Thought that the trekker series looked really CHIO and had wanted to consider it BUT...

putting down a 50% down payment and waiting for 2 months is absolutely ridiculous!!

So all biz went to M-technic...

Mark

This was what I was told as well. Find it abit silly to wait 2 months cos I can't live without topbox for a week. Haha. Simply hate taking my helmet around.

Ya true. Ive waited for e givi tack for almost 3 months.

So it's 3 months and not 2. Did you ask for a discount? :p

What the difference between the 3 ncx model nc700xc,xac,xd? All got dummy tank, was told my a bikeshop that not all ncx got Thanks

The NC series has 3 variants. The X which is a crossover, S which is street bike and DC Integra which is a scooter. Shares the same engine tuned slightly different from one another. Only the integra comes default DCT, the remaining variants has manual and DCT options. For SG, you'll need to pay a deposit then BS will indent, waiting time around 2 months.

The XD shouldbe NCX with DCT.

Edited by bitx
How much does do 30 n 40 litres cost bro?

I think it's 640 for junior 40 and same price for junior flash 30. The junior 30 should be 40 cheaper. Sorry, couldn't remember the exact price Chan quoted cos I asked too many questions already. Haha.

sure no prob...

I've checked wif Chiap Lee trax side panniers cost $800+ for a pair, rack is not è same as h&b.

Price almost on par with hepco. Never used Trax before, personally feel that hepco products are solid and robust.

I think it's 640 for junior 40 and same price for junior flash 30. The junior 30 should be 40 cheaper. Sorry, couldn't remember the exact price Chan quoted cos I asked too many questions already. Haha.

Price almost on par with hepco. Never used Trax before, personally feel that hepco products are solid and robust.

Junior flash look nicer..

This was what I was told as well. Find it abit silly to wait 2 months cos I can't live without topbox for a week. Haha. Simply hate taking my helmet around.

So it's 3 months and not 2. Did

Wen i ordered he mentioned eta 2mths but end up i have to wait close to 3 months. He gave me 25 dolars discount. Haha. Right niw im using kappa 46 which asp gave me.

Never used Trax before, personally feel that hepco products are solid and robust.

it depends on which model, my pal complained dat his Xplorer encounter lock mechanism prob & water sippage inside his box.

but so far junior & journey series dun hv such feedbacks frm users yet *cross finger*

So end users hv more options of choosin their cases nw given brands like sw-motech & tourertech.

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

if talking about solid i tink tourertech would be excellent, too bad they dont have anything for our NC... xplorer series do have some negative feedbacks but the others are pretty good

Junior flash look nicer..

Wen i ordered he mentioned eta 2mths but end up i have to wait close to 3 months. He gave me 25 dolars discount. Haha. Right niw im using kappa 46 which asp gave me.

Agree, flash looks better with the alu strip but since my bike is red, the silver alu may look out of place and I don't wanna waste money to respray it.

Nice if them to give a 20% discount for the wait.

it depends on which model, my pal complained dat his Xplorer encounter lock mechanism prob & water sippage inside his box.

but so far junior & journey series dun hv such feedbacks frm users yet *cross finger*

So end users hv more options of choosin their cases nw given brands like sw-motech & tourertech.

My friend's xplorer pannier also got water seepage however was told to go back mtechnik and they will recondition or replace the seals. One day must go see the tourertech boxes. Any idea which shop sells them?

if talking about solid i tink tourertech would be excellent, too bad they dont have anything for our NC... xplorer series do have some negative feedbacks but the others are pretty good

Heard the alu xplorer boxes not as durable as the junior series. The junior series can really take knocks and drops well. LOL

Trax also wil seep.... But can b reinforced by silicon. At least the lid wun fly off like e xplorer.

Touratech.. No mounting for nc700.

Official dealer is PML, but they dont keep stock. Mtechnik might have some stock.

The prob with alu panniers, esp those have plastics corners one r; they cant tahan drop. Once drop, impact, wil b decomissioned liao.

The rest, r so far so good..

Trax also wil seep.... But can b reinforced by silicon. At least the lid wun fly off like e xplorer.

Touratech.. No mounting for nc700.

Official dealer is PML, but they dont keep stock. Mtechnik might have some stock.

The prob with alu panniers, esp those have plastics corners one r; they cant tahan drop. Once drop, impact, wil b decomissioned liao.

The rest, r so far so good..

That's what I heard too. Only full alu is strong but shape will always be squarish.

Loois motor selling 17k ++++. All in! Only need to pay 800 plus for insurance. Left one black color!

Selling price include insurance and with ABS? If yes the it's a good buy! Quick, go grap! Haha..

Loois motor selling 17k ++++. All in! Only need to pay 800 plus for insurance. Left one black color!

Yup.. That's wat I paid for the NCX ABS at Looi's.. 17k exclude insurance..

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn265/RoyTan75/26612765.jpg

CB200/TW200/Dragstar400/Shadowace1100/Varadero1000/GS1100/Sportster1200R

Yes touratech has all join welding and full alu, the + thing is tat the lip can be open on both side & the lock act as a hinge to open, also the corners are than added with impact protect plastic. But price is more ex than SW or hepco.

when I first purchase from chan was deciding between sw or hb, cos tour no rack yet for NC so u need to buy the frame then go sin kwang to do mounting. But in the end still choose touratech base on long term use but had to burn a big hole in pocket. :cry:

But since my bike is not ready so I am still on the look out from other countries and other bikes model if touratech can be use with other brand racks. Finger cross.

i'd prefer to have a bike specific rack rahter than go sk to make... it may not be as strong as what it's ment to be. saw how tough they were in "long way round"/"long way down", the pannier actually protected the bike n rider from a hit in the rear by a car, only dented pannier but still usable with the rider & bike safe, the amount of drops they encounter is also endless

I used the zega pro b4. Gotta admit, whats really stand out for e touratechs, are their rack. Very well design, n sturdy.

Imo, for rack, they dont only have to b strong, but they have to engineered to make sure impact doesnt travel too much to the sub frame that it is mounted on..

Yup.. That's wat I paid for the NCX ABS at Looi's.. 17k exclude insurance..

Is there dct n abs nc700 in the market now?

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

anybody changed hand levers so far? Does using adjustable levers help? I have small hands....increasing free play sometimes causes clutch disengagement problem....

mark

ABS yes DCT doubt so for the NC....

Looi black nc isit street

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

Bro looi's is para import right

Yes, it should be.

anybody changed hand levers so far? Does using adjustable levers help? I have small hands....increasing free play sometimes causes clutch disengagement problem....

mark

Yes! S$66 and 10 days is all it required. Bought them on eBay. Search for NC700 CNC lever.

woohoo. finally confirmed a buyer for my current bike. Let's hope shipment doesn't screw up and I will get my bike by mid Sept.

Btw, anyone with the Puig or Ermax screen so far? I think they are the nicest tall screen currently. Any feedback?

i'd prefer to have a bike specific rack rahter than go sk to make... it may not be as strong as what it's ment to be. saw how tough they were in "long way round"/"long way down", the pannier actually protected the bike n rider from a hit in the rear by a car, only dented pannier but still usable with the rider & bike safe, the amount of drops they encounter is also endless

es I do agree but I did use rack from sk b4 made fr stainless steel, drop my bike a few times n d rack still in good condition, no rust after 4 yrs.

there are pros and cons for oem, after-market or custom made, is up to indiv taste tats all. bcos touratech dont make 4 nc, if they do confirm sky high price. but now is still a long way b4 they produce or even make.

just my 2cents :)

I used the zega pro b4. Gotta admit, whats really stand out for e touratechs, are their rack. Very well design, n sturdy.

Imo, for rack, they dont only have to b strong, but they have to engineered to make sure impact doesnt travel too much to the sub frame that it is mounted on..

+1 to both touratech rack n zega pro :)