Harley Riders gather

hey guys wanna ask ur opinion, this morning before starting the bike, i had this 'weird' feeling something is not right

i opened up my engine oil cap, wiped it, and it showed FILL!!

WFT!!?? i just serviced like abt +- 2k km ago, and its damn black inside

i feeling kinda worried now, since the workshop guys r not working today to book a servicing apointment

i was wondering what recommended engine oil could i get to temporary put it in between the arrows till i managed to get a date with the service guys and eventually to send it for servicing..

desperately need help!

brother, you need to start the bike, let it idle until warm, then turn it off.

dont forget to hold the bike up and not on side stand as reading wont be accurate.

your bike is new so unless HDs are factory broken in engines, the early stages will be very black. it's ok unless the viscosity is really low.

Sorry guys, didn't do my homework. Dnish and Maxxmadness gave the answers already. So to confirm, i can get baffles and install them in my exhaust for inspection and then take them out after that?

the answer is yes if the exhaust is a stock exhaust meant for the bike

@mak

you should not need to do a engine oil top-up unless somewhere is leaking..do what throttle recommended and see what happens

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

brother, you need to start the bike, let it idle until warm, then turn it off.

dont forget to hold the bike up and not on side stand as reading wont be accurate.

your bike is new so unless HDs are factory broken in engines, the early stages will be very black. it's ok unless the viscosity is really low.

according to the manual it states that to check the oil level, the bike must be on the side stand,

and i had already break in my bike, and its now going to be going for its 4k km service soon

anyway bro, i did a warm oil check the 2nd time, n yup just above the FILL line by aaaaaaaabit only

nvm, i'll use my brother's bike for the next few days till i send this for servicing

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

@yohji

look at international hd forum lor, i seen your id at the xlforum, that is a good place to start, lot of ideas and pictures to look at and gives you an idea how your bike will turn out.

consider yourself lucky, when i booked my hd, it took 6 months before i actually see it physically and another 1 week to be able to collect and ride it

Yah I registered in that forum and I'm desperatley looking for pictures of the Iron with Badlander and Sidekick seat. So far ..... NOTHING. But I managed to get a couple of Nightster pictures with the seats I'm interested in. But still hard to imagine how it'll look on the Iron.

Wow 6 months!?!?! You are really a very patient person. You either have a second bike to ride around or you have a car :p This is the 2nd time that I'm buying a bike w/o even seeing the real stuff first. Hope I won't be dissapointed.

I just took a closer look at the pictures of the 2010 Iron. H-D has changed the derby cover to a chromed one!!! WTH were they thinking??? A blacked-out bike with a chromed derby cover?!?!?!?!?! WHy do they have to change it to chrome when the black one looks perfect?? And my bike happens to be the 2010 model :angry::angry::angry:

i can borrow u some of my american iron, hotbike, etc. to alleviate some of the itchiness if that helps...

Woah ... sounds ... like a trap :lol: :lol: But I really like to take a look. Thanks in advance!

c26492.jpg
according to the manual it states that to check the oil level, the bike must be on the side stand,

and i had already break in my bike, and its now going to be going for its 4k km service soon

anyway bro, i did a warm oil check the 2nd time, n yup just above the FILL line by aaaaaaaabit only

nvm, i'll use my brother's bike for the next few days till i send this for servicing

thats why i say HDs are f#%ked up bikes (although thye have improved much over the years), no offence i hope, i ride one too, heh .

if i tell you the manual is crap, would you believe me? hoho

the bulk of my 17 years of motorcycling experience is from Japanese sports and roadsters so i'm no expert with any bikes especially HDs

No harm if you top up a bit of engine oil yourself.

Thankfully it's still on warranty.

Anyway, dont worry about it, other than the ridiculous long wait to get it serviced, it'll come out fine.

sorry about that, too busy .buy you prata with onion when we meet

. who who who chop you??????

NNB at my "location" chop you...

Let me know who ok?

Must go and salute him...Ah Don also will get chop:angel:

Nevermind lah, chop already.... pay already.... just forget about it....

Harley Davidson is not just a bike, it's a lifestyle......

I just took a closer look at the pictures of the 2010 Iron. H-D has changed the derby cover to a chromed one!!! WTH were they thinking??? A blacked-out bike with a chromed derby cover?!?!?!?!?! WHy do they have to change it to chrome when the black one looks perfect?? And my bike happens to be the 2010 model :angry::angry::angry:!

so that you will spend more money to buy a blacked out one from HD bolt on parts......heh heh

I think that piece of thing costs a few hundred dollars. I'll just spray it or power coat it NEXT time. :( :( :( :( :(

I wonder if they might have chromed wheels and handlebar for 2011!! :faint:

c26492.jpg

Side stand? Den ppl who had their bike lowered will have a problem.

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

hey guys wanna ask ur opinion, this morning before starting the bike, i had this 'weird' feeling something is not right

i opened up my engine oil cap, wiped it, and it showed FILL!!

WFT!!?? i just serviced like abt +- 2k km ago, and its damn black inside

i feeling kinda worried now, since the workshop guys r not working today to book a servicing apointment

i was wondering what recommended engine oil could i get to temporary put it in between the arrows till i managed to get a date with the service guys and eventually to send it for servicing..

desperately need help!

Although this comes pretty late, "any oil is better than no oil" as quoted by Meng @ Sumsoon. Any w50 oil should be fine for the short while.

Wondering if you guys can help.

I recently bought LED blinkers to replace my front bulb ones. So there i was thinking it would be as simple as just replacing the bulb blinkers. After installing the LED blinker to the right front signal, i happy happy pressed the right signal button and the right LED blinker illuminated but it didnt blink. My rear right signal (bulb) also lighted up but didnt blink.

And here's the strange part, when i pressed both signal buttons to go into hazard light mode, the LED blinked!

I read that there is a difference in the resistance between LED and bulb light. The LED draws lesser current/power thus i need to add a high wattage resistor. Typically 10Watts 3 Ohms resistor.

I am thinking of heading to sunhog for help but i would love to solve this by myself if possible. Can anyone advise how to get my LED signal light to blink? And yes, i will continuously press the signal light to get my LED to blink for the time being. haha.

And yes, i will continuously press the signal light to get my LED to blink for the time being. haha.

If I were you, I'll re-install the normal bulbs for time being.

c26492.jpg

Wondering if you guys can help.

I recently bought LED blinkers to replace my front bulb ones. So there i was thinking it would be as simple as just replacing the bulb blinkers. After installing the LED blinker to the right front signal, i happy happy pressed the right signal button and the right LED blinker illuminated but it didnt blink. My rear right signal (bulb) also lighted up but didnt blink.

And here's the strange part, when i pressed both signal buttons to go into hazard light mode, the LED blinked!

I read that there is a difference in the resistance between LED and bulb light. The LED draws lesser current/power thus i need to add a high wattage resistor. Typically 10Watts 3 Ohms resistor.

I am thinking of heading to sunhog for help but i would love to solve this by myself if possible. Can anyone advise how to get my LED signal light to blink? And yes, i will continuously press the signal light to get my LED to blink for the time being. haha.

That's the symptom of using low wattage signal LED (or bulbs) on HD. They don't blink instead of blinking fast (as in sportsbikes). Just get a proper load equalizer or flasher to correct it. Don't get the cheap resistor type load equalizer as those tend to get hot, and burn something if you're unlucky.

Bros. I thinking of buying used exhaust pipes for my sportster 883 2006. Any bros got lobang? can pm me

Life is like a candle... It does not matter how long I can light up the room.. It only matters how bright I shine!!

didn't know rosli moved, went down eunos in vain.

luckily autobay was not too far away.

and the first time i felt KPE was cooler than the temperature ourside.

Bros. I thinking of buying used exhaust pipes for my sportster 883 2006. Any bros got lobang? can pm me

ebay..is your sure bet..shipping to Singapore is about USD80~100 (USPS)

for example..some of the sporsters ask as high as USD100, not sure why... Softails pipes are in teh range of USD20~50

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2006-Harley-Sportster-Mufflers-No-Reserve_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp3286Q2ec0Q2em14QQhashZitem5ad31ffc14QQitemZ390089145364QQptZMotorcyclesQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

Chance of a lifetime for those looking for an 883R

i'm thinking of selling mine....

Stock Orange Sportster 883R with bikini fairing

Apr 2007 Reg.

Mileage

Condition 99.99% brand new.

Fully serviced at HD

Asking $15,800

Bike fully paid, looking for cash buyer for easy transaction

Open to discussion

selling becos backside itchy

Chance of a lifetime for those looking for an 883R

i'm thinking of selling mine....

selling becos backside itchy

Backside itchy then ride more. Sell already sure more itchy.. :p

can always use another bike to scratch the backside...:p

****! make me itchy only...

but your 883 too new liao... me looking for something much older, less than $10k then can mod... new bike go mod bery waste leh... kekeke...

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]