Dun need to steal the engine la... Like i alway say, 'Lee aey sai eh' When you want it, soon or later it will be in your stable... The Lian Hua Exige and the Evora looks good. Lian Hua is a unique brand here. Lesser on the road means you are the more unqiue breed of all.

actually i regret a little not going for it,it is more of a track junky..but she not into manual

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

ya la i switched from a cbr1000 tats why not used to the throttle response...

ya tats the pipe i always preferred...i not into the new shorty of various makes...

then u got to really adapt to it liao. even now, mine still feels heavy. thats y the intention to change endcan to try... u like it, u get it. no point i ask u buy something u dun like... :D

haha my friend asked me to try fast throttle....improve response by a bit bit....ya maybe still running in tats why throttle a bit tight and consumption is terrible!!lol n heard 2010 ecu remapped made the fc even worst..

sian my cbr gives me 19-20km/l ...

haha my friend asked me to try fast throttle....improve response by a bit bit....ya maybe still running in tats why throttle a bit tight and consumption is terrible!!lol n heard 2010 ecu remapped made the fc even worst..

sian my cbr gives me 19-20km/l ...

fast throttle dun solve the root prob. the fazer's throttle is tight. even if u try mine oso the same. not sure if the new bike originally have a bad fc. but if the bike is not fully seasoned, the fc will definitely b high. unless u get a PC5 n dyno it to fuel economical lor. u try wat i had done, it shd help a fair bit. the exup cables oso can remove liao.

haha ok....going to change to fully syn soon...300km run in finishing soon...

the headlight seems to be very bright....i high-beamed 1 wish hogging right lane on TPE kena high beam back by tat bugger...lol i slow down wait for him he backed off...bloody *****...

Hi guys.....

Later i will be doing my servicing of my fazer....

Normally which grade of engine oil do you all use?

Currently i am on 10W40... which the tick tick sound quite loud to me...

Want to try maxima extra 15W50....

But some using 10W60?

I am more toward touring and less high reving sport mode...:cheeky:

Alittle confuse now...... Can advise me :angel:

im using maxima 15w 50....just nice for spore road....=)

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

just changed to belray 10w-50 fully syn + oil filter at exactly 300km on the odo....

autmoachinery

heard was $90 for each side...what happen ?

yup should be around that price..fz1gen1 is $70 per side

Thank you guys for the info...

Siaoster - nothing serious lah...

May 2000 -- Yamaha RX100

Dec 2003 -- Piaggio EvoX9

Jul 2006 -- Honda Super4 Spec III

Sep 2008 -- Suzuki Vstrom DL1000K8

Jul 2010 -- Yamaha Fazer FZ1-S

it be a rush for me, i have marshall duties to do for stand chart marathon so got to report on sat for briefing etc, next time perhaps, i dont mind steamboat or steamfish..but seafood i have to watch...got to watch my cholesterol level

i cancelled that too this morning already cus wasn't feeling very well... guess got some hang-overs from yesterday's D&D... kinda drunk but yet trying to look after my girls...

anyway that steamboat hasn't much seafood... i'm pretty sure it should be good for you... let's go another day perhaps... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hello all! It been long long time getting back here... Been off the scene for awhile... Ha.. saw madness got new toys on the list... :cheeky:

hey bro! hope that you are doing fine these days... let's catch up shall we? :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

actually i regret a little not going for it,it is more of a track junky..but she not into manual

Hence the track monster is running on the road making more be-feared.... Just like the MAX huh.. ;)

hey bro! hope that you are doing fine these days... let's catch up shall we? :)

I am fine bro. Sorry to heard that your FZ thingy. We shall catch up soon. Ring me when you are available. I am still working, if can we meet for short kopi (on me pls) :thumb:

Edited by Intruder

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

i think practically everywhere is raining... wonder do we need to prepare boats or not... :lol:

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/Weather_Information/Rain_Areas/animation/rainareas10.gif

It's cold right here.

8C in Shanghai. :D

Some time it is very difficult to decide what we want... Me riding under hot sun, engine also hot, i also hot, riding in the rain bike got dirty and me also drench also make noise... sigh....

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

ask you guys. i noticed my trip meter, whenever it reaches 180 - 190 km mark, it seems to be resetted to 0. then it starts the km count again till 5km like that, then it went back to continue the previous measured km mark. for example, when it reaches 180km, then it reset to 0 and start counting until it reaches 5km, after that, it went back to 185km and continue as normal.......is it normal or is it normal not?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

that's your f-trip..

means you are on reserve.. that trip-meter will only appear when your last bar of fuel starts to flash..

time to top up..

that's your f-trip..

means you are on reserve.. that trip-meter will only appear when your last bar of fuel starts to flash..

time to top up..

oohh....like that. well, this is d first advance bike i ever have......so advance the technology........i like....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

oohh....like that. well, this is d first advance bike i ever have......so advance the technology........i like....

It should not revert back to your original trip km shown before it 'jump' to F-TRIP and flashing the last bar (unless your tank can produce more petrol in it to fill it up):angel:just kiddingz..,

Trip will reset back to TRIP-A or TRIP-B unless you depress the button to set back TRIP A or TRIP B

It will maintain in F-TRIP until your tank is suckup... Topup by the next opportunity before pushing the beast.

I call the F as 'Finish' la..

is tis for gen 1 or gen 2? can i ask wads e psi for front n rear tyres of an fz1?

It should not revert back to your original trip km shown before it 'jump' to F-TRIP and flashing the last bar (unless your tank can produce more petrol in it to fill it up):angel:just kiddingz..,

Trip will reset back to TRIP-A or TRIP-B unless you depress the button to set back TRIP A or TRIP B

It will maintain in F-TRIP until your tank is suckup... Topup by the next opportunity before pushing the beast.

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
hehe... mine actually nothing much. but i'm happy with the feeling of the ride for now. but if go malaysia, of cos cannot. i re-route the cables, change BMC filter with no air box mod. exhaust, pure stock with cat. if i need a better mid range n top end, i think an endcan can serve me well. the rest will b jusst suspension setup n nothing much liao. :D

moto v anniversary bbq?

yup yup

i will be gng , miss the bbq food man ! lolx

I am fine bro. Sorry to heard that your FZ thingy. We shall catch up soon. Ring me when you are available. I am still working, if can we meet for short kopi (on me pls) :thumb:

hey no worries man bro... i take it easy and it's part & parcel of life... :)

sure i still got your mobile if ya had not changed it... it's catch up soon... i love kopis... :D

i call the F as F*cKed... if you don't top up within the limit, you're f*cked! :lol:

nice meeting dragonforce at esso 2nd link yesterday , saw yatz and pichudots (i think) and a DN-01 rider(not sure who lolx) ride pass old town too

hohoho! it's you again! y never say hi? :angel: the "Do-Not-Own-1" rider is our ex fz6 brother... :D

btw u seen me before wad... y u say that "you think"? :lol: guess i should be pretty easy to recognize right? :lol: