Harley Riders gather

any bro know where can i find 2006 to 2008 883R sportster for sale, i seem hard to find

yes, it's quite rare....

i wanted to sell but changed my mind.

Any solution for belt squeaking?

Appeared after riding in a heavy downpour.

common issue.

not sure if lubricating the sides will help or make it unsafe.

just ride on, mate.

common issue.

not sure if lubricating the sides will help or make it unsafe.

just ride on, mate.

no problem for riding, just kinda irritating while pushing it around. squeak, squeak. squeak.

Any solution for belt squeaking?

Appeared after riding in a heavy downpour.

yes i had major issues with a squeaky belt before!! u can use a bar soap and rub it on the belt itself (ie lubrication). i finished about 3 bars of soap before finding a permanent solution..:faint:

had to change the pulley as the teeth were worn out which caused the squeaking. very very irritating! but it may also be due to the wheel alignment. just other possible reasons for a squeaky belt :)

"But hey, it's a sportster, it's supposed to vibrate, lets you know you have a bike between your knees." -zimbob

I usually ride till 100 kmh only... once in a while hit 120 kmh... anything higher than that, I find the bike hard to control. But like you say, enough of speed already... ride too fast, no one can admire the bike... :cheeky:

I enjoy riding it slow... :angel:

sure anot? 100-120km? lolx...

Well..i think 120-140km is the best speed touring on day time :thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

yes, it's quite rare....

i wanted to sell but changed my mind.

Yah loh..its quite rare to find a xl883r...esp the black one... lolx

Edited by IceZ

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

sure anot? 100-120km? lolx...

Well..i think 120-140km is the best speed touring on day time :thumb:

Really lor... in fact i hardly hit 120 kmh... Usually 100kmh at 5th gear is smooth enough... 6th gear only once in a blue blue moon... :cheeky:

Juz curious abt the speed mates tat all...lol

no harm noeing mah...lol

i believe abt 150km/h the head will be "beheaded" by the windblast but wonder a stock 883 can hit 190km/h to 200km/h juz wonder haha:cheeky:

saw 1 heritage soft tail evo & a 883R on sales at sumsoon (cck), mayb u can try yr luck there, quite a "accessoriaise" bike for the softtail & almost stock 883R wif SE pipes

883R is a diff bike to find 2nd hand

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

I think it's not how fast the bike can go but how fast the rider can tahan. The sportster sitting is like a scrambler, quite upright, so the wind pressure can be quite strong unless you lean on the tank. Also i heard that using the windscreen will make the bike wobble at high speed. Anybody with a sportster tried using a windscreen before? What is it like at high speed?

juz curious abt the speed mates tat all...lol

no harm noeing mah...lol

i believe abt 150km/h the head will be "beheaded" by the windblast but wonder a stock 883 can hit 190km/h to 200km/h juz wonder haha:cheeky:

Saw 1 heritage soft tail evo & a 883r on sales at sumsoon (cck), mayb u can try yr luck there, quite a "accessoriaise" bike for the softtail & almost stock 883r wif se pipes

883r is a diff bike to find 2nd hand

duh~~~~~~~~~~

no harm noeing mah...lol

a stock 883R can probably do 160km/hr plus a little more

190km/hr no way.

a stock 883R can probably do 160km/hr plus a little more

190km/hr no way.

My FXDC has wobbles between 120-130. So try to stay above 130 on the NS. Have a windscreen. Not sure if that affects handling, but would not be able to ride for any long distance without it in any case (at least without being blasted by 130+ wind). top speed I have ridden was 150 but sure it can go faster. I am not the one to try to find the top!!

I have a set of triple clamps top, lower, and stem brand new for sale. Fits the Dyna series, 06 and newer.. not sure about 05 and older. $400. Bought extra set for chroming purposes, but have since sold my FXDC.

I also have a brand set of Barnett Clutch, throttle X 2 cables. All +8 inches from stock for a FXDC. For a street bob, it will probably be +4 inches. Whole set $500.

Call or sms 97990213.

The Red Devil Welcomes You!

no problem for riding, just kinda irritating while pushing it around. squeak, squeak. squeak.

i think every hd squeak like hog when push...:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

no harm noeing mah...lol

saw 1 heritage soft tail evo & a 883R on sales at sumsoon (cck), mayb u can try yr luck there, quite a "accessoriaise" bike for the softtail & almost stock 883R wif SE pipes

883R is a diff bike to find 2nd hand

As per record shows on the website...

its around 160-170km/h

Some of em able to hit 190km/h

Theres no actual topspeed unless you done it on urself.

Its quite hard to reach 200km/h unless u do something on ur bike :cheeky:

Like father like son

As per record shows on the website...

its around 160-170km/h

Some of em able to hit 190km/h

Theres no actual topspeed unless you done it on urself.

Its quite hard to reach 200km/h unless u do something on ur bike :cheeky:

I think EFI model more powerful....

Is the 883R more powerful than the normal 883?

No they should be the same.

but apparently the 2007 models are most powerful of the XLs churning out more torque at lower rpm.

in other words a 2007 model is more powerful than a 1999 or 2006 or 2008 or 2009 model etc...

handling wise definitely R is better then the rest of the XLs

No they should be the same.

but apparently the 2007 models are most powerful of the XLs churning out more torque at lower rpm.

in other words a 2007 model is more powerful than a 1999 or 2006 or 2008 or 2009 model etc...

handling wise definitely R is better then the rest of the XLs

I see :) Thanks for the information :) If there isn't an Iron, the R or the L would be top of my list for a Sportster. Both look neat and sleek with cast wheels. Nothing extra :)

c26492.jpg
I think EFI model more powerful....

haha... not sure...but i think carb is louder. :)

Like father like son

Is the 883R more powerful than the normal 883?

should be the same...but the 883r gt more advantage as it has a more friendly riding posture to travel fast (mid control). :)

Like father like son

dear all, izit legal to wrap our header wif hi-temp wrap?

Some say its illegal due to increasing the performance

Some say its legal.

Anyone?

Like father like son

haha... not sure...but i think carb is louder. :)

Carb definately sounds better ... but I want my bike to start up effortlessly every morning. EFI is good at that hehe.

should be the same...but the 883r gt more advantage as it has a more friendly riding posture to travel fast (mid control). :)

I think normal Sportster also come with mid-controls right?

Some say its legal.

Anyone?

Wrapping header will improve performance? I didn't know that. I thought all wrap for the looks only. Learnt something new again :)

c26492.jpg

where's my bike! where's my bike! where's my bike!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's the 6th of October. WHERE'S MY BIKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:gun::gun::gun::gun::gun:

c26492.jpg

Some say its legal.

Anyone?

eh... not too sure about the increasing performance part, but i am sure it reduce a bit of heat. mine's all wrapped up. aiyah, dun need to worry legal or not lah... we fix that exhaust, already illegal... since the bike is already so illegal, just go all the way~! :thumb: