oh yea.. means should be very chun yea..

of course... the FC is pretty bad... but once again... its a 3-box phantom... so I guess nvm ba... :cheeky:

• Replies 316

Read up e sticky- Phantom Knights Directory. Lots of info in there for both Phantom TA150/200 riders. Links to dl Owner Manual too. Cheers! Once again thks to e many PKs who've contributed one way or another to e sticky. ;)

hi sky_vinz, i cant seem to find the sticky thread.

Can copy the link for me?

Thanks in advancE!

2008-2010 Honda Phantom TA200

2010-2013 Honda CB400 SPEC2

2013 Yamaha YZF-R6

hi sky_vinz, i cant seem to find the sticky thread.

Can copy the link for me?

Thanks in advancE!

hmmm this link seems quite dead due to the last housekeeping in PK....wonder where is it now???

of course... the FC is pretty bad... but once again... its a 3-box phantom... so I guess nvm ba... :cheeky:

u full throttle everytime ah???how come E-way worse than stop-go traffic???even u full throttle, u'll not lose out to urban consumption leh???very funny figures...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

hmmm this link seems quite dead due to the last housekeeping in PK....wonder where is it now???

u full throttle everytime ah???how come E-way worse than stop-go traffic???even u full throttle, u'll not lose out to urban consumption leh???very funny figures...

FC is great at speeds below 100km/h... once above... the massive air drag thanks too my boxes will wreck the FC and top speed real bad...

even then its way off...meaning ur lower gears yields better FC, is ur clutch slipping???even u take out all 3 box the better aerodynamics can give at most plus minus 3-7km/L...

nvm i think friday u teach me how u got those figures, very interested to know...

J. P. Morgan

FC is great at speeds below 100km/h... once above... the massive air drag thanks too my boxes will wreck the FC and top speed real bad...

The theory is sound, but the variation you are experiencing is not normal. But if you are not worried to be burning your petrol away, then there's nothing to worry about.

even then its way off...meaning ur lower gears yields better FC, is ur clutch slipping???even u take out all 3 box the better aerodynamics can give at most plus minus 3-7km/L...

nvm i think friday u teach me how u got those figures, very interested to know...

Valid reasoning too...

change the brake hose to braided steel, sure :thumb:

easier way to remember...

pump full tank and calculate last distance travelled divide by how many litres of petrol pump...

eg distance 300km, petrol 7L = 300/7= 42.85km/L

Huat ah!!!

erm guys

i've a super noob question to ask =X

how do u guys calculate the FC ah ? :cheeky:

see the above quote...

J. P. Morgan

i used to have 3 box on my phantom as well.. always loaded with things inside.. i get about 33-35km/l.. whether alot of start stop city or continuous expressway riding.. your mileage of 26km/l is very bad..

yup i got 3 box too.. FC of 42km for this week ;-)

my mileage is 585000 with 10L petrol

when the fuel signal light is on mileage is 588420

588420 - 585000 = 3420

can help me calculate mine ?

seriously dun noe how to calculate

disregard the last digit...happens to be 0...this digit is for reading tenth of km...ie eg 0.1 km,---0.9 km..

thus 342km travelled on 10 L..=34.2km/L..

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

i only have 32L top box...normal FC around 42-44km/l for caltex 92 , looks like you ride more conservative then me...good for the environment :cheers:

I just hit a 9 month-high of 46km/l with malaysia's RON 97 .... My riding style same so must be the fuel , i always assume that higher RON petrol = more power but worse FC?

looks like those claims that malaysia petrol are dirty are purely rumours :faint:

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

i only have 32L top box...normal FC around 42-44km/l for caltex 92 , looks like you ride more conservative then me...good for the environment :cheers:

I just hit a 9 month-high of 46km/l with malaysia's RON 97 .... My riding style same so must be the fuel , i always assume that higher RON petrol = more power but worse FC?

looks like those claims that malaysia petrol are dirty are purely rumours :faint:

Your fc's so good har? :puke:

previous petrol was 98ron, went to try Esso 98 yesterday... mileage was 300km since last pump, and when my petrol topped to the brim, it was only 6.5l.

46km/l ?? sounds kinda crazy, as my previous rides are 36km/l ...

is that the power of 98 ron? hee...

Edit: yes, 46km/l is crazy, cos i only travelled 200km, and thinking it was 300 km already, i went to top up... lol... so... the FC would be... 30km/l !!! oh my... gotta improve on my picking up and stuff...

Edited by Maka
Inaccurate Info =X

Do what's right, not what you think is right. =)

disregard the last digit...happens to be 0...this digit is for reading tenth of km...ie eg 0.1 km,---0.9 km..

thus 342km travelled on 10 L..=34.2km/L..

oh. now i noe how to calculate alrdy. haha :cheeky:

thx mepkoh :thumb:

i guess good fc is range between 35 - 45km/L

47fc is abit siaosiao

my FC for last week was 31.7km/l... its not bad considering that I keep the bike mostly at high rev :cheeky:

usually ta200 has 6digits there right?

the last number is in white color..

the in front of tat, there will be 5 number.

e.g 96643 to 96873. so the diff is 230

den i will take 230 divide by the ltr of petrol i pump?

one more thing,recently, when i top up my petrol.. the ltr going in is dropping...

from the 1st time 10 ltr till the 5th time 6ltr full tank.

its getting weird!!! i use till on expressway my main empty.

:angry:RiDe iF YoU dArE... lOwEr YoU gO... ThE mOrE KiCk yOu Got...BuT mY fOoTrEsT cHuI...o_O

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

Phantom TA200 - FUxxxxK 24thMar09' to 18thJun11'

RoadWin R125 - FBC****M 23rdJun11'

U sure got urself a good bike that has good FC yah....heh heh. Miss her!

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

U sure got urself a good bike that has good FC yah....heh heh. Miss her!

hehe.. yup..

that bike sure rox man... that time u say your bike can hit 135km/hr. which EO u use? the 4T ace?

my bro saw your wife at C&C the other day ;-)

Yupz, wifey works there. I was using Motul 300v 5w40, denso iridium plugs.

Why? U wanna try ah?

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

hehe.. yup..

that bike sure rox man... that time u say your bike can hit 135km/hr. which EO u use? the 4T ace?

my bro saw your wife at C&C the other day ;-)

Correction.....its YOUR bike now yah!

ah cool wifey work there got discounts yea if you get a motor from her ;-)

felt like trying those ;-) but still testing out all the Eo first =p

how's new vara?

wow 5w40... its a monster of engine oils! :cheeky:

but yea, motul is really cheap for being one of the better oils... I will be buying a bottle soon...