Is it legal if listening to radio?  

310 members have voted

1. 1. Is it legal if listening to radio?

wont put my comment on whether its legal or not as its just my assumption. but i ever tried once listening to mp3 while riding. highly unlikely i will ever do it again.

• Replies 182

wont put my comment on whether its legal or not as its just my assumption. but i ever tried once listening to mp3 while riding. highly unlikely i will ever do it again.

why leh???

If you know that you can listen to radio, then do it. Once you bring it up and big to an issue here, something new might be implemented for nothing, if you get what I mean. If drivers can listen to stereo speakers, why not riders?! Where's the logic?!

Road tax with radio license may be apply to those big bikes/scooters with radio installed such as X9.

i asked a tp before. answers may differ but here goes.

he said its alright to use 1 earpiece but not 2. dont ask me why.

he also said that there is currently nothing stated in traffic laws that motorists are forbidden to use earphones while riding.

perhaps for some who are not confident of putting on earphones to listen to music while riding, then be like me, apply for radio license, install speakers, player and u will be able to listen to music 'legally'.

i asked a tp before. answers may differ but here goes.

he said its alright to use 1 earpiece but not 2. dont ask me why.

he also said that there is currently nothing stated in traffic laws that motorists are forbidden to use earphones while riding.

sometimes ride with one earpiece in..not too loud la, the road sounds will be louder in any case, so tat i can concentrate on the road..so the only tym i can hear the songs are at traffic lights..which is..quite no point to do so la..but..heck..i like it..hehex~:cheeky:

For me it's also became a standard for me le. Every time i ride long distance, i will confirm on some music. Dunno why but i cannot stand not listening to the music and will feel very uncomfortable not listening to anything when riding..:cheeky:

Riding with earpiece shld be ok i guess? haha coZ there are pple who blast music in their fully equipped stereo cars until damn loud, cars horn them oso cant hear, no different from blasting music in ur earpiece while riding... so bottom line is safety first... can hear music but make sure oso can hear traffic haha

Anyways I tried once but stopped listening at all,realli takes away alot of concentration from me ^^

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

for me last time i ridin listen sound wa got techno sibei high one , but must controll lolz.

i cannot listen techno, later cannot concentrate. haha. just listen but never full blast ar, volume at half there. if riding cannot hear just up the vol until can hear 60% music 40% surroundings. :)

loll.... i bought a I-Tech bluetooth headset which can allow me to hear MP3... is stereo headphones, however i wil just listen to one side while riding...

TP cant even catch me, cos my control unit will be hidden inside my jacket and my earphone in my helmet.. keke.....

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

why leh???

cos i couldnt hear anything else but my music.. my engine running, engine brake, even if there's were pple horning me i think i wouldnt know.. so to me its quite dangerous.. 1 of your senses would be out to warn you of any potential dangers.. sense of hearing would help your sense of sight when on the road..

PS: nothing bad happened to me.. i turned out of carpark, travel for about 600m i stopped the music already..

cos i couldnt hear anything else but my music.. my engine running, engine brake, even if there's were pple horning me i think i wouldnt know.. so to me its quite dangerous.. 1 of your senses would be out to warn you of any potential dangers.. sense of hearing would help your sense of sight when on the road..

PS: nothing bad happened to me.. i turned out of carpark, travel for about 600m i stopped the music already..

turn the music softer then

for me i still can hear the wind flowing through the helmet while riding

if i turn the music softer it kind of defeats the purpose of listening already cos i cant really hear my songs..

what about this idea. There's a new(not tat new) product small speaker that looks like a hamburger that sounds quite good. Can i fix my mp3/hp on my bike den connect to that speaker? So i wont be placing any ear-piece into my ears, at the same time, it works like those sound system that's in the car, and no modification involved. :)

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

Well for me.. For longer rides I will listen to my MP3 player, for shorter rides no need to for my opinion.. I somehow prefer to ride wif my MP3 player coz It is quite boring to ride for longer period.. I yawn most of my time while riding which really shows I'm bored..

I ride wif one side of the earphone only.. I recommend you riders to buy a in-earphones wif noise cancellation to listen to music.. No need to blast the music thou, just can listen can already...

Regarding HP earpiece, its quite convenient to listen from a MP3 phone and need not to bring a MP3 player.. But its quite risky for me.. At 1 time, I was riding wif my MP3 phone at expressway when one of my friends call me.. I was distracted for a while in which is very dangerous coz I'm moving at a high speed (arnd 110km-120km).. I rejected the call and swore not to use mp3 phone to listen music while riding..

Just a piece of my knowledge thats all.. Haha ;)

++ Good looking people turn me off... Myself included ++

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a241/moggie_54/AUTOBOTS_Red_Siggy.jpg

what about this idea. There's a new(not tat new) product small speaker that looks like a hamburger that sounds quite good. Can i fix my mp3/hp on my bike den connect to that speaker? So i wont be placing any ear-piece into my ears, at the same time, it works like those sound system that's in the car, and no modification involved. :)

I dont tink so the speaker is loud enuff to listen at normal roads.. :cry:

For speakers installed in bikes, I dont tink you can listen to it while riding at expressway where noises are far greater than anything.. Any opinions from bikers that have their speakers installed? :angel:

++ Good looking people turn me off... Myself included ++

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a241/moggie_54/AUTOBOTS_Red_Siggy.jpg