Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

According to the manual... when the low fuel indicator flashes for the first time it has approximately 4 liters of fuel left in the tank... 4 liters can actually win us another 80km or so bah...

For the first time?? U mean it jus flash then after tat go back to 1 bar?? E.g when bike is parked

• Replies 2.6k

when i park i have wrong reading of more fuel in the tank... so I guess it's while we are riding somehow the bar start to flash and go back to 1 bar then after awhile it flash again...

recently i tried counting my verS FC and found it to be abt 20km/l or less... wad could be the problem? air filter? isit worth it to upgrade to a K&N air filter in terms of number of use and petrol consumption?

Hey man. where did you get the valve cleaner from?

Actually i got it from 1 of the guys here...unless ur staying near west side better to go EE and get it...if ur staying north side PM me.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

I'm using 4T. I think if my bike was stock I would have got more but as is I felt I got an extra 25-35km per tank.

Thanks for the info...im kinna skeptical about using the broquet ...some pple dun get any difference..n i got a feeling mine gonna be the same...anyway im using greenoil with caltex....got improve.ard 20km..finally get above 20km/L..need to monitor after next top up

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Actually i got it from 1 of the guys here...unless ur staying near west side better to go EE and get it...if ur staying north side PM me.

Ic.. im located in the west. i'll head down to EE to get it. thanks bro

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

Ic.. im located in the west. i'll head down to EE to get it. thanks bro

Alternatively u can find vtec88. He stays in d west n can do it for u

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

Oh, i didn't know vtec88 carries it.

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

Thanks for the intro Bro!

More BROQUET user review at

1. Want more Mileage from your Fuel?

2. Dyno Run shows an increase of HP after installation of BROQUET (check out my DYNO chart)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/235030-lt-CMO-gt-BROQUET-Fuel-Charger-%28UK%29-NEW-%28Torque-Top%29-DUAL-MODE-SELECTOR-Voltage-Stablize/page22

Tested and proven with SUPER 4 BROQUET User Review!

been close to a mth since i got my vtec1 but despite looking all over when cleaning bike, still cannot find the reserve fuel knob...pls advise..thx..

also been 'squeezing' hard to get the most out of the FC..dunno will save how much FC but i will try to roll my bike down my multi-story carpark on neutral gear & on roads when such opportunities do occurs..

my own definition of hitting reserve fuel is when my bike is on a straight movement not parked/stop when the blinking occurs PERMANENT and not intermittently..trying to see how far i can clocked when the blinking occurs PERMANENTLY on STRAIGHT MOVEMENT..

my reserve fuel start blinking INTERMITTENTLY at 293km..now travelled 302km and the gauge show 1 bar and sometimes blink..

only my 2nd pump and still monitoring the patterns..

1st pump: esso 5000 got 294km then i pump..nvr monitor much in detail

2nd pump: esso 8000..now traveled 302km with the gauge at 1 bar and blinking intermittently..

for the 2nd pump, i pumped 15.37L and i ASSUMED my fuel gauge bar remain 0.5 out of 6 which means i have used up 5.5 bar which works out to 302km/15.63 = 54.9L per fuelgauge bar

so i left 0.5 bar means 54.9/2 = 27.45L

in all, i ASSUME i will hit bottom at 302km + 27.45km which is abt 329km..

a bit messy if u guys can't understand..juz sharing (^_^)

2002-2002: Suzuki DR200

2002-2007: Yamaha DT200R

2007-2011: Honda CBF150

2011-2013: Honda CB400SFS1

2012-2015: Honda CBR1100XX

2013-2015: Yamaha FZ6S1

2015-2017: SYM Maxsym 400i

2015-PRESENT: Yamaha TMAX 530

2017-PRESENT: BMW R1200GSA

2017-PRESENT: Yamaha Sniper 150

s4 got reserve fuel knob meh?
yup thats what i like to clarify..paiseh new to cb400..coz last 2 bikes i rode have though they are 2b bikes..juz got my 2a last mth (^_^) noob..

been close to a mth since i got my vtec1 but despite looking all over when cleaning bike, still cannot find the reserve fuel knob...pls advise..thx..

also been 'squeezing' hard to get the most out of the FC..dunno will save how much FC but i will try to roll my bike down my multi-story carpark on neutral gear & on roads when such opportunities do occurs..

my own definition of hitting reserve fuel is when my bike is on a straight movement not parked/stop when the blinking occurs PERMANENT and not intermittently..trying to see how far i can clocked when the blinking occurs PERMANENTLY on STRAIGHT MOVEMENT..

my reserve fuel start blinking INTERMITTENTLY at 293km..now travelled 302km and the gauge show 1 bar and sometimes blink..

only my 2nd pump and still monitoring the patterns..

1st pump: esso 5000 got 294km then i pump..nvr monitor much in detail

2nd pump: esso 8000..now traveled 302km with the gauge at 1 bar and blinking intermittently..

for the 2nd pump, i pumped 15.37L and i ASSUMED my fuel gauge bar remain 0.5 out of 6 which means i have used up 5.5 bar which works out to 302km/15.63 = 54.9L per fuelgauge bar

so i left 0.5 bar means 54.9/2 = 27.45L

in all, i ASSUME i will hit bottom at 302km + 27.45km which is abt 329km..

a bit messy if u guys can't understand..juz sharing (^_^)

wah bro make it simple to calculate your FC

distance travel / amount you pump = your FC

not base on ur fuel bar or blinking

vtec version no reserve knob FYI

oh thx for the quick clarifications from kano and jayz..

so i need to pump fuel when the blinking occurs continuously and not intermittent when the bike is on movement..

now lingering btw 1 bar and blinking..

lucky asked in time..try to clock further abit see how much can go..based on my assumption above..i think i will pump ard 325km see can TAHAN anot..hope no need to push bike but i will not travel far from petrol pump though for safety sake :)

Do you travel the same roads and distance everyday? for me what I did was I pump at a kiosk and go to work and home straight... the next day pump at the same kiosk then calculate the total distance and litres of fuel will know the exact FC liao... But if you are using stock pipe and filters should able to hit 330km when enter reserve.. but still depend on your riding style lah...

mostly too..to work..btw the term 'stock' means default/original/oem ?

i calculated..my first blink occured at 293 km with 15.37L pumped..so i get 19.06km/L which translated my full(+reserve) tank can hit 19.06 x 18 = 343km..

i normally ride 60kmph-80kmph/lower gears change at 3+krpm on normal rds and 80kmph-100kmph/higher gears change at 4+krpm on express ways ..seldom hit 6250rpm which vtec open, mostly maintain at 6krpm..

however i decide not to take the risk and pump today at 312km clocked..will slowly up the km clocked as i pump in future..

Edited by E| A|umno

haha. ur fc very good liao. no need go calculate so much lah. my fc also nt so gd compared to yours. once u get an idea of your fc u shld kbow u can go how far. if not everytime u pump petrol need to do alot of things.

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

mostly too..to work..btw the term 'stock' means default/original/oem ?

i calculated..my first blink occured at 293 km with 15.37L pumped..so i get 19.06km/L which translated my full(+reserve) tank can hit 19.06 x 18 = 343km..

i normally ride 60kmph-80kmph/lower gears change at 3+krpm on normal rds and 80kmph-100kmph/higher gears change at 4+krpm on express ways ..seldom hit 6250rpm which vtec open, mostly maintain at 6krpm..

however i decide not to take the risk and pump today at 312km clocked..will slowly up the km clocked as i pump in future..

Hi bro, yes I mean stock as in original parts exhaust etc... I'm getting average 22.5 - 23/liter and I'm riding revo full stock...

I travel 70% highway and 30% normal road... change gear at 5k rpm on average... and using castrol fully syn from boon siew

Hmm... 1 thing to remember, try not to stay at low gear for too long even if its on low rpm can cause high fc...

and what jayz said is correct... enjoy the ride more... u can't really safe a super lot...

how to know what is the real reading of the fuel in your tank? after park, on the bike, let's say it shows 4 bars, but during riding, it shows 6 bars. maybe when on 1 bar, when riding 3 bar. plus minus the 1 bar. so we follow the parked state or riding state?

thx for advices jayz & MSDS..

ya MSDS, have to agree wif u that enjoying the ride is more important than always having to worry abt the FC..so tiringzzz..unless the FC damn out of sort from norms..think accept it la..

how to know what is the real reading of the fuel in your tank? after park, on the bike, let's say it shows 4 bars, but during riding, it shows 6 bars. maybe when on 1 bar, when riding 3 bar. plus minus the 1 bar. so we follow the parked state or riding state?

When parking on side stand should show higher reading compare to upright position... but after a few monitoring everything will be quite standard like for me... 270 at 2 bar and 300 enter 1 bar follow by 330 start to flash and it could easily last till 370 then I would say is danger zone must find kiosk liao...

Ermmm... but the above post is my experience and you should capture ur own timing... I scare wait someone stuck at highway and f the hell out of me... LOL

hmm better learn to be smart on your fuel economy m friends. petrol prices are increasing and increasing.

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

When parking on side stand should show higher reading compare to upright position... but after a few monitoring everything will be quite standard like for me... 270 at 2 bar and 300 enter 1 bar follow by 330 start to flash and it could easily last till 370 then I would say is danger zone must find kiosk liao...

As for mine, it will start to flash by 300 ledy. Plus reserve, i can travel up to 360km for one full tank.