Originally posted by n@kan0@January 20, 2007 03:45 pm

hahaa... guess everyone's busy working in this new year of 2007!!:faint:

hmmm... how come meeting time is 930, but moving off at 955pm?? haha... lots of late-comers are expected ah???? :nono:

haiz... join u guys another time lah.... :sorry:

so those late comers can carry their bike run around GP esso :cheeky:

will keep every1 undate how is the food there. :smile:

• Replies 16.5k

ehh super rain storm.....

how siahh...

now still raining....... dun luk good...

one big column of rain clouds coming in frm woodlands nw.... :sian:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Lots of useful information on these bikes. Thanks everyone.

I have been thinking of replacing my CB1300. I have been looking at the Fazer 1000 and the FJR. This discussion helps a lot.

I do have a question though. I like all the above but my wife likes the Valkyrie (or any Cruiser). I am a power junkie although top speed is not a big factor. The Valkyrie is very difficult to park in street parking bays due to its size. Can anyone suggest a cruiser that is not as gigantic as the Valkyrie but has good preformance? Only the Magna comes to mind.

I am old enough to remember when bikes were dangerous and sex was safe.

Cars & Bikes, classifieds, forums, etc in Hong Kong

http://carsalesasia.com/images/CSA.jpg

Originally posted by Dragon Rider@January 21, 2007 11:29 am

I have been thinking of replacing my CB1300. I have been looking at the Fazer 1000 and the FJR. This discussion helps a lot.

I do have a question though. I like all the above but my wife likes the Valkyrie (or any Cruiser). I am a power junkie although top speed is not a big factor. The Valkyrie is very difficult to park in street parking bays due to its size. Can anyone suggest a cruiser that is not as gigantic as the Valkyrie but has good preformance? Only the Magna comes to mind.

How bout the Yamaha V Max.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

Harley Sportster 1200 ???

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by Baal@January 21, 2007 02:30 pm

How bout the Yamaha V Max.

FYI

Vmax now a days in market only 2nd hand available. the new 2007 Vmax are ban by LTA due to its immission. if not i will buy that already :mad:

dragon rider: go for FJR, ur wife will like it after some times.. just don't scare her with 3rd gear full throttle pickup on FJR can liao :cheeky:

Originally posted by Cybernation@January 21, 2007 08:39 am

Hi guys nice meeting some of you at the gas station last nite.. :smile:

Haha.. didnt get to talk to u... i pump petrol den Mutant_sheep told me u were ard.. but when i look out u ciaoz already.. haha...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

Ya the group leaving when u guys arrived.. Maybe wait till next better chance.. :bounce:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

:offtopic: paiseh guys....

Hi FJRians! Juz wanna ask u guys 1 question can :confused: Is the FJR1300AE available in S'pore? The 1 tat is w/o clutch, if it is, wat r e diff & advantages? Thanks in advance guys & ride safe.... Cheers!

Hope to join u guys soon :smile:

PS: E moment i tried to mount on most Cl2 bikes, i felt tat FJR is e bike 4 me :bouncefire:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Originally posted by Dragon Rider@January 21, 2007 11:29 am

cruisers???

oh well... u hv to decide whether u r the rider.. or ur wife...

wud u pay for sumthing u wudn't realli prefer... and end up not liking it at the end of the day???

ultimately... the rider muz like his ride.. n not the pillion... coz she wun be travelling with it... u wud be....

till now... i hvn seen any cruisers worthy of the performance FJR provides.. speed handling n comfortability....

2pence worth....

if u wan cruiser... try for yamaha tink itz called the roadstar warrior (import onli) or the VTX... else try lukking for Harleys or BMWs..... but itz a totalli diff riding class...

not everyone can handle an FJR... but everyone can ride the cruisers... if u got the $$... :cheeky:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by Cybernation@January 21, 2007 08:39 am

Hi guys nice meeting some of you at the gas station last nite.. :smile:

haha i tot it was u~

hope to see u again~

big bunch of sports riders... haha...

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@January 22, 2007 12:22 am

Hi FJRians! Juz wanna ask u guys 1 question can :confused: Is the FJR1300AE available in S'pore? The 1 tat is w/o clutch, if it is, wat r e diff & advantages? Thanks in advance guys & ride safe.... Cheers!

it cost 32K OTR :giddy:

Don't think Hong Leong will bring in since there is really low demand. :sweat:

it looks like a 1300cc honda kup, coz it has no cluth lever :sweat:

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@January 22, 2007 05:13 pm

it cost 32K OTR :giddy:

Don't think Hong Leong will bring in since there is really low demand. :sweat:

it looks like a 1300cc honda kup, coz it has no cluth lever :sweat:

WOW! Over 30K OTR... :confused: So i guessed its juz a no clutch lever difference... sianz!

Really like e FJR, with or w/o side box its a beauty & cant wait to upgrade my ride......

Neway, many thanks 4 ur reply mutant_sheep :smile: hope u guys hv a nice day ahead FJRians!

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@January 22, 2007 05:29 pm

WOW! Over 30K OTR... :confused: So i guessed its juz a no clutch lever difference... sianz!

Really like e FJR, with or w/o side box its a beauty & cant wait to upgrade my ride......

Neway, many thanks 4 ur reply mutant_sheep :smile: hope u guys hv a nice day ahead FJRians!

These few days riding around on the cub, made u addicted to clutchless bike liao huh?

OoOhh.. I forsee one FJR coming out eh..! :lovestruck:

Go get it bro!! :cheer:

P/s: I'm always available, should u need a sub rider.. :D

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
Originally posted by ashenZ@January 22, 2007 09:20 am

cruisers???

oh well... u hv to decide whether u r the rider.. or ur wife...

wud u pay for sumthing u wudn't realli prefer... and end up not liking it at the end of the day???

You are right of course.

Its not that I don't like cruisers. I love the Valkyrie (had one for five years in the Philippines) but parking would be very difficult in Hong Kong.

I know I won't get a cruiser with the performance of an FJR or CB1300. I would be happy with something less but not too much less :) If it is much less then I would not enjoy the ride at all.

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@January 21, 2007 04:07 pm

dragon rider: go for FJR, ur wife will like it after some times.. just don't scare her with 3rd gear full throttle pickup on FJR can liao :cheeky:

I had a Vmax a few years ago. She wouldn't go near it :help:

I think her main problem is she hates sitting up high on a bike that has massive acceleration and no back rest to stop her falling off.

Originally posted by Dragon Rider@January 22, 2007 07:07 pm

I had a Vmax a few years ago. She wouldn't go near it :help:

I think her main problem is she hates sitting up high on a bike that has massive acceleration and no back rest to stop her falling off.

Hmmm... guess u muz have scared her off with a bad experience previously rite??

get a FJR & put a top-box behind and that'll solve all probs!! :cheeky:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by n@kan0@January 23, 2007 08:56 am

bro, any idea on how much would a Back rest for FJR cost?? i would like to have 1 but have no idea where to get it from...quotation form seng kwang is ridiculous..:faint:

My dream bikes...:thumb:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/At-Fjr-Concours.jpg

Originally posted by new_surfer@January 23, 2007 09:42 am

bro, any idea on how much would a Back rest for FJR cost?? i would like to have 1 but have no idea where to get it from...quotation form seng kwang is ridiculous..:faint:

:nono: yes,i fully agree with u on sengkwang price nowadays, really duno how they derive the prices sometimes, cos price of metal only goes up by 40%, but the price they quote usually much much more then 40% o_O

No I never scared her, she just feels safer on a big cruiser.

A top box is a good idea and could be the best solution.

No I never scared her, she just feels safer on a big cruiser. The Vmax had very short open pipes (forgot the name) and was painfully loud. It was a mean monster that looked and sounded like it would be extremely fast and uncomfortable - which of course is exactly what it was.

An FJR with a top box is a good idea and could be the best solution.

Originally posted by Dragon Rider@January 23, 2007 11:02 am

No I never scared her, she just feels safer on a big cruiser. The Vmax had very short open pipes (forgot the name) and was painfully loud. It was a mean monster that looked and sounded like it would be extremely fast and uncomfortable - which of course is exactly what it was.

An FJR with a top box is a good idea and could be the best solution.

for ur case..ur wife will much more prefer a MPV van..

eg: Estima or Alphard :cheeky:

Hi, newbie here...

I thot a lot of people said (some FJRians from this thread said so too) that Tamaha actually don't recommend putting 3 boxes (2 original side boxes + a top-rear box behind)... Heard put 3 boxes at the same time will cause unstability for the bike... FJR only meant for EITHER 2 side boxes OR 1 top-rear box behind...

However, I saw Cybernation and his FJR :lovestruck: at Motorworld one or two weeks back... He has three, so I thought it should be ok with 3 boxes... Just a bit confused...

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )