Harley Riders gather

  xcore said:
Nice, we're at jurong east and cck. Should ride together soon.

Great! Jamez, come to the west lah!

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

  TWdude26 said:
Great! Jamez, come to the west lah!

no problem...though I'm not too familiar with the place except for Clementi...but should not be a problem

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg
  jamez said:
Which part of north? I'm in amk

The Northern part of North!!! :lol:

Woodlands lah .. I work in AMK though :)

c26492.jpg
  maxxmadness said:
my sportster due for inspection..its been almost 3 years since i got it brand new and this will be the 1st time i going to mute the exhaust..this will be the 1st time i hear it in its stock exhaust sound, all for the sake of inspection..:sian:

Sell me back the stock exhausts leh? I'll lend it to you for free every year when your inspection is due :)

c26492.jpg
  yohji said:
The Northern part of North!!! :lol:

Woodlands lah .. I work in AMK though :)

oooohhh...I work in AMK too...YCK there

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg

wah ride in the west coming soon.

today spotted a sporty along the mrt line road from lakeside to clementi.

Is it one of you guys ?

  deckard said:
wah ride in the west coming soon.

today spotted a sporty along the mrt line road from lakeside to clementi.

Is it one of you guys ?

Oops.. Kena spotted?

I travel that rd every morn to work...

But sometimes not with my sporty.. :)

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

  TWdude26 said:
Oops.. Kena spotted?

I travel that rd every morn to work...

But sometimes not with my sporty.. :)

yes i think is you. I am on a scrambler today. sometimes i would use my sporty :angel:

  chowchwee2880 said:
Hi, would love to meet up with you guys too in the West. But is this strictly for sporty only or any HD? Thanks!

Sure, all makes welcomed. Must give name/sex/age/occupation/marital status/monthly income stuff like that. Haha, just kidding. Drop me a pm with you contacts.

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

  xcore said:
Sure, all makes welcomed. Must give name/sex/age/occupation/marital status/monthly income stuff like that. Haha, just kidding. Drop me a pm with you contacts.

I think to play safe, better provide all these details .. in case there is any spy from the "other side". Later all kena fined for "talking too loudly" :lol: BOK BOK BOK BOK BOK BOK BOK!!!!

c26492.jpg
  yohji said:
I think to play safe, better provide all these details .. in case there is any spy from the "other side". Later all kena fined for "talking too loudly" :lol: BOK BOK BOK BOK BOK BOK BOK!!!!

Haha, I wonder has any of those boys in white tried this before.

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

Yo maxxmadness, wassup? Been a while bro. The baffle of my caburetor sportster was removed and it still passed inspection. So maybe you may not need to go through all the trouble of changing back for the inspection. No guarantee but that was what happened to me. Safe inspection bro. :thumb:

maxxmadness said:
my sportster due for inspection..its been almost 3 years since i got it brand new and this will be the 1st time i going to mute the exhaust..this will be the 1st time i hear it in its stock exhaust sound, all for the sake of inspection..:sian:

Yo Yohji, long time no talk bro. Wah not only got many new HD riders here but website also new. Steady. Read the last few post and very happy to hear that you've decided not to sell your Iron. Wassup with you? The last i left off, i suggested we all ride to Handle Bar to wash and polish out bikes over a beer. How, ON bor? Plug in your Iron battery and lets do it. I think Handle Bar has moved from Alexandra Rd to somewhere in Sembawang. Must check.

yohji said:
  garyhwk said:
Yo maxxmadness, wassup? Been a while bro. The baffle of my caburetor sportster was removed and it still passed inspection. So maybe you may not need to go through all the trouble of changing back for the inspection. No guarantee but that was what happened to me. Safe inspection bro. :thumb:

thanks for the advise..ya i heard before that going with stock baffle-less exhaust for inspection can pass but i just want to be sure

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

  garyhwk said:
Yo Yohji, long time no talk bro. Wah not only got many new HD riders here but website also new. Steady. Read the last few post and very happy to hear that you've decided not to sell your Iron. Wassup with you? The last i left off, i suggested we all ride to Handle Bar to wash and polish out bikes over a beer. How, ON bor? Plug in your Iron battery and lets do it. I think Handle Bar has moved from Alexandra Rd to somewhere in Sembawang. Must check.

Handlebar's moved, but the new place at sembawang is not up yet. Cheers.

Hi I just brought a Road King and I looking for Kaki to do some rides but at time my job does not permit to do much riding so I hope bro out there understand. I heard the Hatyai bike week on on July 30 - 31. Is there any Harley riders going up there?

  friedfishz said:
Looking at the price list now, considering Iron and 48.... does the 48 really deserve that kind of premium???

How much the 48?

  garyhwk said:

Erm ok can .. but better to go at night (but dont return too late, dont wanna disturb neighbours. my carpark is multistorey and I have to ride 4 storeys up) :( :( So I'll cause a lot of commotion everytime I ride the Iron.

Senbawang near my place hehehe!!

c26492.jpg
  MI_R1 said:
How much the 48?

It retails for $25900/-. OTR should be around $29000/- ++

  friedfishz said:
Looking at the price list now, considering Iron and 48.... does the 48 really deserve that kind of premium???

Yeah I would think so. bigger engine, bigger front wheels, classic look. I don't know if HDS brings it in, but you could check out the new Sportster Custom 1200. Basically it's like a 48 but with chrome here and there and cast wheels. Looks killer in my opinion...

  maxxmadness said:
thanks for the advise..ya i heard before that going with stock baffle-less exhaust for inspection can pass but i just want to be sure

OK here's a confirmation, I just did my inspection 3 weeks ago, stock baffle-less, passed..no problem.

Edited by TrebleClef
  TrebleClef said:
OK here's a confirmation, I just did my inspection 3 weeks ago, stock baffle-less, passed..no problem.

maybe i should try mine... it looks stock... kekeke