Type 1 - Move off late, Cheong all the way at 180kph above and rest for few mins at 90% of the stop points. They will spend more time at lunch stop and tea break.

Type 2 - Move off very early and relax riding at 130-150kph all the way. But spend lotsa break time at all stop points.

Lolx, i am sure you will bump into type 2 during the mid journey. Btw since you are moving off at 5, why dont you join the 4.30 batch instead? It is only 30mins time gap.

i might consider moving off earlier so at least my ride past m'sia has some sort of 'escort'

i used to ride to thailand with my neighbour and he was the first type of rider.

i don't wanna do that because i am riding alone and i really just want to enjoy my ride... i might even stop whenever i like to take photos.

somehow i am not really worried about bike breakdowns and accidents... i worry more about communication with locals. because if i have a breakdown or accident, at least i can talk to the locals and find out what happens. that's why, if i am more worried if anything happens in m'sia.

• Replies 16.5k

Any idea how much the front fairing costs ? My fairing got hit by a lorry while it was reversing .

I just collect my FJR 2004 last Friday. May I want to ask some question?

Which workshop normally you guys service your beloved FJR? Any specific mechanic?

My FJR's rear suspension looks very soft, very bouncy. I try to adjust from hard to soft to hard again, it's still the same.

Any possible solution? Rebuild? Replace? Which one is more preferable between OEM, bitubo or ohlin?

Hope to join you guys soon for kopi session.

Denny

Any idea how much the front fairing costs ? My fairing got hit by a lorry while it was reversing .

damn, these stupid drivers are blind. I hate these kinda blind ass drivers. Those hit and run are even worse!

best part of blind driver who r also DEAF. while i was waiting for entry into carpark..barrier type, this joker can reserve into me despite i got loud..i mean very loud horns. i keep blasting, flashing beams even the coffeeshop with customer shouting away but still HE reverse into me.. THUMBS up for this kind of idiot!

Edited by Andr3w
typo

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

I just collect my FJR 2004 last Friday. May I want to ask some question?

Which workshop normally you guys service your beloved FJR? Any specific mechanic?

My FJR's rear suspension looks very soft, very bouncy. I try to adjust from hard to soft to hard again, it's still the same.

Any possible solution? Rebuild? Replace? Which one is more preferable between OEM, bitubo or ohlin?

Hope to join you guys soon for kopi session.

Denny

my was initially soft and bouncy, but after i got my mech to adjust the rebound it got better, not so bouncy. can be adjusted by urself.

bro btw how much u bought your FJR..u bought from which shop? just curious..

best part of blind driver who r also DEAF. while i was waiting for entry into carpark..barrier type, this joker can reserve into me despite i got loud..i mean very loud horns. i keep blasting, flashing beams even the coffeeshop with customer shouting away but still HE reserve into me.. THUMBS up for this kind of idiot!

the best thing is this type of driver only speak hokkein & probably m'sian mandrain!so no point talking,just take down particulars & do a claim.

my was initially soft and bouncy, but after i got my mech to adjust the rebound it got better, not so bouncy. can be adjusted by urself.

bro btw how much u bought your FJR..u bought from which shop? just curious..

Hi Andr3w, care to share which workshop to go?

btw, i got my fjr from asp serangoon for 12k.

bro, has ur leo vince arrived? if so, how long u hav waited? i hav ordered mine 6days ago...wonder how long do i hav to wait..

Its already here, but I have no time to collect and do inspection, perhaps will do it this Sat if time permits.

Welcome to the world of leo vince...cool..

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

Current: Harley Davidson Street Glide :thumb:

the best thing is this type of driver only speak hokkein & probably m'sian mandrain!so no point talking,just take down particulars & do a claim.

best part is , he speaks potato, 1st word out of his mouth is, y r u in my blind spot, u dont know how to ride is it..wow..damm funny. nvm, he refuse to exchange particulars, keep arguring is my fault, flash out his camera and flashing away..well..i aint no noob. i told him off,dun try n teach me traffic rules, enough said.talk to my insurance company n i leave,make a u turn, call mars n waited. mars came, took my statement,photos and i show him my horns n he exclaimed..wah..so loud he nv hear ar..

he really dont know theres a cctv at the entance of the parking..but i guess most likely have been delete and re-recorded.

i can feel n see from his body language, he is having self fear, i didnt even blame him YET he started blah blah blah blah..what actually surprise me is, me n his mazda got no damage at all..its really heng my legs can support fjr for that moment, if i too drop...then long story begins..

Edited by Andr3w

Its already here, but I have no time to collect and do inspection, perhaps will do it this Sat if time permits.

Welcome to the world of leo vince...cool..

bro , u bought from where..? mine no news at all...i intend to remove the baffle..:)

I bought from the shop where I bought my bike...he is a long time friend of mine...all shops actually get from this shop call G-max..

Now arranging for him to collect my bike and do everything for me...dont wanna waste time in the shop doing nothing..moreover, cant wait any longer to hear a new sound...hehehe..

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

I bought from the shop where I bought my bike...he is a long time friend of mine...all shops actually get from this shop call G-max..

Now arranging for him to collect my bike and do everything for me...dont wanna waste time in the shop doing nothing..moreover, cant wait any longer to hear a new sound...hehehe..

yes great idea indeed, mine too ordered from gmax..may i ask wads the total days u waited...i too ear eyes itchy..LOL

Mine was hit n run . Saw my bike lying on the carpark floor when i went to collect it . Now i need to know how much n where i can replace it .

Hi Andr3w, care to share which workshop to go?

btw, i got my fjr from asp serangoon for 12k.

you will hav a pm.

sorry mr fazuli, din take ur offer coz the ermax smoke windshield which ive odered from my bikeshop arrive last week which i top up $70. for those who are keen, 04/05 and below models for fjr has arrive at motoworld. price wise from my bikeshp invoice $145. duno wads the price for consumers like us. :0)

BTW ur diversion seems like buang before, windshield scratched. almost same number wif ma silverwing no. hehehe

anyone has service the rear shocks before? hkl, bikelab, mezzo and another shop which ive forgotten. seems the shocks are like too soft.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Is it possible to change the mile to km on the trip meter ? Btw during run-in, must i change the shaft oil for the first 3 free servicing ?

woahhh officer, change to fjr liao?? hahahaha small world huh! enjoy ur ride bro, catch up wif u soon on da rd!

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

yes great idea indeed, mine too ordered from gmax..may i ask wads the total days u waited...i too ear eyes itchy..LOL

Actually I ordered say early March...then receive a sms from my friend saying that it arrived last Sat. Luckily I was not in town for the whole month..or I itch till die...wahaha...now you will have to wait patiently liao...

See you soon..

Owned n riden/driven,

cannot take it man, i think i wanna ride up to thailand earlier since i have nothing to do for the week already. hahaha~

Actually I ordered say early March...then receive a sms from my friend saying that it arrived last Sat. Luckily I was not in town for the whole month..or I itch till die...wahaha...now you will have to wait patiently liao...

See you soon..

i just fix my leo vince. think we are from the same shipment..came sat as well but the boss didnt called me,only call me this morning..haha..w/o baffle..shiok..

btw my bike having a weird symptom..on warm temp, sudden rev while in neutral on side stand will cut off the power.any one encounter b4?

i just fix my leo vince. think we are from the same shipment..came sat as well but the boss didnt called me,only call me this morning..haha..w/o baffle..shiok..

btw my bike having a weird symptom..on warm temp, sudden rev while in neutral on side stand will cut off the power.any one encounter b4?

Oh ya...now under installation then inspection...slapping my bike with a LV..wahaha...but abit disappointed with the sound though...hear not much of a diff from OE...hopefully it gives a smoother feel when throttle....

Collecting it later..cool

Owned n riden/driven,

kup dee dee na pee. :)

P krub.....kang lang kian phaasah Thai..kao jai re bao??? P mee fend pen Khon Thai le???? re mee gig yek yek??? Phaasah thai keng mak...

Owned n riden/driven,

LOL, that's it. i am going to hatyai on thursday.

i rather be there doo puying than to be in singapore doing nothing.