listening to music an offence?

Duke_Monster

Is it legal if listening to radio?  

310 members have voted

1. 1. Is it legal if listening to radio?

road tax is road tax

radio lic is radio lic

radio lic 1 time pay 27$ for 1 yr

so if u 1st half of the yr pay liao, 2nd half u renew rd tax will give u the tag with radio lic

• Replies 182

hmmm... than how abt listening to mp3 player..?? sometimes when i got the mood i would bring my mp3 player and blast music from the small ear piece.. hmm.. actually i dunno weather it is against the law but there was once a tp ride beside me.. and he look at me, and he didn't do anything.. but i also can't say it's allow la.. so any advice on this..???

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/4415/hyorileedh5.gif

å®æ•™æˆ‘负天下人....休教天下人负我...

In a place where life goes this fast, it's never fair.

Life is simple you made choices, you don't look back.

Originally posted by Smart Bet@May 18 2005, 10:45 AM

There are no such things as waterproof speakers.

You are wrong. There is speaker called the marine speaker and is fully water proof. But the price for it is :giddy:

How to test a marine speaker:confused: pour water into the cone of the speaker and blast your music, if it still work, it proof that that is the marine speaker.

Originally posted by shoei@Sep 4 2004, 11:27 PM

any website to check its validity?

If follow the driving using handphone ruling, wearing an earpiece and talking on the phone is not an offence but should you be involved in an accident, TP can still charge you for it. Guess the same applies to wearing earphones and listening to music while you are riding on the road. :goodluck:

well, i asked a TP..he said if it does not affect ur riding..its ok larh

Originally posted by Shockard@December 21, 2004 05:13 pm

It's an offence! Normal police might pang chance.. But if TP.. Better not risk it..

as long ur vehicle not in motion, u wan to answer the phone also can. What is the danger u bring to others by doing so? There is none.

2000-2001 NSR125R(FM 1024)

2001-2003 CBR400RR(FJ 0182J)

2004-2005 TA150 phantom(FS 9740)

2005-2005 GSXR400RP(3 months)

2005-2006 CB400 VerS(FP 6619)

2006-2006 TA200 phantom(3 weeks)

2006-2007 Piaggio X9 (FU 8448)

2007- current Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 & TA150 phantom

Be fast on corners, not straight road

wats the diff if a rider listens to the radio with the earphones on ... and those drivers blasting techno inside their car until those ppl outside can hear wat they listening to??

if TP ask why listen to the radio just say that it helps u to keep u awakE!

Its allowed, I got pulled over by the TP on a routine spot check, he took my license and insurance, all the while i had my earpiece in my ears, so i asked him,"did you pull me over cuz i was listening to music?" He was surprised by my question and said no. So i asked him if it was allowed, he said yes, just turn the volume down incase people horn u cant hear.

TP 8*5 is his plate no.

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

attended a dialouge session with TP last yr and this (listening to music while riding) was brought up by the presenter. he said it's not an offence. but he highly discourage it as it might cause one to not concentrate on his/her riding, thus having a higher chance of getting into an accident.

oh cool i always do that!, i was listening to music and my stock horns, i was trying to horn a vehical but, due to the earpiece i cant my hear my horn. so i thought my horn was spoilt so i kept pressing, but the true fact that it was working, pple might tot i am crazy :lol:

after changing to electric horn thou still listen music i can still listen!

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by cOngx@January 21, 2007 02:38 am

oh cool i always do that!, i was listening to music and my stock horns, i was trying to horn a vehical but, due to the earpiece i cant my hear my horn. so i thought my horn was spoilt so i kept pressing, but the true fact that it was working, pple might tot i am crazy :lol:

after changing to electric horn thou still listen music i can still listen!

maybe u should plug the earphones to the horn also.. just to confirm that u can listen to the horn! hahahah!!

but true lah.. can listen to music while riding.. as long we dun get to drowned into the music.. like while u listening to high tempo music such as techno.. u start to haf a rush of adredeline and start riding like a maniac! hahaah!!

Originally posted by mitosis@January 20, 2007 06:25 am

Its allowed, I got pulled over by the TP on a routine spot check, he took my license and insurance, all the while i had my earpiece in my ears, so i asked him,"did you pull me over cuz i was listening to music?" He was surprised by my question and said no. So i asked him if it was allowed, he said yes, just turn the volume down incase people horn u cant hear.

TP 8*5 is his plate no.

yes...that serve as a black and white for us...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

I still think its safer that we try not to listen to music via earpiece/erphones..The deal is still pretty shady..There's a chance they can still fine us if they just don't ike the look of our face..Its like..Its not wrong and you can do it but just don't get caught kinda thing..Very shady..

I can't ride without the music in my ear. Somemore I always insist on using those earplug type of earphone. In order to do that, I will spend more effort in checking my surrounding, etc blindspot, side mirror.... I knew a person who is deaf and got bike license. He can ride as usual and so far no problem for him, although he chose not to ride now. For me, rider must always be very aware of your surrounding by checking the blind spot and side mirror and it is definately more important than to hear for the horn of other car. By being wary of your surrounding, you will stay ahead of everything, while waiting for the car to horn at you, well I guess it will be too late to do anything.

u scared be like congx pic ar??

Originally posted by Jocelyn82356@January 23, 2007 12:37 pm

i listen to Fm radio on the road wib my earpiece.. haha sum times got news on where traffice jam or accident den i avoid the place :cheeky: 933 :thumb:

:sweat: Used to do that last time too, but now no more. Cos i dun need 933 to tell me every morning CTE will be jammed....Go work jammed, go home also jammed!!! :smile:

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Originally posted by cagiva03@January 28, 2007 10:02 pm

:sweat: Used to do that last time too, but now no more. Cos i dun need 933 to tell me every morning CTE will be jammed....Go work jammed, go home also jammed!!! :smile:

:giddy: lucky i no nid to go through CTE :sweat:

haha..imagine the irony

• 10 months later...