this sounds fun... weeeeeeeee~ :cheeky:

hahahaha~ :angel:

good 1 mate....:faint:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

high altitude have prob in starting bike...?

where u go mate...?

tis must reari take note...

if nt gt 2 push start & it dw the hill scary.....:cheeky:

my friend hornet 9 encountered crank start problems at 7000ft, as his bike is manual choke. I'm not sure if its due to cold temperature or high altitude, or both. But I thought i had better locate the choke. Not too sure given the situation push start got use not... Haha... Good thing fz6's ECU can regulate the choke :thumb: I have 1 less worry. Couldn't find the damn thing on my bike after looking high and low leh, must be like what u all say lah. Neeway manual also never say have :cheeky:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

need to check with FZ6 riders, is there a choke for FZ6? My friend's Hornet 9 had to pull choke at high altitude to start bike although hornet 9 is Fuel Injection bike too. Me riding 04 model FZ6 and the manual did not state a choke was present.

auto chock engages at lower engine temperatures. Cuts of @ 60c if i remember correctly.

Saw some ebay seller selling fabricated fazer belly pan at US$80. Made from fibreglass. Shipping maybe add on another US$50? total only cost US$130. After conversion it's SGD$195.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=230339153458&ssPageName=ADME:X:AAQ:MOTORS:1123

seller name is polas78...

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll175/msdollylolly2/avatar.jpg

Bike history:

Gilera FXR

X9 Evo

Gilera VXR

Honda NX400

FZ6

FJR 1300

yo mate....

i'm interested to la kpoi oso....

but will confirm wif u again tml ook...?

scare my work drag too late .....

cheers mates.....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Some Fazer international forumers has given feedback that some touring screens deflect the wind just high enough onto their helmet...

Which they find not a good thing cause you might need to struggle to keep your head steady. This review was on Puig touring screen. Hope there are other touring screen that actually deflect the wind above the rider.

Im using the sport puig double bubble. it helps abit from the stock and ive tried it on speeds of 200-210km/h... The puig does not vibrate and wind protection is good. Gives you the aerodynamic advantage too over the stock screen

FYI, my fazer is '04 FZS6

Bike history:

Gilera FXR

X9 Evo

Gilera VXR

Honda NX400

FZ6

FJR 1300

Originally Posted by tranceaddict

Saw some ebay seller selling fabricated fazer belly pan at US$80. Made from fibreglass. Shipping maybe add on another US$50? total only cost US$130. After conversion it's SGD$195.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...AQ:MOTORS:1123

seller name is polas78...

I guess the price is very friendly compare to OEM's.

[ LA KOPI SESSION ]

(who) typing behind the screen? wanna Know more riders???

aka LKS......

Sori Bengz will not be joining you guys tmr. FZs LKS always start veri early leh... hmm...

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Sori, post consolidated in the above reply.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Some Fazer international forumers has given feedback that some touring screens deflect the wind just high enough onto their helmet...

Which they find not a good thing cause you might need to struggle to keep your head steady. This review was on Puig touring screen. Hope there are other touring screen that actually deflect the wind above the rider.

Im using the sport puig double bubble. it helps abit from the stock and ive tried it on speeds of 200-210km/h... The puig does not vibrate and wind protection is good. Gives you the aerodynamic advantage too over the stock screen

hmm...double bubble visor.....

they say quite gd at "cutting wind"

but the funny ting nw motogp all use single bubble visor.....

hmm.....

reari juz wan sumting tat can deflect wind well....

headache....

[ LA KOPI SESSION ]

Date:29th Apr 2009

Time:6pm to 8.30pm

Place:Lavender Foodcourt

Organiser:racingter

Mobile:+6596444372

Interested to know.. who is (who) typing behind the screen? wanna Know more riders???

Come on In!!!

1.racingter(FZ1)

2.Roy(FZ6)

3.joeboxer82is(FZ1N) - Pending.Maybe early or after 8pm.

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

nice reviews... :thumb: do you have reviews on other brands? :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Any bros riding FZ6N using after market wind screens?? Any reccomandations for wind screens?? :thumb:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

I used the Givi windscreen...so far no problem at speed of 180 - 200.

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

Hi ALl

** Will throw in 1 pair of H4 Crystal White 12V 100/90watt Halogen Bulb with the Chain Guard**

Used for 2 mths

Condition 9.5/10

Interested Parties Pls PM me.

Thank you

Hey dude,

What's our stock lamp wattage? 55W?

Just wondering. Never know what a 90W lamp can do to the socket...

HI,

Would like to know where to purchase balancers for fz6 '04 and the weight of the balancers?

Hope you guys can offer me some help on where i can purchase the balancers and ideas/mods to reduce vibrations altogether. I experience vibration at speeds of 120km/h and above.

Thank You

Bike history:

Gilera FXR

X9 Evo

Gilera VXR

Honda NX400

FZ6

FJR 1300

55/60w H4 bulbs

Yup. Just as I suspected. I saw that in the manual somewhere.

Putting in a 90W lamp might be asking for a melted stock socket or wiring...

[ LA KOPI SESSION ]

Date:29th Apr 2009

Time:6pm to 8.30pm

Place:Lavender Foodcourt

Organiser:racingter

Mobile:+6596444372

Interested to know.. who is (who) typing behind the screen? wanna Know more riders???

Come on In!!!

1.racingter(FZ1)

2.Roy(FZ6)

chey...every tuesday is fazerians hangout night at lavendar food court from 9pm onwards...should have okt last night so can meet new riders

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

chey...every tuesday is fazerians hangout night at lavendar food court from 9pm onwards...should have okt last night so can meet new riders

Shhh.... later kena ban ah... Shhh.... :angel:

Apart from Tuesday, Friday also at north side rite?

Too bad sometime my timing simply not able to make it to see you all.... my name veri soon or has already deleted from the namelist.... :( :dozed:

Edited by Intruder

.... my name veri soon or has already deleted from the namelist.... :( :dozed:

btw...i dont think i ever met you...:D

have i seen you before somewhere? sometime?

j/joking......

we suppose to meet up some time after CNY for some kopisss but look how time flies, almost half a year gone.

wanna ride with madness?

Yup. Just as I suspected. I saw that in the manual somewhere.

Putting in a 90W lamp might be asking for a melted stock socket or wiring...

yup... i almost burned a hole in my ex-goldwing headlamp by putting a 100W H4...lucky another fellow goldwinger told me about someone misfortune and i quickly changed back to the 60W..but already the chrome plastic has already show sign of melting...

wanna ride with madness?

btw...i dont think i ever met you...:D

have i seen you before somewhere? sometime?

j/joking......

we suppose to meet up some time after CNY for some kopisss but look how time flies, almost half a year gone.

Hahaha...i know bro, you are not so heartless. Yes man.... time really flys.. so many months liao.. How abt tmr nite after 9.30pm? Onxe get my 2 little monsters settle down, i am free to run...

Eve to the holiday, my time is more flexible. Tonite need to coach my little girl for her chinese spelling.

yup... i almost burned a hole in my ex-goldwing headlamp by putting a 100W H4...lucky another fellow goldwinger told me about someone misfortune and i quickly changed back to the 60W..but already the chrome plastic has already show sign of melting...

That's hot! What rating to use is correct? Many of us like to use those of higher output to shine bright, but seldom did we notice that the heat projected is way to hot for our lamp housing to handle.

fr wat i noe ....

there are some bulbs tat show high watts...

mayb meaning it has the brightness of tat watt....

so if there put 100/90....

it has tat power ,the brighteness of tat

but oso ensure tat the actual currrent is juz onli 55/60....

my bro cbr 1000 is such an example.....

so far no brust no melt.....(going to a yr liao)

so gt 2 take noe of wat the box indicate.....

MOST IMPT 55/60W