fwah! 260 before reserve?! like that my tank like hold 8 l nia without reserve, your fuel consumption is around 30+ ar! wa . . power

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

my bike like got some prob...

when my rpm hit 3 the bike start to give those pop pop pop sound then will vibrate abit also last time dun have this prob..

anyone knows wat r the possible causes..

Did you feed it 2t? :S

when my rpm hit 3 the bike start to give those pop pop pop sound then will vibrate abit also last time dun have this prob..

same ar! my bike also same thing around 4-5rpm like that. after i went full servicing come back still have this problem dont know what happen leh sad. i see the 2t there still got alot

Guest stages

mine now full tank without rev still 280Km lei...

Guest stages

but wonder hw u all pump? for myself i pump till the tips of the tank.. that's why 280km per tank..

i pump when it just touches the rod crossing the tank thingy. i cal my fuel consumption about 21km/l. but i do agree i like to pickup fast fast and go at higher rpm, cause at 4-5k like machingun, 6-7k was smooth

btw i found that the machine gun thingy during 4-5k rpm is normal wee! feel so ease after finding that.

hi all.. im back.. sry jus nw 6+ i left work early.. feeling dam sick.. came home slp.. ask my sis use com fonish let me use den she jus go n slp zzz.. nw jus woke up den saw a lot of sms n calls O.o

http://i281.photobucket.com/albums/kk237/sp_4737/n531346419_2451040_610.jpg

http://i281.photobucket.com/albums/kk237/sp_4737/IMAGE_252.jpg

6 Dec 2007 - 20 Jan 2009 - NSR 150 SP - (FS*7*7K)

13 Mar 2009 - RVF 400 NC35 - (FP6**6J)

28 Feb 2011 - CBR 600 RR - (F*5885*)

hi all.. im back.. sry jus nw 6+ i left work early.. feeling dam sick.. came home slp.. ask my sis use com fonish let me use den she jus go n slp zzz.. nw jus woke up den saw a lot of sms n calls O.o

Blackstar has got lots of kakis!

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

really its normal..

i thought it may be the oil filter..

I think u guys need to get use to the bike.The setback about sp is you have to make the engine hot and it will run smoooooooth.Meaning once ya turn on ya sp,just leave it about a few mintutes to heat up the engine before long journeys.

fwah! 260 before reserve?! like that my tank like hold 8 l nia without reserve, your fuel consumption is around 30+ ar! wa . . power

Usually I find it that if I throttle more.My fuel go lesser.Got try from Yio chu kang to tampines from 120-180km/h,the fuel burns much faster and decrease by abit from what I expected.Heh.But somehow I dun really trust my speedometer that well coz different CCs show different speed.So its hard to tell how much speed I'm travelling at.

Ermmm, lousy excuse lehx... :lol:

Get ur ass moving..

watch movie? i dam long nv watch movie le.. watch with who sia? :X

haha...sure will invite u de...ask GW n JJ to msg others le..coz i dun wan post in forum..

nice food anot...at chalet keep eat n eat n eat...haha...

mei...sorry cant go...next time ah...bring mi go eat...haha...

haha...hello..so today nv work ah??

hehe mei mei noe la, jus disturb u cuz nv see u put BS there haha

chalet nice but the nuggest were disgusting, even the cat dowan eat lol

ok dun wry will hav a nxt time de

i went work but left 2.5hrs early.. rly damn sick sia haiz.

oh. seems like i really noob. hahaha. since young still abit confuse whether bar chor mee is make of pork not. :faint:

haha ya lor later attract alot of ants. haha. my bf riding s4 not pgm. haha.

bus lane :faint: later kana summon.

omg haha den u nvr ask ur mama :X

oh yah s4 i fergot. spec wat?

no la i jokin abt bus lane. dun go den later ask me pay ur summon uh :angel:

Ooo...my bad , b4 i add my name , i 1 2 make sure i will be going , bcos i don't like 2 be a KITE FLYER, so maybe later den i add my name on the list lo...haha...

hahah eric dam joker sia!!! :cheeky:

hahax.. ok.. forgetful me.. didn't off light.. i think i forgot to off my litex 3 tym yesterday.. hahax.. so not going jb today??
haha later ur battery die man. no la stil got > half tank so wun go in de

yes lucky nothing happened to me

my bike also just cosmetics

haha CLAIM!!!

look what I found in shcool

http://img172.imageshack.us/img172/4108/dsc00345ti0.th.jpg

darkdragon: looks familiar? =P

haha tht paintwork is common? thomas oso hav tht jus tht is white/blue.. we even met sum1 tht got exactly same paintwork as dragon.. turned out he is cpt's fren lol

It's me...........

Sobz

First kite!

Second kite!

Arghh!

Third kite!

you know den good...

anyone dun wanna go JB with whitefire and wanna stay in sg chill/dinner/supper gimme a msg or something lol 90085874

sry actually i wld go de.. but i slping O.o it's my turn to be sick nw haha

bedok also can! bedok north come out turn right. pass bedok interchange turn right at junction heading towards east coast. traffic light junction before east coast turn right is east coast road already mah. then just go straight all the way.

but maybe A BIT longer? HAHA.

haha i noe bedok oso can go la :)

u take ANY exit oso can go jus tht the travelling on small rd takes more time lor haha

lol paiseh.. hahaha.. it's 260kmph? i dono.. :bow:
haha u mean ur fc 260km.. btw thts veh good.

wah! 100km more den me! :cry:

Blackstar has got lots of kakis!
all forum de! hehe :)

haha i noe bedok oso can go la :)

u take ANY exit oso can go jus tht the travelling on small rd takes more time lor haha

wa shoot me until dam song hor. 'ANY'. hahahaha. exit boonlay also can right. small road all the way. :cheeky:

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

yo, just nw saw each other din really tok much.. find one day come out chit chat slack ya?? hee..

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb94/weiqiang240/photo.jpg

Live with the life you always taught us

wow sian....tml gt to go NDP rehearsal...sian! anybody wanna haf supper at jalan kayu?????

06/08/07 --passed Class 2B (3rd attempt)

15/04/09 --passed Class 2A (1st attempt)

01/09/11 --passed Class 2 (2nd attempt)

mei...u ok ma???

wow sian....tml gt to go NDP rehearsal...sian! anybody wanna haf supper at jalan kayu?????

haha...u go supper wif who?? mi juz came back from vivo...hehe...

http://i215.photobucket.com/albums/cc111/djbotak/PICT0079.jpg

once armour, always armour, recce forever...

in stealth we move with swiftness we strike...

same ar! my bike also same thing around 4-5rpm like that. after i went full servicing come back still have this problem dont know what happen leh sad. i see the 2t there still got alot

i think the sound is most probably from bogging .. u may ask ur mech to check it out cause it maybe the oil jet or ur setting problem ... hope it help ...

the bogging is a very common characteristic of sp leh....i wanna noe 1 thing....how come u guys the rpm all can pull until 11.5/12/or even higher....mine until 11 xia...very sian....mus reset the cdi huh?

ND

she forever surrounded by guys de la...who be her bf always cannot slp at night 1...lol

i am her BF ler! she's my GF!! dun anyhow say ah! wait i puncture ur tyre! wahahhahahahhahaha

wahahha lalalalalala :box: :box:

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg
there's sucha grp? anyway too bad but there'll alway be a nxt tym dun wry

Yes, here's the thread and site:

I'm attending their (local) meetings and outings ... Maybe you and sanseiu would like to join? Haha ...

wonder how long u ppl took to squeeze between cars?

For me, 20-30 minutes from Tampines to Ayer Rajah - during the weekday morning rush hours ... LOL

alright many tp riders over here..

Me! Previously from TP too (ENG/ELN)... Graduated in 2007 ...

same ar! my bike also same thing around 4-5rpm like that. after i went full servicing come back still have this problem dont know what happen leh sad.

It's an inherent problem with SP, known as "bogging" ... Can't really do anything much about it - just try to keep the RPM beyond the troublesome 5-6 Krpm zone ... For me, I keep the RPM above 7 Krpm, so that the valve is fully opened and I reduce the wear on the servo valve motor

200km/h here.

WAH~! Top speed 200 km/h and still can hit 280 km++ ... Wat u mod sia? Power ...

Got try from Yio chu kang to tampines from 120-180km/h

Speaking of which.Has anyone tried using broquet or revtex items?Some sort of saving fuel consumption mambo jambo?? :S

Racer spotted ... As for RevTec, I have seen an opened-up unit before - I shall not comment much on it's (engineering) quality in this public forum, but personally I would not recommend it.

I am using Power Abuser Auto + Power Abuser Ignite. I notice that after installing these expensive devices, there is a noticeable improvement on my bike's smoothness at 7-11 Krpm. I also have to open less throttle to maintain speed - which translates into fuel savings for me.

As for whether such devices improve pick-up or top speed, I have not tried or got anyone to try - so I am not sure. What I know is that some people say I'm crazy to be installing such expensive gadgets on a Class 2B bike - but well, to each his own. I notice an improvement and I feel that it's worth.

how come u guys the rpm all can pull until 11.5/12/or even higher....mine until 11 xia...very sian....mus reset the cdi huh?

Either hack and flash the CDI firmware to remove the power cut, or change to a racing CDI lor ... The stock CDI has some timing issue and mine does not read the position sensor accurately.