[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Originally posted by vincekam@Apr 19 2006, 11:43 AM

Hi Sols,

There are 2 icons at the site of http://www.simplegreen.com.sg/

From left to right...1 2 3

Which one should I get?

And could you give a beief guide on how to go about using this:

such as mix 1:30 water...

splash it over the engine and wash off.

What to avoid...

Thanks a millions...

i don get it?

lol...

just get this lor...

http://www.simplegreen.com.sg/0401.htm

thats what i got...

ask blackreplica better... he's used it! i haven't... lol... no time lah... maybe this weekend... see how... lol...

things to look out for, be cautious of, all here...

http://www.ducatimonster.org/smf/index.php...ic,28490.0.html

Enjoy! lol...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

• Replies 14.5k

wow the website got so many products see until i blur ..........industrial, consumer...............

SOLS which one you bought anyway, you got it from laundry shop??

Anyone here has Dynojet fitted on their bikes?

My M900 has K&N filter and Dynojet fitted. With the Dynojet needles set at #3 groove from the top and fuel mixture set at 1.5 turns out, the bike sputters from takeoff to 80kph. Above 80kph, the bike smoothens out and pulls cleanly. I tried setting needles at #1, #2, #4 groove with fuel mixture 2.5 turns out but the bike runs even worse. I revert back to standard needles & springs set at #3 groove and fuel mixture at 1.5 turns and the bike runs cleanly from takeoff to top.

Dynojet recommends needles set at #5 from the top and fuel mixture set at 2.5 turns out (for US models only). I am not sure if the recommended Dynojet settings are applicable to our climate here.

Any recommendations???

Tuning the carbs is an art in itself. Getting rid of a flat spot is not as simple as turning the needle in and out, theres the float height, jet size, pilot jet and all that jazz.... :giddy:

Sounds like the low end is running alittle rich. Did you modify your intake runners?

Originally posted by nE0@Apr 21 2006, 05:03 PM

Tuning the carbs is an art in itself. Getting rid of a flat spot is not as simple as turning the needle in and out, theres the float height, jet size, pilot jet and all that jazz.... :giddy:

Sounds like the low end is running alittle rich. Did you modify your intake runners?

I gather as much. Was hoping that someone has already sort it out and save me some time. I guess you know what a pain in the a** it is to disconnect the battery, the ignition wiring, ground wires, the airbox, etc.. just to get to the carbs...

guys sooooo sorry i took so long to reply wasnt online 4 a while.....yup the simple green is as per sol's advice....he was the one who recommended it to me a couple pages back in the thread lol .....28 bucks 4 the all purpose cleaner bought frm laundry junction at AMK ave 5. i use it UNDILUTED because i have some really deep stains. simply spray, scrub with those dish washing sponge until the stain disappears and wash off STRAIGHT away or u risk paint damage (my timing belt cover kena a bit). it made my frame SPOTLESS other than pa little paint chipping which no degreaser can fix, as 4 my engine only about 15% of the stains i can't remove and since i ride an FQ monster it's quite an endorsement. :) hope this helps and sorry for taking so long to reply!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=4951&dateline=1194194162&type=profile
Originally posted by jeremysmoken@Apr 22 2006, 03:23 PM

guys sooooo sorry i took so long to reply wasnt online 4 a while.....yup the simple green is as per sol's advice....he was the one who recommended it to me a couple pages back in the thread lol .....28 bucks 4 the all purpose cleaner bought frm laundry junction at AMK ave 5. i use it UNDILUTED because i have some really deep stains. simply spray, scrub with those dish washing sponge until the stain disappears and wash off STRAIGHT away or u risk paint damage (my timing belt cover kena a bit). it made my frame SPOTLESS other than pa little paint chipping which no degreaser can fix, as 4 my engine only about 15% of the stains i can't remove and since i ride an FQ monster it's quite an endorsement. :) hope this helps and sorry for taking so long to reply!

wow .. sounds very promising .. mine is a FV plate. Hope can make it become (look like) a FZ plate haha!!!

c26492.jpg

Hi Yohji,

Just wondering how you ordered the oxford panniers. How much is the total cost? Do you leave them on your monster permanently? Will it be stolen if left on permanently?

Hi monster pals,

Any idea where to fix side boxes for monster? Will hard side box look good on monster? Wonder what is the cost like?

dark_monster,

bro try callin kenny 63922393 frm future scootering 114 kallang ave industrial centre he does customised vrf like side box ard $400 onwards depends on size.

or cheaper get rjays side bags frm ah boy $150

yohji

long time no hear frm u....me now silver monster on da loose....catch up wif u soon.....cheers! hehe! btw wat tyres u using?

any monster rider got remove their silencer, any pro & cons? :confused:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

wanna do a quick check, got an offer for a m400 FP8251 at $4.5k (including 10 yr COE, excludes insurance & transfer fee) from bike shop.

would appreciate any comments on price and/or history of this bike.... thanks!

dark_monster,

I leave it on permanently for short periods of times. Depends on mood also. Now I do not leave it cos my bike is very dirty after I returned from Cameron Highlands. I took off the panniers to wash and leave them at home. I will put them back after I have washed my bike. When I leave it on, I will cover my bike wherever I go so that it won't attract attention. They can still be stolen of course if the thief cuts off all the straps (the straps are all under the seat so very difficult to take off).

I ordered the panniers thru Motrax33 who is also a member of this forum. The panniers cost me $340. Very expensive man but they are well built.

http://img108.imageshack.us/img108/7794/dsc081648md.th.jpg

Pro Dero,

So you sprayed your bike silver colour? How are your injuries? Getting better now? I am using Metzler Sportec M1.

c26492.jpg

yohji,

thanks for the tire info, me still pending wat tires to change to....btw im getting better can walk 2 werk oredi....now ridin my 1st love vara hehe! till my ducati is ready aft 2 weeks missing her like crazy hahaha!

i always wanted to repray silver even b4 da incident now i got gd excuse to back me up for my wifey...hehehe!

WE300B,

let me guess at excel motor red n white striped?

mines FR $5300 otr frm there too but u realli gota check da bike n willing to spend a lil bit more for da brand bro....my 2 sens :p

bros,

which rear tires is great in wet n dry, gd mileage but not too ex $ liao? if can where?

1.dunlop 208 $195

2. dunlop gpr 70 $170

3. pirelli diablo veri ex $?

4. metzeler sportec m1 $?

5. michilin pilot power $?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Apr 25 2006, 05:29 PM

yohji,

thanks for the tire info, me still pending wat tires to change to....btw im getting better can walk 2 werk oredi....now ridin my 1st love vara hehe! till my ducati is ready aft 2 weeks missing her like crazy hahaha!

i always wanted to repray silver even b4 da incident now i got gd excuse to back me up for my wifey...hehehe!

WE300B,

let me guess at excel motor red n white striped?

mines FR $5300 otr frm there too but u realli gota check da bike n willing to spend a lil bit more for da brand bro....my 2 sens :p

bros,

which rear tires is great in wet n dry, gd mileage but not too ex $ liao? if can where?

1.dunlop 208 $195

2. dunlop gpr 70 $170

3. pirelli diablo veri ex $?

4. metzeler sportec m1 $?

5. michilin pilot power $?

Pro Dero, how abt BT-014. That's what Michael recommends. I'm using a pair. Feels better in wet weather than M1. price can't remember. Can call KC for info.

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

Originally posted by jagermeister@Apr 25 2006, 08:38 PM

anybody selling their monster 400? prefer those with twin front brakes

jagermeister,

400cc doesn't come stock with twin front disc. Will be expensive to put one in yourself. Anyway, 400cc don't really need twin lah...

WE300B,

I'm considering letting go my monster. Can call/sms me at 91868281. Mine's a FQ plate, red colour. Well maintained.

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

Check this out!!!

http://www.ducati.com/docs_eng/company/licensees/400X300dogo.jpg

Ennio Capasa's "Black Dogo" Monster is Born

Ennio Capasa has designed the most powerful custom Monster ever, based on the Ducati S4RS.

Taking his inspiration from the American dirt-track bikes of the 1970s and 80s and their spectacular performance in rough conditions, Capasa has designed a completely unique motorcycle beast. Assisted by Simone Falcetta, a design specialist, and developed by NCR-Poggipolini, the premium builder of high performance Italian sport bikes, Capasa has inverted the typical design process. Here the designer has adapted to the off road what was originally a street bike. The new bike is perfect for the ultimate C'N'C voyage: "off the beaten track," ready to tackle the toughest of roads.

The Black Dogo is like the Argentine Mastif, sinuous and powerful, light and tenacious. The front end of the bike is snub and aggressive, the back lean with a short, curved mudguard. The mufflers and seat are short and compact. The tank is covered by elephant leather and has elasticized bands to carry various objects and travel gear. The rear view mirrors have been substituted with video cameras and the instrument panel with a monitor: solutions up to now unavailable on a production motorcycle.

Unlike the Dogo, which is white, Capasa's Ducati C'N'C Monster is black and metal. The fairing is matte black rubber and velvety to the touch. The black frame is bright and shiny. The headlights dark and opaque. The engine is particularly luminous. The tank's elephant skin is black.

"I have always loved motorcycles and especially Ducatis. For this reason I began working on the Monster Dogo project right from the beginning of the C'N'C launch," said Ennio Capasa. "My passion has led me to spend more and more time at the Ducati factory in Bologna where Ducati designs and builds its legendary sport motorcycles. Dreaming of building a Ducati C'N'C became somewhat of an obsession for me. A project that I viewed as a challenge and a privilege. Industrial design has always been central to my design interests and I think the results speak to this passion. The Black Dogo is a highly technological and futuristic motorcycle, a bike that I always craved. From the street to the off road, from the city to a dream vacation, aggressive, but sweet to ride... this is the bike I will ride for many years."

"It is a great pleasure and true honour that a designer at the level of Ennio Capasa is inspired by our Monster S4RS," commented Federico Minoli, President and CEO of Ducati. "It is testament to the passion and creativity that Ducati continues to enjoy in the worlds of fashion and design."

Click here for the Black Dogo photogallery!

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

hi ducatitian n yohji

glad to catch up w u guys again(incl new monster owner n the gentleman with the 748 exhust sweet) at kallang cycle today..

yohji sorry to have lost u bro at the PIE,hope find the grips.. :smile:

Check out this Super 4 thread for tyres pricing ......

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....opic=24845&st=0

I used to use Sportec, like it for it's road yet occasional track ability. To those guys changing tyres, take the opportunity to install a L air valve, makes it easier to pump air. Also make sure that the shop do a bit of balancing. I purchased my Sportec elsewhere as a mass order, then brought it to Minerva for installation and ballancing at $55.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

For the bags, GIVI has side panniers like the Oxfords. In black. I saw them at Jalan Besar branch about 2 weeks back. Go check it out; may be slightly cheaper.

Cay

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg