• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

lol...i juz buang again...tis time in carpark lo...sian...my poor footrest....

hey bro , take care 'n' rest well ......

mai siao siao can a not ...:cheeky: :cheeky:

long time no see ya....

HI GUYS! YOU ALL MISS ME? LOL

opps...

see the chain tension sentence wrongly..

i interpret as the chain movement when u push it is 2-2.5cm range.. nv notice the reading is refer from the pro-arm..

my mistake..

as for the tyre pressure, not over inflated tyres will puncture easily.. rather is under-inflated tyres will puncture easily.. cos the well inflated tyres will allow the nails or anything sharp objects to divert easily due to rounder profile compare to a tyre will less pressure which allow lesser room for the nails to divert off..

actually hor.. its both leh, i kinda think over inflated tyres (eg. exceeding the tyre's max pressure) are easy to puncture when you hit something (eg curb, what not) and damage the rim also. of course, under inflated tyres are easy to puncture by nails, sharp objects blah blah. but i wasnt talking about sharp objects ya?

i was giving an example (impact) in the faq lah :angel:

anyway, its nice to have some ppl actually read it, please feel free to add to it! some of us compiled it a couple years ago so it'll be a rough guide for ppl who just bought their bikes :)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

HI GUYS! YOU ALL MISS ME? LOL

actually hor.. its both leh, i kinda think over inflated tyres (eg. exceeding the tyre's max pressure) are easy to puncture when you hit something (eg curb, what not) and damage the rim also. of course, under inflated tyres are easy to puncture by nails, sharp objects blah blah. but i wasnt talking about sharp objects ya?

i was giving an example (impact) in the faq lah :angel:

anyway, its nice to have some ppl actually read it, please feel free to add to it! some of us compiled it a couple years ago so it'll be a rough guide for ppl who just bought their bikes :)

so u like to ride to hit curb??

of cos is prepare for nails rather than curb..

u cannot see/avoid nails or small sharp objects while riding..

but can see curb and avoid fast riding into it..

even if u hav under inflated tyre, impact on curb will oso damage the rims..

i dun think its ready.. gw tat day wan go in tat time i cannot.. i next day rehearsal.. den til now haven go see yet.. i wan see can ride liao.. if can i ride le.. forget abt the painwork.. T_T..

i realised i havent seen you with your bike before

hahaha.

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

tot if u edit ur post can liao wat.no matter wat i quote from u will be change to wat u posted

No. It doesn't work that way.

I've edited mine, but in your quotes, it is still there.

So can you please kindly remove the part which you quoted me?

It is at Pg 1438, post #71882 .

lol, i looking to sell my sp near 3k sia.

guess alot of stupid commentsr coming up

Wow. $3K.

Not to discourage you, but machine price $3000 for a SP, kinda way too steep.

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

it my bike?

i sell at wat price i like.

u buying? not buying care so much?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

so we shall leave u out for tonight le lor

i still can go out hor....

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii273/th2om8as7/DSC01676l.jpg

By riding, we already save alot of time. Dun try to save more time by endangering our life....

er.. j0j0.. he just giving advice? must so fierce meh? 3k is really too steep ma? he already say not to discourage u? cant read?

Class 2B : 22nd Nov 2007

Honda Nsr Sp : 4th Dec 2007 - 4th Nov 2008

Class 3 : 15th Oct 2008

CBR 400 Hurricane : 4th Nov 2008

Honda Jazz : 5th Dec 2008

Don't Like It, Don't Read It.

Chance Given, Not Taken. - John Terry.

it my bike?

i sell at wat price i like.

u buying? not buying care so much?

WTF.

er.. j0j0.. he just giving advice? must so fierce meh? 3k is really too steep ma? he already say not to discourage u? cant read?

Never mind la.

I'm Mr Cool.

Upz for Wei Jie's new outlook!

thanks for the tips =)

how do u see if the tyre is botak and time to change one?

still gt the triangular mark on ur tyre.hard to explain...show more easier

I'll explain it, with a photograph ... :D

There are a number of triangular markings at the side walls of your tyres. Look at the tyre treads near one of these markings. You should see a bulging portion (凸起部分) in between the tread.

When the outer surface of the tyre is worn out, until it is even/level with this marking - you should replace the tyre.

I learnt this during the Defensive Riding Course at SSDC. :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v616/jookhai/sbf/tyre_replacement-800.jpg

those who wan the nsr150sp manual i have it in soft copy.. msn me i'll send to u when i not afk of course.. :cheeky:

A copy of the manual is available on my server, at the link below. You are free to download the manual, but please do not type out the address in text form - in forum posts or your blog.

This is because I don't want the link to be Google-searcheable - I do not want my server to be flooded with requests. Thanks.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v616/jookhai/sbf/sp_manual_link-640.jpg

Upz for Wei Jie's new outlook!

huh ?

wad new look ?

upgrade a lil here and there only ..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

Upz for schwein.bissen's efforts to do up a pic for an explanation!

Upz upz upz!

I'll explain it, with a photograph ... :D

There are a number of triangular markings at the side walls of your tyres. Look at the tyre treads near one of these markings. You should see a bulging portion (凸起部分) in between the tread.

When the outer surface of the tyre is worn out, until it is even/level with this marking - you should replace the tyre.

I learnt this during the Defensive Riding Course at SSDC. :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v616/jookhai/sbf/tyre_replacement-800.jpg

A copy of the manual is available on my server, at the link below. You are free to download the manual, but please do not type out the address in text form - in forum posts or your blog.

This is because I don't want the link to be Google-searcheable - I do not want my server to be flooded with requests. Thanks.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v616/jookhai/sbf/sp_manual_link-640.jpg

eh... i also interested in the course, you know how much it cost?

huh ?

wad new look ?

upgrade a lil here and there only ..

Eh!

The route when leaving home, it's damn fun!

The left bend rocks. But comes to right bend, scary.

Did Motogp stunts today! Hehe!

I also learning to do superman at the straight road!

Tml teach me can?

Cost around $50 in BBDC. It's very fun, teaching you all the interesting stuffs like one hand cornering, jamming your rear brakes to control your skidding bike. :thumb:

I highly recommend!

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
eh... i also interested in the course, you know how much it cost?

It costs $50 and is available at all the 3 driving centres ... If you are a serviceman (NSF/Regular), you can submit a claim for 50% of the course fee. You will need to produce the original receipt and a copy of the attendance certificate.

PM me if you need more information on how to submit the claim.

Cost around $50 in BBDC. It's very fun, teaching you all the interesting stuffs like one hand cornering, jamming your rear brakes to control your skidding bike. :thumb:

I highly recommend!

It costs $50 and is available at all the 3 driving centres ... If you are a serviceman (NSF/Regular), you can submit a claim for 50% of the course fee. You will need to produce the original receipt and a copy of the attendance certificate.

PM me if you need more information on how to submit the claim.

haha yeah I'm thinking of signing up. Will be taking at SSDC.. near my house =)