got some method to repay. Hahahahaha

I go home smiling.

Sent from my MB511 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk

Hmmm.. Kiji, did you sign an agreement before you allow them to wash your bike? Coz if I'm not wrong, there's an agreement form to sign before the bike wash (base on NTU charity wash). Coz that agreement is something to keep them immune from any damage caused if I'm not wrong. Yep.

So, try to speak to the organizer lor..

Go and sue them. When you brought your bike to them for a wash, you expect them to take care of you bike.

Hmmm.. Kiji, did you sign an agreement before you allow them to wash your bike? Coz if I'm not wrong, there's an agreement form to sign before the bike wash (base on NTU charity wash). Coz that agreement is something to keep them immune from any damage caused if I'm not wrong. Yep.

So, try to speak to the organizer lor..

Yup, they have it for NTU charity wash but for them, they will handle it as professionally as possible, if one person cant handle it, just get 2 person, if 2 person still cant handle the bike, get even more people....

Its the basic responsibility of the organizer to ensure all bikes are handled safely, if not just go complain to them and hope they compensate, if not this is just spoiling the market for other charity wash coz next time nobody wan to go alr

:pray::pray:

Lesson to learn here.. Nvr allow any TDH to juz push ur bike unless at bikeshop coz its e mechanic who do it n if anything happen e Boss will compensate u..

To TS, as what was being advise, try to talk to e organiser, if they refuse to listen/pay then seek legal advise.. Fyi, its e organisers responsibilty to ensure that they had taken all safety precautions/measures in handling ur bike.. I feel sorry for e chap who dropped ur bike coz he might have juz been there to take instruction n tis incident gotta happen..

Yup its a charity event but doesnt mean juz coz its a charity event, pple can juz suka suka do wat they like with our bike.. Let e organiser scott-free n they wont learn their lesson n chances to repeat e same mistake is very high but if there's a legal proceeding against them then they will learn their lesson n will b more careful nxt time n wnt leave our bikes to e rookies to do e pushing..

TS, u dun have to "lan lan n suck thumb" juz coz its a charity event coz there is something that u can do bout it.. The young dude is not at fault to have dropped ur bike, the one shud take full responsibilty is e organiser for failing to supervise.. They shud not have allow r young dude or who ever to push ur bike.. They shud have ask e owner to push e bike in/out of e washing area... N if e bike is drop by e owner, then e owner have to "lan lan n suck thumb" ...

"Shut Up n Ride"