i find the removal of helmet while @ customs checking @ woodlands or tuas totally a waste of time.as the helmet is already removed once while @ passport check or automated clearance.please share your experience.cheers & ride safe always.

• Replies 37

I agree with you.. This is a big waste of time. If everyone take 15 seconds to remove helmet and wear back, every day 1000 riders, that is more than 2.5 hours already...

My brothers, removal of helmet is a necessity to prevent any undesirable ppl, eg smugglers, from dashing through the customs check. Cos if the removal of helmet is not enforced and a smuggler is detected, he can just jump on the bike and flee. And by the time those aetos people can react, the rider would probably hv reached jalan kayu... ;-) my 2 cents...

:gun: Man BIaggi:gun:

Agree also.. waste time..

Samsung Via Tapatalk2!!!

http://www.animatedgif.net/flags/-flags-uncat/singapore_gs_e0.gifYamalaya Selamanyahttp://www.animatedgif.net/flags/-flags-uncat/japan_gs_e0.gif

91'ahamaY zxR 331Cc **819*

2011'SX 1000Z ikasawaK *819*

Why trouble for us singaporean,open helmet,our passport stated The President of the Republic of Singapore request all authorities to allow the Singapore citizen named in this passport to PASS without DELAY ot HINDRANCE and,if necessary,to give all assistance and protection.. :)

Samsung Via Tapatalk2!!!

http://www.animatedgif.net/flags/-flags-uncat/singapore_gs_e0.gifYamalaya Selamanyahttp://www.animatedgif.net/flags/-flags-uncat/japan_gs_e0.gif

91'ahamaY zxR 331Cc **819*

2011'SX 1000Z ikasawaK *819*

My brothers, removal of helmet is a necessity to prevent any undesirable ppl, eg smugglers, from dashing through the customs check. Cos if the removal of helmet is not enforced and a smuggler is detected, he can just jump on the bike and flee. And by the time those aetos people can react, the rider would probably hv reached jalan kayu... ;-) my 2 cents...
and u mean the smuggler can chiong through all the humps and slope and ppl that jus finish checking their bike??

if TS feels waste of time , then best dun go ma ..

the bio meteric not for sg/pr also waste of time

let me know how u guys feel when it is raining heavily and u still got to take out helmet

Tuas need to open helmet during custom check meh? I never lehh.. Only at wdls den open helmet.. Also at tuas no need to dismount from bike..

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

I agree with you.. This is a big waste of time. If everyone take 15 seconds to remove helmet and wear back, every day 1000 riders, that is more than 2.5 hours already...

there are close to 100000 bikes that cross wdls & tuas in search of the $ingapore dollar EVERYDAY.so that is really really a big waste of time & revenue to so call make checks.anyway i see those atos officer also look very very ''SIAN".

pls get aetos to check all their assholes,might have drugs inserted there!talking about smuggling,its all about tip off.!

U can hide cigarettes in helmet. :) agree tat if its so troublesome dun go. Ur upset is like saying board plane ve to take off belt, keys, handphone, all thing in ur pockets an other stuff. Some countries even ve to take off shoes. :) and also ve to clean ur shoes and all ur items even those in ur baggage. If they scan anything tt is not clean will ask u remove from bags and clean or forfeit. Our customs already very easy to clear le.

Well its what the smartypants somewhere in the building that calls the shots. By right the immigration officers clearing cars w more then 1 pax must step out of the booth n check them. I think if the officers really follow sop, the jam would be till malacca 24/7.

:gun: Man BIaggi:gun:
Why trouble for us singaporean,open helmet,our passport stated The President of the Republic of Singapore request all authorities to allow the Singapore citizen named in this passport to PASS without DELAY ot HINDRANCE and,if necessary,to give all assistance and protection.. :)

Samsung Via Tapatalk2!!!

That statement is TOA POW one. U really think ppl give face?

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Isn't that y all riders

Must switch off engine while reaching the checkpoint and must get down from their vehicle and push? If officers can't react to that than better change them!

This helmet removal may be ok for kup Kia riders with baskets at the front as the helmets can be placed there while the bike is being pushed.. It's a real pain in the a** if u are riding a sport bike with full face and have to push the bike forward with the helmet on the tank.. If U have a tank bag on.. Good luck!

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

Den how about those with Goldwing? :D :D

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Isn't that y all riders

Must switch off engine while reaching the checkpoint and must get down from their vehicle and push? If officers can't react to that than better change them!

This helmet removal may be ok for kup Kia riders with baskets at the front as the helmets can be placed there while the bike is being pushed.. It's a real pain in the a** if u are riding a sport bike with full face and have to push the bike forward with the helmet on the tank.. If U have a tank bag on.. Good luck!

Yes, is F*** hard to push wif a FF if you're riding a sport bike ~.~

the problem is > why must they make it any easier for us ?

there is no reason too.

and they also dun really encourage us to go in and utilise our spending power..

i still remember years ago while our armed forces patrol the airport with the transparent magazine, people complain how come it is not loaded and will they be able to response fast enough in an emergency? after they loaded their magazine with rounds, others complain it is dangerous and are they well-trained enough? so what did SAF do? they darken the bloody maganzine:sian:

no matter what the guys do at the custom, there will always be complainer. that why it is our nation number one past time isn't it:thumb: take out helmet complaint waste of time, put on helmet people complaint it as an possible way to hide illegal stuffs.

some people talk like if they take over the job everyone will be happily ever aftero_O

i am ok with the removal of helmet and checking of vehicles. but to improve the flow of bikes maybe they could open up more lanes at the checking part? usually i come back it's maximum 2 lanes open :/

In some countries, you need to remove the helmet while paying at petrol kiosk.

So, what those bikers do? Stop riding?

The only issue I got is the sometimes slow wait, where only a few lanes are open. Nothing is worse than kena those light drizzle in the hot sun, then having to push/ pedal the bike at a slow queue.

Wat to do? Stop riding? :D

best part, double standards.woodlands need to take off and push.tuas, just ride in, open box/underseat. no need remove helmets.

Now tuas also kena.. Or got timin is it..?? Coz last few rounds i went the checking officer ask me to open my helmet.. N i went in after 9pm so be back around 11 or 12 midnite..

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2