i know la, so many kopi(s) i owe u one....haiz.....sure one day i pay all....haha...

event so impt one ar? aiya......missed again. shld stop travelling la. got any lobang work tell me la, i resign here n apply...fed up wif travelling alrdy, always cannot enjoy riding...

u treat, i drink all! :angel:

wan or not? i swap with u? i had been sticking to my work for 6 years without oversea work consignments lei.. i wan to travel! hahaha..

i nearly took up an long term oversea work assignment at KL recently.. then every week u will see me zooming up & down KL.. how nice.. :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

for me handlebar riser reduce pressure on the wrist and FCE reduce vibrations

i did have the FCE installed but no use leh. where u get the handle bar riser? damage? rise by how much? cos my brake lines will b taut if i install the handle bar risers.

hmmm.. how fast do you start to feel the numbness? what type of riding? at how much rpm or km/hr?

normally from 4500rpm the feeling starts. worst is at 5000rpm. anything above 6000rpm is fine so far. riding is semi-aggressive. slower pickup n higher cruising speed. will cruise 120 locally as much as possible, which at gear 6, is 5000rpm.

now using SAE 50 oil, vibes not so bad but still there. engine mounts r checked, wheels n tires shd not b an issue cos if got issue, long ago got the prob liao. the last possibility is air fuel ratio is out, which can b the throttle body or the ECU setting... wun wanna resort to install pc n do a dyno for it.

any more inputs?

Did u hv this when u bought the bike? If not, after when or what u get this feeling? Maybe something u installed before.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Did u hv this when u bought the bike? If not, after when or what u get this feeling? Maybe something u installed before.

nope. when i bought, its bone stock though its a near 3 years old bike. lately only change spark plugs n then the prob came. last plug change was 1 year ago. so far, i only got an arrow slip on, no de-cat, air box mod but with similar surface area, just cut away the blockages, fce, bmc air filter, no other mods to engine performance liao. was wondering is it air fuel ratio out of range? or high mileage n require some engine stripping?

i did have the FCE installed but no use leh. where u get the handle bar riser? damage? rise by how much? cos my brake lines will b taut if i install the handle bar risers.

normally from 4500rpm the feeling starts. worst is at 5000rpm. anything above 6000rpm is fine so far. riding is semi-aggressive. slower pickup n higher cruising speed. will cruise 120 locally as much as possible, which at gear 6, is 5000rpm.

now using SAE 50 oil, vibes not so bad but still there. engine mounts r checked, wheels n tires shd not b an issue cos if got issue, long ago got the prob liao. the last possibility is air fuel ratio is out, which can b the throttle body or the ECU setting... wun wanna resort to install pc n do a dyno for it.

any more inputs?

hmmm.. FCE will not work for 2010 model & newer, it only work for gen2 2006-2009 models.. fyi first if u wanna buy..

it also doesn't really reduce vibrations.. it's just a feeling of delay and jerky response from closed throttle to re-open throttle at 4.5k rpm onwards.. smtg like that la.. hahaha..

assuming that u said all engine mountings, wheels, bearings, etc are all alright, u using stock balancers? if yes, try changing, it will reduce vibrations.. else look at reducing vibration methods at the steering area e.g damped handlebar, vibs reduction grips & balancers, etc.. no need to raise ur handle bar as it doesn't really reduce vibrations, it's more to re-adjustment at sitting position only.. but i think smtg might be out of sync at ur engine or ur steering area.. hmmm..

maybe other fazerians have better inputs.. hope u have ur problem solve soon.. :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hmmm.. FCE will not work for 2010 model & newer, it only work for gen2 2006-2009 models.. fyi first if u wanna buy..

it also doesn't really reduce vibrations.. it's just a feeling of delay and jerky response from closed throttle to re-open throttle at 4.5k rpm onwards.. smtg like that la.. hahaha..

assuming that u said all engine mountings, wheels, bearings, etc are all alright, u using stock balancers? if yes, try changing, it will reduce vibrations.. else look at reducing vibration methods at the steering area e.g damped handlebar, vibs reduction grips & balancers, etc.. no need to raise ur handle bar as it doesn't really reduce vibrations, it's more to re-adjustment at sitting position only.. but i think smtg might be out of sync at ur engine or ur steering area.. hmmm..

maybe other fazerians have better inputs.. hope u have ur problem solve soon.. :)

Fce is installed a year ago. Its a good stuff I shd say. But like u said, it dun reduce vibes. Using motovation balancers but still the same. I oso suspect engine internally not balanced. But can't narrow down wat might b the cause of it. May need to head down to HL if I really cannot solve this. Really dun wanna resort to overhaulling.

nope. when i bought, its bone stock though its a near 3 years old bike. lately only change spark plugs n then the prob came. last plug change was 1 year ago. so far, i only got an arrow slip on, no de-cat, air box mod but with similar surface area, just cut away the blockages, fce, bmc air filter, no other mods to engine performance liao. was wondering is it air fuel ratio out of range? or high mileage n require some engine stripping?

ok, with the airbox mod n all, have u done the engine sync tuning? maybe this can help as well. just to get the AF tuned and synchronised. it does has an effect, at least for me though...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

was thinking, any recommendation of handle grips? i'm using the BMW clone grip by GPR n it seems to be hardened alrdy. not so softy now.....

also, where to get this FCE ah? any recommended shops selling them?

Fce is installed a year ago. Its a good stuff I shd say. But like u said, it dun reduce vibes. Using motovation balancers but still the same. I oso suspect engine internally not balanced. But can't narrow down wat might b the cause of it. May need to head down to HL if I really cannot solve this. Really dun wanna resort to overhaulling.

aiya dun think too much la.. jus dun cruise between 4.5k to 6k rpm can liao.. either go below or go above this range.. hehehe.. :angel:

i usually cruise at ard 4k rpm gear 6 on SG roads.. above 5k or 6k rpm on non-SG road.. :angel:

craps hor.. :p

was thinking, any recommendation of handle grips? i'm using the BMW clone grip by GPR n it seems to be hardened alrdy. not so softy now.....

brand genuine BMW grips la.. sure good one..

i had been using tat since day 1, for 2 years now.. still looking & feeling good! :thumb:

FCE is from Ivan's.. it's either u get it from his web, or get it at SBF garage sale..

http://www.ivansperformanceproducts.com

brand genuine BMW grips la.. sure good one..

i had been using tat since day 1, for 2 years now.. still looking & feeling good! :thumb:

FCE is from Ivan's.. it's either u get it from his web, or get it at SBF garage sale..

http://www.ivansperformanceproducts.com

ok, the question arises again, where can i get the ori bmw grips?

for the FCE, i think i just follow ur advice la, just go lower or higher than the affected rpm range... :)

no no no.. ur prob not the same as skateboy.. go read the web for info la.. anyway ur bike is which year?

http://www.ivansperformanceproducts.com/fce.htm

btw i jus noticed that he had jus trademark it! wah!

it's still not too late to know how nice is it to go hands-free.. :angel:

Hey bro, you got what type of side box? what is the damage?

I also looking forwards to buying a set of side box but still considering between used and new H&B junior

Why junior? Go for Xplorer!!! :D

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

no no no.. ur prob not the same as skateboy.. go read the web for info la.. anyway ur bike is which year?

http://www.ivansperformanceproducts.com/fce.htm

btw i jus noticed that he had jus trademark it! wah!

why my problem is not the same as skateboy? i didn't even realise the surge till now.......btw mine is '09. oso i seldom go above 4 rpm. i safe rider mah....u never noticed meh?

tat is a junior flash panniers.. it's not damaging to my pocket, so no damage.. hahaha.. :D

why my problem is not the same as skateboy? i didn't even realise the surge till now.......btw mine is '09. oso i seldom go above 4 rpm. i safe rider mah....u never noticed meh?

his is only from 4.5k to 6k rpm mah.. yours same?

fce is to counter the delay/jerky response from 4.5k rpm mah.. if u din go above 4k rpm, of cus cannot feel it lo.. lol..

hunnor...anyway, i never even bother to look at my meter. as long as i keep my speed safe from the ants, that's all....i think i usually ride at 2-3k rpm only....most leftest lane... :angel:

im using ivan fce....so far no prob ez the jerking..

for vibration, it could b steering too stiff, tyre not in gd condition...

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

ok, with the airbox mod n all, have u done the engine sync tuning? maybe this can help as well. just to get the AF tuned and synchronised. it does has an effect, at least for me though...

nope. didn't do any throttle body sync. but i did have intention to do valve clearance n throttle body servicing n sync. so wat experience did u have for the "effect" u mentioned?

BMW grips an mentioned. u will nvr go wrong with that. FCE, as said, but 2nd hand FCE r hard to come by cos not many ppl using it.

aiya dun think too much la.. jus dun cruise between 4.5k to 6k rpm can liao.. either go below or go above this range.. hehehe.. :angel:

i usually cruise at ard 4k rpm gear 6 on SG roads.. above 5k or 6k rpm on non-SG road.. :angel:

craps hor.. :p

cannot dun think. once the vibes come, wanna dun think oso cannot. frm 4k to 6k rpm is the most common rev range that we use. hard to by pass it. seriously, i dun believe u ride only 4k rpm locally lor.

hahahaha..... sometimes, ignorant is a bliss. just ride n dun care.

go above no issue. just dun close throttle n no jerky feeling liao...

im using ivan fce....so far no prob ez the jerking..

for vibration, it could b steering too stiff, tyre not in gd condition...

steering bearing side is new n good. tyres oso new. so this 2 might not b the cause.

anybody knows how much does HL charge for valve clearance? duration? do they do throttle body servicing n sync?

Btw, pc installation + dyno run, which workshop is better? now got 3 dyno centres available for dyno tunings.