2B at BBDC or CDC?

Go to solution Solved by snooptrader,

CDC or BBDC in terms of bikes and lessons?   

17 members have voted

1. 1. CDC or BBDC in terms of bikes and lessons?

• BBDC
    • CDC

14 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Ya.. im currently on drip 24hrs cos doc say i abit low blood pressure now so need the drip as supplement.. whole right hand all bruises liao lor.. fortunately the doc juz came n say tt i can be off the drip once the current iv on my left hand "expires" which is probably today last day le.. no more blood test going forward too.. haha

20220727_075137.thumb.jpg.4f52ccf6416f9dc7483a621d33ada3b3.jpg

Glad to know you are on the mend! Get rest first ... don't worry about MIA(ing); you can track the newbies here... on our journey..... though we all miss you and your MSX... you will be back up and soon again!

• Like 1
On 7/27/2022 at 7:55 AM, Nakuru said:

Ya.. im currently on drip 24hrs cos doc say i abit low blood pressure now so need the drip as supplement.. whole right hand all bruises liao lor.. fortunately the doc juz came n say tt i can be off the drip once the current iv on my left hand "expires" which is probably today last day le.. no more blood test going forward too.. haha

20220727_075137.thumb.jpg.4f52ccf6416f9dc7483a621d33ada3b3.jpg

Ouch ouch ouch ouch ouch….. ouch! 😭😭😭😭 see also pain… pray you’ll have a speedy recovery… sigh… 😵💫😵💫

On 7/26/2022 at 8:54 PM, Janeoh said:

That rock! Wow! Okay not going on highway liao 😂

once my hb was on the pie sending the oldest to class, a branch flew into his windshield! Cracked the windshield right where my son was sitting! It is known as the flying cigar incident. If it were a bike... die liao. 

tbank you for all the advice. It find it comforting to know that the bike won't fall when it goes at 10kmh. Really? 😂 low speed is really hard, esp in a crowded mini circuit. 

oh ya! When I read snooptrader's account what I found funny was his class only 4-6 ppl. CDC always 10-12 ppl in the mini oval... like 😱 where got space!!! I just keep siaming ppl... 

hahaa just read the tips for new riders. Stay away from tipper trucks… never know what they will drop or kick up. 
so happened a twig fell from a tree while I was riding and it hit my face shield directly today… seriously never know what you might encounter. Just wear your gear and stay calm when shit happens. I’m glad I have the habit of closing my face shield once I exit the carpark 😂😂😂😂 else the twig would have poke into my nose or something.

let me find that YouTube of that crazy guy demoing that 10kmh bike that refuses to drop 😂😂😂

@Janeoh

watch from 1min. 😆😆

😂 im finally off from all tubes n needles just have continue lie on the bed n eat pain killers until the wound heals better.. prob can discharge this weekend or early next week if all goes well.. 

• Like 3
  • Haha 1
7 hours ago, Nakuru said:

😂 im finally off from all tubes n needles just have continue lie on the bed n eat pain killers until the wound heals better.. prob can discharge this weekend or early next week if all goes well.. 

Glad to know the tubes are all out! Next worst thing is probably the food? Step by step and you'll get there. Most important thing is that you can recover.

8 hours ago, Siphon said:

@Janeoh

watch from 1min. 😆😆

Don't like that... Duke 200 is a consideration... :D I see the price difference between 200 and 390... I wonder if going 200 is going to be a WOT (not wide open throttle but waste of time) :D

8 hours ago, Siphon said:

hahaa just read the tips for new riders. Stay away from tipper trucks… never know what they will drop or kick up. 
so happened a twig fell from a tree while I was riding and it hit my face shield directly today… seriously never know what you might encounter. Just wear your gear and stay calm when shit happens. I’m glad I have the habit of closing my face shield once I exit the carpark 😂😂😂😂 else the twig would have poke into my nose or something.

Yup, even for cars... before my first theory riding lesson, I didn't know that the blind spots from the driver's angle of the tipper trucks were so wide and in a way; can't blame them for not "seeing" pedestrians and bikes or even cars... horn also, they can't hear... must have that mindset* to survive...

*they can't see nor hear me.

On 7/28/2022 at 6:56 AM, snooptrader said:

Glad to know the tubes are all out! Next worst thing is probably the food? Step by step and you'll get there. Most important thing is that you can recover.

When I gave birth at parkway east, I realise that the Muslim menu food taste good 😂 if u can choose that... can compare 😂 in fact, that was quite the highlight of my stay 😂

Just finished my 3rd lesson 1 and there'll be a 4th! 😂

but today I definitely had more fun, felt more relaxed. The instructors also said I did show some improvement. Hahahah like for encouragement... I'll take it!

managed to go out to the bigger round, did all the 5th gear stopping etc  but totally thrown by the pseudo figure of 8.  So glad there's this fake one  if not I ride on grass liao 😂

• Like 2
13 hours ago, Nakuru said:

yeah… beginner of the road to walking. Baby steps! Don’t be impatient! That’s why you’re called a “patient” must be patient… 😂😂😂

1 hour ago, Janeoh said:

Just finished my 3rd lesson 1 and there'll be a 4th! 😂

but today I definitely had more fun, felt more relaxed. The instructors also said I did show some improvement. Hahahah like for encouragement... I'll take it!

managed to go out to the bigger round, did all the 5th gear stopping etc  but totally thrown by the pseudo figure of 8.  So glad there's this fake one  if not I ride on grass liao 😂

Haha nice!! So for the figure eight, it’s about gripping the tank with your thighs, eye point, eye point, eye point, eye point!!! Throttle is fixed, and use your REAR brakes to slow down. Don’t release throttle to slow down. And never ever ever use front brakes. Else you will fall and it won’t be pretty… 

• Like 1
7 minutes ago, Siphon said:

Don’t release throttle to slow down.

AH!!!!!! Oh... today I so excited about feeling engine brake hahahah happy happy keep closing throttle!

thank you for the advice!!

• Like 1
8 hours ago, Janeoh said:

AH!!!!!! Oh... today I so excited about feeling engine brake hahahah happy happy keep closing throttle!

hahaa engine braking on a bike is much more effective than on a car for sure. Because its so much lighter and the direct feel is great! But that also means its more responsive too. So when in gear 1. Remember to keep the clutch in the friction zone "biting point" and play around a bit. It is not a point actually... its a range of point... like 30% to 70% then letting go fully is 100% type of feeling. 

• Like 1
18 hours ago, Janeoh said:

indeed.. once close throttle. speed greatly reduced.. so at least maintain abit.. 

• Like 1

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

I didn't realize until this third lesson that deliberately closing the throttle makes a different. 😂 usually I just "let go"... my hb said he push it close and the engine brake kicks in. So that was one of my aims for the lesson yesterday - push the throttle close. 

Dunno if it an "old bike" problem or if it's the same for all bikes. 

1 minute ago, Janeoh said:

I didn't realize until this third lesson that deliberately closing the throttle makes a different. 😂 usually I just "let go"... my hb said he push it close and the engine brake kicks in. So that was one of my aims for the lesson yesterday - push the throttle close. 

Dunno if it an "old bike" problem or if it's the same for all bikes. 

same for most bikes.. older bikes (2 stroke) almost doesn't have any engine brakes.. hahaha...

newer bikes (4 stroke) once you close throttle, engine brakes kick in quite strong. (even for my 2A)

• Like 1

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Listen to the engine 😆😆 vrrom verrroooom and soon you’ll hear it telling you whether you’re at the right speed, gears and even its name😂😂😂just kidding.

but undertaking how the engine sounds is helps to not look at which gear you’re in at the indicator. Like when you go from 1-2 and accidentally get stuck in neutral, when you release the clutch and throttle you’ll know it immediately and just kick it up one more time just to make sure it’s in gear. Hearing it spluttering might mean you might have accidentally sent it to 3rd gear and it lacks the power to pull the motor out of the speed zone. So yes, listen to the sound of the engine 😆

• Haha 1
22 minutes ago, Siphon said:

Listen to the engine 😆😆 vrrom verrroooom and soon you’ll hear it telling you whether you’re at the right speed, gears and even its name😂😂😂just kidding.

but undertaking how the engine sounds is helps to not look at which gear you’re in at the indicator. Like when you go from 1-2 and accidentally get stuck in neutral, when you release the clutch and throttle you’ll know it immediately and just kick it up one more time just to make sure it’s in gear. Hearing it spluttering might mean you might have accidentally sent it to 3rd gear and it lacks the power to pull the motor out of the speed zone. So yes, listen to the sound of the engine 😆

Yeah... I listen to the sound.... I had the neutral issue this lesson also but just kicking up again no big deal. 

i think the "issue" with my hearing and doing is that when I go ard the perimeter of the circuit, I feel like the bike should be in 4 but I'm not supposed to use 4 until a certain point, so I just end up slowing down instead 😂

okay, just realise my aim next lesson is to look down at my speedometer 😂 been so tense I've NEVER looked at it 😂 total rookie/newbie etc 

1 hour ago, Janeoh said:

Yeah... I listen to the sound.... I had the neutral issue this lesson also but just kicking up again no big deal. 

i think the "issue" with my hearing and doing is that when I go ard the perimeter of the circuit, I feel like the bike should be in 4 but I'm not supposed to use 4 until a certain point, so I just end up slowing down instead 😂

okay, just realise my aim next lesson is to look down at my speedometer 😂 been so tense I've NEVER looked at it 😂 total rookie/newbie etc 

haha... trust me... most of us don't look at our speedometer when we're riding... its all by road speed and feel. Eg i know at gear 3 what it sounds like to be at 80... and at gear 6 what it sounds like to be at 80... maybe 5-6 at 80 sounds quite similar but once i accelerate i'll realized its at the lower gear or at 6. The response to the throttle is very clear at different gears. The lower the gear the more power i'll get when i throttle up. 

Found a clip to show the body position for the salom and figure 8.  Notice how the body is like in the middle? Thats using counter balance, so you're leaning the bike to turn the bike rather than turning the handle bars to turn the bike. That's the difference between normal turns on a bike vs low speeds turn <10kmh. 

• Like 1
7 hours ago, Siphon said:

haha... trust me... most of us don't look at our speedometer when we're riding... its all by road speed and feel. Eg i know at gear 3 what it sounds like to be at 80... and at gear 6 what it sounds like to be at 80... maybe 5-6 at 80 sounds quite similar but once i accelerate i'll realized its at the lower gear or at 6. The response to the throttle is very clear at different gears. The lower the gear the more power i'll get when i throttle up. 

Found a clip to show the body position for the salom and figure 8.  Notice how the body is like in the middle? Thats using counter balance, so you're leaning the bike to turn the bike rather than turning the handle bars to turn the bike. That's the difference between normal turns on a bike vs low speeds turn <10kmh. 

agreed.. we dun usually look at speed until we see that "speed camera ahead".. or the cars suddenly slow down.. usually all just pace the cars infront or just ride comfortably at our speed.

1 hour ago, adesmond2 said:

agreed.. we dun usually look at speed until we see that "speed camera ahead".. or the cars suddenly slow down.. usually all just pace the cars infront or just ride comfortably at our speed.

😂😂😂I burst out laughing at ur speed camera comment 😂 same!

but for car I usually look cos my car can cruise comfortably > 100 😂 but my hb old car at 65 can feel vibration liao (he says it's a cure for road rage 😂). 

i shall learn to "feel" more. 

after driving for so long, I realise I lost a lot of the "feel" liao. I only check the gear change when I want it to 😂

• Haha 1
On 7/28/2022 at 7:45 AM, Janeoh said:

When I gave birth at parkway east, I realise that the Muslim menu food taste good 😂 if u can choose that... can compare 😂 in fact, that was quite the highlight of my stay 😂

The muslim food oso soso.. sometimes ok.. nasi lemak dun taste like nasi lemak.. laksa is bland.. 

On 7/28/2022 at 12:35 PM, Siphon said:

yeah… beginner of the road to walking. Baby steps! Don’t be impatient! That’s why you’re called a “patient” must be patient… 😂😂😂

Gotta take weeks b4 i can start walking.. now have to be wheel chair bounded.. 

33 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

The muslim food oso soso.. sometimes ok.. nasi lemak dun taste like nasi lemak.. laksa is bland.. 

Sian.... they really care about the health of the patients 😅

34 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

that's what the Dr said? That's soooooo tough!

1 hour ago, Janeoh said:

😂😂😂I burst out laughing at ur speed camera comment 😂 same!

but for car I usually look cos my car can cruise comfortably > 100 😂 but my hb old car at 65 can feel vibration liao (he says it's a cure for road rage 😂). 

i shall learn to "feel" more. 

after driving for so long, I realise I lost a lot of the "feel" liao. I only check the gear change when I want it to 😂

LOL.. standard de.. only will have the "feel" whenever you change a car or bike.. then after 1 year = no feel liaoz.. hahaha..

some cars has good suspension.. I once drove a merc back in 199x.. unknowingly.. 110.. 😂 

52 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

government hospital like this de.. mostly is blended.. get your hub to buy good food from else where.. 😏

ok la.. time flies de.. :)

18 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

Sian.... they really care about the health of the patients 😅

yeah.. unless you go private hospital then the taste will be different.. but hor.. the expenses also high.. I stay one night before at Gleneagles.. about 5k (luckily covered by insurance)... 😅 Food is amazing.. you have a extremely wide choices from Japanese to Korean.. You can choose to wear your clothing or theirs. 

1 hour ago, Nakuru said:

Just give some time and you will be out faster than you know it... now, just take time to rest and recover...

• Like 1
1 hour ago, Janeoh said:

that's what the Dr said? That's soooooo tough!

Need to keep the knee braces on for 6 weeks at least till the tendon n wound heal properly..

37 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

government hospital like this de.. mostly is blended.. get your hub to buy good food from else where.. 😏

ok la.. time flies de.. :)

Ya lor.. he buys dinner for mi most days..

31 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Just give some time and you will be out faster than you know it... now, just take time to rest and recover...

Doc juz came by n say i can prep discharge by tues 😭

• Like 1
3 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

There is a goal in sight! Right now, just surf and see what gear is good...  just try to see what you can buy for your future rides! Keep those spirits up!

• Like 1
49 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

yeah.. unless you go private hospital then the taste will be different.. but hor.. the expenses also high.. I stay one night before at Gleneagles.. about 5k (luckily covered by insurance)... 😅 Food is amazing.. you have a extremely wide choices from Japanese to Korean.. You can choose to wear your clothing or theirs. 

Ah! 😂😂

my dad will be in hospital next week. I shall ask him about the food 😂 but govt hospital hahahaha maybe I should tabao when I visit 

11 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

Need to keep the knee braces on for 6 weeks at least till the tendon n wound heal properly..

Ya lor.. he buys dinner for mi most days..

Braces? I wonder if it's what my hb had.... but he only used it if he were going to walk outside 

9 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

There is a goal in sight! Right now, just surf and see what gear is good...  just try to see what you can buy for your future rides! Keep those spirits up!

Online retail therapy! 😂😂

• Haha 2
4 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

Online retail therapy! 😂😂

Speaking of which; I'll be heading to RS to be tempted to see some gloves.... will keep here updated if bought or not... :D Budget gear though...

Edited by snooptrader
**added "to RS to be"**