i also experience that too.. when i ride slowly like 70 to 80km/hr.. my petrol comsume more.. but when i maintain 100km/hr like that.. my full tank i can clock more km.. dono why lei..:giddy: i thought ride slowly than consume less petrol instead its the other way round.. lol.. i pump 8 litr clock around 175km is it normal?? my fren sp 8 liter same with me can go until 190km.

why? why?:giddy:

it's okay one.. i one time 8 litre can hit like 150km nia.. then somehow got 1 time can hit 190km..

i somehow suspect bike park under very hot sun, the petrol will evaporate.. sometime the petrol will go low marginally if no ride..

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

i also experience that too.. when i ride slowly like 70 to 80km/hr.. my petrol comsume more.. but when i maintain 100km/hr like that.. my full tank i can clock more km.. dono why lei..:giddy: i thought ride slowly than consume less petrol instead its the other way round.. lol.. i pump 8 litr clock around 175km is it normal?? my fren sp 8 liter same with me can go until 190km.

why? why?:giddy:

anyone more powerful than me ? full tank onli can go 120km..:)

below 180 km for milage is way too bad for sp.. bring to a shop and get it checked up.. on a average should be able 2 hit 200+++ km... unless ur carb so big den abt 160...

i think sp.. not juz coz i m riding it.. i feel tat i see kr like all rod rod like tat.. sp atleast got the delta box(not monkey box ah guys) and looks solid.. and i heard kr is very light so muz ride extra save.

I think what he was askin was..What are the pros and cons of both bikes..Not which one is better..Ahaha..

As for which is better..Its up to individul to decide..Another man's meat is another man's posion..

anyone more powerful than me ? full tank onli can go 120km..:)

throw away ur bike la cycle better lolz

i last time full tank also only ard 140 lidat.den i go agl tune etc. den after tat can hit ard 180-200 depends on the road i use.if all the way expressway save more petrol

i went to motordiam changed the " fuel needle " in the carb.. then my fc improve.. is it true that crab tuning also play a part in fc of the bike? like the amount of air and petrol to get the perfect combustion??:cheeky:

Attitude is everything you need

31/10/06 - 12/09/07 FR 7325 B Honda SP

07/11/07 - 03/05/08 FQ 2462 B CB400 version s

10/05/08 - 26/11/08 FR 1206 B CB400 Vtec 1

27/11/08 - 09/01/09 FBA 1784 K Spark 135

07/02/09 - 31/10/09 FL 3809 E CBR 400 RRN

i went to motordiam changed the " fuel needle " in the carb.. then my fc improve.. is it true that crab tuning also play a part in fc of the bike? like the amount of air and petrol to get the perfect combustion??:cheeky:

seems like it. haha

BUS MRT

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10701;417/st/20080711/e/Class+2A.+vroom+vroom/dt/12/k/ba1f/blk-event.png

does power tuning helps in fc? goin for powertuning soon:cheeky:

u can try ^^

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

crab tuning is usually done at the beach or seafood center.

how to tune the crab, im not so sure.

but carburettor tuning does play a part in the fc of the bike.

for the benefit of everyone, i will just type everything again. sigh

to get good fc without spending a single extra cent:

1. squeeze petrol to the brim, until it almost overflows. sp tank can squeeze almost 13L.

2. slow and steady acceleration is better than a fast and torquely acceleration.

3. control the throttle, dont need to twist alot. little bit is enough. dont jib pple.

4. travel more on highway. it is proven that go and stop then go and stop again then stop and go and go and stop will eat more fuel.

5. clutch in and free-gear when travel downslope or when you far far away see red light clutch in and roll to a stop. in fact just clutch in as often as you can, 2-stroke engine is not suited to do engine brake.

6. change gear at 3500-4000rpm for 1st 4 gears, 5th gear drag until 6000rpm, then cruise at the highest possible rpm before valve open for the sixth gear

7. dont trust your fuel meter. pump to brim from dry and ride till dry to determine the actual mileage. carry one bottle 500ml of spare petrol so you no need to push bike when dry

8. everytime you park the bike turn the fuel knob to OFF

9. pump Mobil F1 at only RM$1.92/L

follow the above advice and guaranteed your fc will improve by at least 20% of your current fc.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

1. squeeze petrol to the brim, until it almost overflows. sp tank can squeeze almost 13L.

2. slow and steady acceleration is better than a fast and torquely acceleration.

3. control the throttle, dont need to twist alot. little bit is enough. dont jib pple.

4. travel more on highway. it is proven that go and stop then go and stop again then stop and go and go and stop will eat more fuel.

5. clutch in and free-gear when travel downslope or when you far far away see red light clutch in and roll to a stop. in fact just clutch in as often as you can, 2-stroke engine is not suited to do engine brake.

6. change gear at 3500-4000rpm for 1st 4 gears, 5th gear drag until 6000rpm, then cruise at the highest possible rpm before valve open for the sixth gear

7. dont trust your fuel meter. pump to brim from dry and ride till dry to determine the actual mileage. carry one bottle 500ml of spare petrol so you no need to push bike when dry

follow the above advice and guaranteed your fc will improve by at least 20% of your current fc.

useful information :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

shell proven that can be last longer but i dont thing the fuel is good i mean msia shell

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

Daze`We|: no need lahz..i going to change bike next month liao lor...lolx :cheeky:

shell proven that can be last longer but i dont thing the fuel is good i mean msia shell

malaysia shell also same shell la...malaysia where got produce shell petrol..the shell petrol also come frm other countries..y so cheap i also wondering.. :angel:

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5813/221209track.jpg

Thx thx... very useful information:cheeky:

Attitude is everything you need

31/10/06 - 12/09/07 FR 7325 B Honda SP

07/11/07 - 03/05/08 FQ 2462 B CB400 version s

10/05/08 - 26/11/08 FR 1206 B CB400 Vtec 1

27/11/08 - 09/01/09 FBA 1784 K Spark 135

07/02/09 - 31/10/09 FL 3809 E CBR 400 RRN

dunno why, m'sia petrol smells funny

That explains it..You're fond of smellin petrol especially from across the border..:cheeky:

wow wow! this is certainly gonna help. :thumb:

BUS MRT

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10701;417/st/20080711/e/Class+2A.+vroom+vroom/dt/12/k/ba1f/blk-event.png

malaysia shell also same shell la...malaysia where got produce shell petrol..the shell petrol also come frm other countries..y so cheap i also wondering.. :angel:

their petrol cheaper bcos their govt subsidize some percentage.. and bcos they got oil field oso, so they afford to do tat..

but SG petrol follow world market price.. no subsidize.. so very high..

their petrol cheaper bcos their govt subsidize some percentage.. and bcos they got oil field oso, so they afford to do tat..

oh.. so not because of the urine or other thing insdie. but heard msia oil oso dirtier?

BUS MRT

haa...wateva it is..cheap also gd la..:angel:

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5813/221209track.jpg