Harley Riders gather

Oops!! Oil filters!! Sorry sorry. $300 for Screamin Eagle. Wow. I'll become screamin yohji.

I can hear popping (back firing) sometimes also ... is it gonna harm the bike in any way?

Can get the airfilter off of ebay for cheaper (including shipping). Is your popping with new pipes? with high flow air filter, will prob pop more (at least my experience.) PC3 helped but did not cure. If not popping, would leave it alone unless you think its running to hot (check the plugs from time to time).

Can get the canned software that supposed to take care of most of the tuning. Dyno to get it dialed in. All in, about $600+ for the PC3, but maybe can get a better price as PC5 is out.

Haha guys!! its OIL FILTERS! the KNN AIR Filter will cost u abt 100+ if juz order fr KNN dealers. anyway the SE KIT stage 1 is using KNN Air Filter. but if i am not wrong, it cost abt $300?

yohji, since u have already change/thru ur exhaust, n if u wanna change to a high flow filter, u most prob need to tune ur bike. Personally exprience, i've have been riding my SB with python3 & SE kit 1 wifout tuning for a yr. bought the PC 3 but didnt put it on coz if i go dyno it, ex. But till now there is no poppings fr my pipes. but maybe its running a lil lean, but its fine.

Also, if you change your oil every 3km, the oil filter shouldnt be a worry. The KN oil filter is not reusable like their air filter. Frequent oil changes is more important than the filter, especially in our hot weather. Next time, will prob go to synthetics as I run off the service package.

Can get the airfilter off of ebay for cheaper (including shipping). Is your popping with new pipes? with high flow air filter, will prob pop more (at least my experience.) PC3 helped but did not cure. If not popping, would leave it alone unless you think its running to hot (check the plugs from time to time).

Can get the canned software that supposed to take care of most of the tuning. Dyno to get it dialed in. All in, about $600+ for the PC3, but maybe can get a better price as PC5 is out.

Popping cause by riding at 60-80km/p :cheeky:

I didn't change pipes but I drilled out the baffles. I guess it is the same as getting a new pipe. It pops when I slow down, especially from above 100kmph.

These few days I don't really enjoy my Harley because I have blocked nose and ears (flu!). Can't hear the exhaust nicely (so I rode fast instead :lol:). And my 15A Accessory fuse kept on blowing. Got to send the bike to the workshop this weekend to check. Now bike got no brake lights, no signal lights, no rear lights.

I don't like to meddle with my bike. The less I need to check, the better. Think I'll leave it as it is for the time being (with stock air filter) ... :)

Popping cause by riding at 60-80km/p :cheeky:

No lah ... my Triumph also pops when I slow down from 200kmph .. But I kinda like it .. like a F1 car .. :D

c26492.jpg

Got the K&N filter from Phantom150 and installed it within 15 mins.

Took the bike for a short ride round my estate, no chance to hit more than 70km/hr.

Cant feel any diff but at least, dont have to spend more money to change filters in future.

think there wont be much hd rumbling through singapore roads tonight if the weather stay wet..

have a great and safe christmas boys and girls..:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

HD NEWS

1. HD looking to sell of MV Agusta unit.

2. HD will stop BUELL and 1Q 2010, there will no longer be BUELL production.

Most experts aren't...and research is the difference between speculation and investment.

1430...ã™ãã€æ¥ã‚‹ã“ã¨ã€‚ :thumb:

yeah, washed my car , rims and tyres all shiny shiny then morning rain.....

sian.....

was in adelaide last week and saw plenty of HDs and Triumphs on the roads to vineyards, and the harbour. Those guys have it all when it comes to bike touring.

great weather, perfect roads, friendly drivers and lots to see and do at a relaxed pace

Am looking for Vance & Hines black shortshots staggered. I was told someone bought in a set from states and it was a wrong fitment as it was meant for FXDB 09 & later. If you're in this forum, or know the person, kindly get him to call me if he's keen to sell. 97973366.

Many Thanks!! :angel:

is this you are looking for?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5715325#post5715325

Edited by smoke88
HD NEWS

1. HD looking to sell of MV Agusta unit.

2. HD will stop BUELL and 1Q 2010, there will no longer be BUELL production.

Wow, HD is selling MV Augusta so soon and they gonna stop the production of Buells! Sad news. the dealership is juz 5mins walk fr my office in Switzerland and they have alot of Buells there. The Lightnings, have very nice translucent fuel tanks. took some pics of the bike and other models too. guess i have to go back there and take more! SAD NEWS.

Anyway Fellow Sg riders, I'm heading to paris on a road trip fr Lausanne, Switzerland in an hour. its abt 550+km away fr here. i wished i'm doing it on a bike, but sadly for now its in a car. wish me a safe trip! cheers!

Wow, HD is selling MV Augusta so soon and they gonna stop the production of Buells! Sad news. the dealership is juz 5mins walk fr my office in Switzerland and they have alot of Buells there. The Lightnings, have very nice translucent fuel tanks. took some pics of the bike and other models too. guess i have to go back there and take more! SAD NEWS.

Anyway Fellow Sg riders, I'm heading to paris on a road trip fr Lausanne, Switzerland in an hour. its abt 550+km away fr here. i wished i'm doing it on a bike, but sadly for now its in a car. wish me a safe trip! cheers!

should have taken the TGV, swiss to france journey cant really be enjoyed by on road. enjoy ur trip man, i knew i enjoyed mine non stop with cigars

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

should have taken the TGV, swiss to france journey cant really be enjoyed by on road. enjoy ur trip man, i knew i enjoyed mine non stop with cigars

did i hear CIGARS?? !!!

sounds like good fun.

what car are you driving up in?

sounds like good fun.

what car are you driving up in?

Drove up in a VW Golf 1.4 TSI. nothing much, but thats all i have fr my company. While on the way back today, drop by Lyon for some nice old town scenery.

Mak, i would like to take the TGV which i would arrive in abt 4hrs,but it will cost me 250Francs. Since i got another 2 more frens going wif me, thats y we decided to drive up. seriously i find nothing beats a roadtrip, esp on bike!

Bobster, thanks for the wishes. hehe i got a project on my SB comin up when i am back. lets hope everything will be in time for PBW 2010!

Drove up in a VW Golf 1.4 TSI. nothing much, but thats all i have fr my company. While on the way back today, drop by Lyon for some nice old town scenery.

Mak, i would like to take the TGV which i would arrive in abt 4hrs,but it will cost me 250Francs. Since i got another 2 more frens going wif me, thats y we decided to drive up. seriously i find nothing beats a roadtrip, esp on bike!

Bobster, thanks for the wishes. hehe i got a project on my SB comin up when i am back. lets hope everything will be in time for PBW 2010!

haha... you are having some serious shopping spree in swiss man.. faster come back and go kopi. when you coming back? apr right?

Anyone knows where to get genuine saddle leather tool pouches?

The problem is I need something no longer than 8".

The regular small ones are 10"and the smallest i could find is 9"

I'm currently using one from HD but it is cheap PVC and temporary.

I would prefer ready made ones but am willing to get one custom made if no choice.

Anyone knows where to get genuine saddle leather tool pouches?

The problem is I need something no longer than 8".

The regular small ones are 10"and the smallest i could find is 9"

I'm currently using one from HD but it is cheap PVC and temporary.

I would prefer ready made ones but am willing to get one custom made if no choice.

You'd probably know. But just in case, for custom made ones, visit Barb at Jalan Kledek, evenings to the wee hours.

The Red Devil Welcomes You!

Hi guys, I have a dealer lobang to order progressive suspension, vance and hines exhausts, kuryakyn, and burly bars.

of course, due to shipping, if you order one small item, its not worth it. But feel free to PM me for quotes for anything you need, and then compare it with what you can get on ebay. If my price is cheaper or comparable, do try me out. At least you have a local rep to deal with any problems.

on ebay, you are pretty much on your own. (been there done that.)

The Red Devil Welcomes You!

You'd probably know. But just in case, for custom made ones, visit Barb at Jalan Kledek, evenings to the wee hours.

Thanks dude, I manage to find one of just the right size over Ebay for $100.

Tough heavy leather and stitch.

anyone have this similar problem? my condo management is asking us bikers to relocate to the basement because we are too noisy (there are 3 Harleys but I think I am the main problem). :angel: I dont idle my bike. I start and go. From the moment I start till I am completely out of the estate, it is just 20 secs and I ride my bike maybe 2-3 times a week day time only. It is only those few units living near the carpark floor that is complaining. They don't appreciate the beautiful sound of a Harley :cheeky: and cannot tolerate 10 secs of noise in the car park when they knew very well that if they bought a unit near the carpark (or swimming pool or playground), they have to contend with some temporary noise. Sigh! o_O

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg