My rd tax in going to be outstanding soon if i dont renew my insurant asap.. But i cant pay 1 lump sum.. I called up my insurant ntuc n they say can pay by instalment but need to have credit card.. Any1 done that b4? Need advise.. Does they have interest for that? I dont have a cc but need to renew insurant asap so that i can pay my rd tax.. Btw, does any1 know, do we need to have a certain salary to sign up a cc? Coz i just need to take up a cc to pay my insurant by instalment.. Urgently need advise.. Thank you

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/DSC00124.jpg

Oceans of Beer,Mountains of Pride...

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723

• Replies 33

You want the reality truth, or the answer to your question kind of truth?

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

There are always other options, like take up Personal Loan from Banks, Loan from friends, Loan from family (Highly recommended) or speak to bikeshop (i doubt they can do installment, no harm trying to ask). I am sorry to say this. By right the insurance, road tax & vehicle inspection (if more than 3 years on the road) moni should set aside already since it is a yearly thing.

The internet has vast information about signing up for credit cards. Here are some of the website that you can visit.

http://www.dbs.com/sg/personal/cards/credit-card/visa-live-fresh/application.aspx

http://www.dbs.com/sg/personal/cards/credit-card/mastercard-esso-platinum/application.aspx

https://www.citibank.com.sg/gcb/forms/credit_cards/instant_card.htm?eOfferCode=SGCCWACRB1APP&cardName=dividend

http://www.uob.com.sg/personal/cards/index.html

best thing now is lay up the bike. Put the bike on the road once u save up the money.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

If you have the problem of renewing your insurance by installment.I would suggest you to take world class transport in case anything happen you no need to pay for repairs,compensation to others.

Why do you still wanna to ride if financial is having some problem?

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

i agree with the bros here. if you have trouble to pay just your basic road tax and insurance, you should not own a personal vehicle at all. really.

honestly, you can very easily sign up for a credit card. but what knowledge do you have about credit cards? do you know the interest rate IF you do not pay the monthly credit card bill? from what i see, you do not know alot of things, and this is very dangerous for you.

since you are in a rush, do what one of the bros said, lay up your bike. once you lay up, you can slowly save up, earn more, learn more about credit cards as well and learn the fact that INSTALLMENT IS NOT A SOLUTION to monetary problems.

but anyway, i will feed you with more information first because i really do not want u to take up any loan whatsoever. your own cash is always king.

if you do sign up for a credit card and pay ntuc monthly, there will be no interest. lets say your insurance is $1200. and u use credit card and pay in accordance to a 12 month plan. what will happen is that they will divide your $1200 to 12 months. every month, they will send you a bill of $100. if you faithfully pay the $100 bill every month, after 12 months, you would have cleared the $1200, no interest, no hassle whatsoever. BUT BUT BUT BUT BUT, if you forgot/no money/whatsoever and you dont pay for that month. you are jialat. the interest rate is about 25% from what i understand.

so lets you have paid up 6 months, so u left with $600, and the next month u never pay the $100, they will add 25% to your $600 balance, which will make your current bill to $750. and i think the added interest may be much more. i might not be right, but for sure, the minimum will be around 25% for the balance. i might be wrong. if ay bros have better knowledge on this area, please correct me. i just tried understanding abit of credit card stuff but in the end i give up cause i realised it is definitely a lose situation for me if i use credit card and dont pay. so i dun use credit card.

so bro. no money, please dont borrow or try all these loans and short cuts. please save. unless you buying a $30000 and you earning a $3000/ month salary then of course, please go ahead and get the bike and take a loan. but please dun take a $30000 loan for a bike if you earning less than $2000.

i agree with the bros here. if you have trouble to pay just your basic road tax and insurance, you should not own a personal vehicle at all. really.

honestly, you can very easily sign up for a credit card. but what knowledge do you have about credit cards? do you know the interest rate IF you do not pay the monthly credit card bill? from what i see, you do not know alot of things, and this is very dangerous for you.

since you are in a rush, do what one of the bros said, lay up your bike. once you lay up, you can slowly save up, earn more, learn more about credit cards as well and learn the fact that INSTALLMENT IS NOT A SOLUTION to monetary problems.

but anyway, i will feed you with more information first because i really do not want u to take up any loan whatsoever. your own cash is always king.

if you do sign up for a credit card and pay ntuc monthly, there will be no interest. lets say your insurance is $1200. and u use credit card and pay in accordance to a 12 month plan. what will happen is that they will divide your $1200 to 12 months. every month, they will send you a bill of $100. if you faithfully pay the $100 bill every month, after 12 months, you would have cleared the $1200, no interest, no hassle whatsoever. BUT BUT BUT BUT BUT, if you forgot/no money/whatsoever and you dont pay for that month. you are jialat. the interest rate is about 25% from what i understand.

so lets you have paid up 6 months, so u left with $600, and the next month u never pay the $100, they will add 25% to your $600 balance, which will make your current bill to $750. and i think the added interest may be much more. i might not be right, but for sure, the minimum will be around 25% for the balance. i might be wrong. if ay bros have better knowledge on this area, please correct me. i just tried understanding abit of credit card stuff but in the end i give up cause i realised it is definitely a lose situation for me if i use credit card and dont pay. so i dun use credit card.

so bro. no money, please dont borrow or try all these loans and short cuts. please save. unless you buying a $30000 and you earning a $3000/ month salary then of course, please go ahead and get the bike and take a loan. but please dun take a $30000 loan for a bike if you earning less than $2000.

but but but.... bro bro.... all my other friends have bike leh... i don't have... i must have then i don't lose face... and lose out to them... how ah bro?

but but but

my gf likes mat rempits

like eg shahrul_azmil3

hensem, moto besar, ade spare cash, a lots of debit cards

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk

but but but.... bro bro.... all my other friends have bike leh... i don't have... i must have then i don't lose face... and lose out to them... how ah bro?

hahaha! lose face better or go around begging for money better?

yeah bro layup ur bike 1st

if not see ur aunt or uncle got cc to lend u,dan u pay them every month.

or u buy 6months or wad 1st

this year if successfully paid by installment, next year how? Live day by day? FOR A PIECE OF METAL????

i believe the installment part is only for credit card which has the installment plan. so i guess its not really installment to the insurance but to the credit card company.

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

My rd tax in going to be outstanding soon if i dont renew my insurant asap.. But i cant pay 1 lump sum.. I called up my insurant ntuc n they say can pay by instalment but need to have credit card.. Any1 done that b4? Need advise.. Does they have interest for that? I dont have a cc but need to renew insurant asap so that i can pay my rd tax.. Btw, does any1 know, do we need to have a certain salary to sign up a cc? Coz i just need to take up a cc to pay my insurant by instalment.. Urgently need advise.. Thank you

Bro, unless the credit card limit you signing is more than your insurance amount is ok to have instalment not to the bike shop BUT to the whatever CC''s company you signing with.

Let's say ur insurance is $1000 and ur credit limit is $2000. the bike shop will deduct $1000 from your credit card. Which means you're owing the CC's company already.

IF your CC limit is only $500 and your insurance is $1000. You're unable to have instalment because your cc limit is only $500 and is insufficient to pay ur insurance.

Btw, CC can really make you bankrupt so don't ply with that. Etc late payment fee $40, interest 25% of your TOTAL CC LIMIT. If you CC limit is $2000, $2000 of 25% = $500.

Are you working? If yes, lay up and quickly save enough $ for your insurance. =)

to all bros who gives comment here,the truth is that ive aready set aside money for my yearly bike insurant..only waiting for the time to pay when the time comes to renew it..but since ive had a bike accident a few months ago which FORCED me to be temp resident at the hospital n also be bed stayed at home becoz of a car driver ****head who make an illegal move on the rd n siam b4 i could take down the plate n watever,i was told that i cant claim watsoever becoz of insufficient evidence n just have to suck it up,i have to pay my damages with the SO called savings of mine for the insurant..n since i had been in that bed ridden situation,ive not been riding for a good 5 months plus n had overlook my expired insurance n rd tax for 2 months as i am more interested in recovering..recover more important or the bike more important,im asking u that..so now ive recovered,ive got not much of a money to pay in full but damn sure as hell can pay by instalment..this is the 1st time i cant pay in full for my insurance after 7 years of riding on the rd and also the 1st time i know that you can pay by installment as i usually PAY BY CASH all this while..i WONT be buying a big bike if i cant PAY and i sure hell knows that i cant be riding without a valid insurant n rd tax..common sense..but since this unfortunate thing happen,i need ADVICE n not CRAP COMMENTS saying to take WORLD class transport n telling me y i still wanna ride if got financial difficulties and also how to live day by day for a piece of metal ****?! IF YOU DONT KNOW ANITING behind the reason y im in this situation in the 1st place,put up you hand n ASK b4 giving all these 2yr old comments..to those bros who takes time to break down the cc calculations to me n gives great comments,i appreciate i alot..thanx..to those who thinks they are so damn EDUCATED bout these things,u can leave ur comments to the toddlers at the childcare near you who wish to ride a tricycle..

the question is simple

- has anybody pay by instalment b4? yes or no

- do they have interest for that? yes or no and explain or advice

- do i need to have a certain requirement for taking up a cc? yes or no and explain or advice

that it!! Did i say im still riding when the insurant n rd tax expired? Did i say that i bought the PIECE of METAL knowing i cant pay n live day by day like a ****ing begger on the streets?

Advice welcome,stupid comments go fly kite

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723

If you can't take comments, don't post in a forum. Simple as that. :cool:

the question is simple

- has anybody pay by instalment b4?

- do they have interest for that?

- do i need to have a certain requirement for taking up a cc?

I have always paid by cash for insurance so far, but I understand a few insurance companies do accept payment via interest-free installments plan using credit card. But your available credit limit must be more than your insurance premium.

As for credit card application, u need to be at least 21 years old and your annual income must be at least $30k. Most credit card application will be approved within 2 weeks once the necessary documents are submitted. Credit limit given is about 2X your monthly salary.

Hope it helps... :)

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

to all bros who gives comment here,the truth is that ive aready set aside money for my yearly bike insurant..only waiting for the time to pay when the time comes to renew it..but since ive had a bike accident a few months ago which FORCED me to be temp resident at the hospital n also be bed stayed at home becoz of a car driver ****head who make an illegal move on the rd n siam b4 i could take down the plate n watever,i was told that i cant claim watsoever becoz of insufficient evidence n just have to suck it up,i have to pay my damages with the SO called savings of mine for the insurant..n since i had been in that bed ridden situation,ive not been riding for a good 5 months plus n had overlook my expired insurance n rd tax for 2 months as i am more interested in recovering..recover more important or the bike more important,im asking u that..so now ive recovered,ive got not much of a money to pay in full but damn sure as hell can pay by instalment..this is the 1st time i cant pay in full for my insurance after 7 years of riding on the rd and also the 1st time i know that you can pay by installment as i usually PAY BY CASH all this while..i WONT be buying a big bike if i cant PAY and i sure hell knows that i cant be riding without a valid insurant n rd tax..common sense..but since this unfortunate thing happen,i need ADVICE n not CRAP COMMENTS saying to take WORLD class transport n telling me y i still wanna ride if got financial difficulties and also how to live day by day for a piece of metal ****?! IF YOU DONT KNOW ANITING behind the reason y im in this situation in the 1st place,put up you hand n ASK b4 giving all these 2yr old comments..to those bros who takes time to break down the cc calculations to me n gives great comments,i appreciate i alot..thanx..to those who thinks they are so damn EDUCATED bout these things,u can leave ur comments to the toddlers at the childcare near you who wish to ride a tricycle..

the question is simple

- has anybody pay by instalment b4? yes or no

- do they have interest for that? yes or no and explain or advice

- do i need to have a certain requirement for taking up a cc? yes or no and explain or advice

that it!! Did i say im still riding when the insurant n rd tax expired? Did i say that i bought the PIECE of METAL knowing i cant pay n live day by day like a ****ing begger on the streets?

Advice welcome,stupid comments go fly kite

Like what feriosi said. Unless your credit limit is more than your insurance premium. If your insurance premium is less than $500, there's another kind of credit card cap at $500 max. Atleast maybe $1.5k - $2k you can sign that CC..

this year if successfully paid by installment, next year how? Live day by day? FOR A PIECE OF METAL????
- does this statement applies to you as a constructive comments and advise or a sarcastic remark in its purest form?..nobody says bout next year n how i live day by day in my thread n suddenly got this so called 'comment' jotting forummer giving advice? have you found a suitable design for your kite? - how bout that for your comment

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723

I have always paid by cash for insurance so far, but I understand a few insurance companies do accept payment via interest-free installments plan using credit card. But your available credit limit must be more than your insurance premium.

As for credit card application, u need to be at least 21 years old and your annual income must be at least $30k. Most credit card application will be approved within 2 weeks once the necessary documents are submitted. Credit limit given is about 2X your monthly salary.

Hope it helps... :)

hey thanx brahh..helps alot appreciate it..:)

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723

I thot cc companies are giving up to 4x your monthly salary? My, I hope u are ok and recovered from that nasty accident! Do take care!

Those 4X your income are with credit line facilities. FYI, credit line are not interest-free.

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Like I advice before, approach your family members. Their loans are interest free. Juz remember to pay them back. For CC, you must be very discipline, else you will get in deep ****.