i think it will be good if u are willin to wear a full face... safety la bro... then if u wanna buy, it's better to save up money and get a good one... :p

yea safety 1st and get a good one in ur 1st buy .

There no such things as ride 2A then wear full face..

I start wearing FF since i gt my lic(Although sometimes lazy will wear open face instead), last time Index so popular(OGK wasnt sold here @ all)..

The damn Index FF saves my head(Although cheap but useful), i crack the helmet & some bones on my arm thou..

Dont listen to comments like FF on 2B funny larx, u tink u racer larx, aiya small bike only wear wat FF..

ya last time i 2b also wear liao heck care , and alot ppl comment "wa 2b wear shoei FF abit .... " i also nv care

• Replies 260

Thanks MC2B.

In that case, the price is like almost the same as local.

Is Lab and regina still the sole distributor? Can find OGK helmet in other shop here?

Thanks MC2B.

In that case, the price is like almost the same as local.

Is Lab and regina still the sole distributor? Can find OGK helmet in other shop here?

The only place to bargain my friend..Bring someone who knows the shop well enough to go with you..I would urge u to go early morning and bargain with Ah Boy himself.. :smile:

Upz for your sale...

Life is too short to be complianing............

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Now - Aprilia Atlantic 200

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Ask Aprilia a Question Here....

Mai upx..Buy larx.. :angel:

Considering lor...

Tinking buying for my girl lor...

Life is too short to be complianing............

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Now - Aprilia Atlantic 200

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Ask Aprilia a Question Here....

Considering lor...

Tinking buying for my girl lor...

Mai think too long also.. :lol:

Anyway, recommend u to get the FF4..Gunmetal would be nice..Ask your friends too.. :smile:

ya same same.. i wearing ogk aeroblade solid black but never try FF3/4/5 before... price is price.. but comfort and design is another thing... one thing i know as a biker is that i get used to my bike,helmet,clothing etc.. and it's not the bike that try to suit me. ; ) cheers.. i'm riding 2B bike but wear FF no care what other say.. i even wear armour jacket during hot day coz due to safety on the road. = )

Cagiva Mito FY6789R (2007 - 2010)

SYM GTS200 FZ4729Y (2011 - 2013)

CB400 Revo FBD1957M (2013 - 20??)

hey, may i ask what's the diff between an aeroblade and a ff?

ya same same.. i wearing ogk aeroblade solid black but never try FF3/4/5 before... price is price.. but comfort and design is another thing... one thing i know as a biker is that i get used to my bike,helmet,clothing etc.. and it's not the bike that try to suit me. ; ) cheers.. i'm riding 2B bike but wear FF no care what other say.. i even wear armour jacket during hot day coz due to safety on the road. = )

Ripcurl: That's great to hear..For me riding to work, i'm just plain lazy to wear my X-11.Only sometimes..

For the question of the difference between a Aeroblade,FF3,FF4, i shall try my best to explain other than the price difference.

Aeroblade = ABS/PC Alloy Material

FF3 = FRP shell

FF3 GP = Superlight shell(Same material as normal FF3 but lighter)

FF4 = Carbon Composite

Basically other than the external appearance of all 3 models, the internal would fit the same.So if you fit an Aeroblade, you would have no problems fitting into a FF3 or FF4(Only difference comes when u switch brands, some ppl might find Shoei X-11 uncomfortable).

Weight difference between the 3 of them, i personally use a Aeroblade,FF3 GP before switching to a FF4(Currently on a Shoei X-11 :angel: ).It's simply a case of lighter and lighter with Aeroblade as the basic model(Heavier).

Air ventilation, out of the 3 OGK which i use before, the FF4 gives me the best ventilation.Can really feel the air moving around my head immediately after i switch from a FF3 GP to an FF4.

Note: Not a sales gimmick to get u guys buying.Just personal opinion from me on OGK Full Face.Of cos my advice to just pass rider or existing rider who dont own a Full Face to have one, especially when weekend rounding trips can be dangerous when travelling in a group.Be safe better than sorry yea to keep the face handsome/pretty.

If you still have doubts, pls feel free to PM me.

MC28

PS: Give me the money for FF5, i rather place my bet on a Shoei X-11 :angel:

bros... me currently using a FF5 now... does the ff5 u all using gets fog up easily? mine always gets fog up easily during my night petrol session at 2nd link... does all full face helmet gets fog up that easy?

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

My Shoei X-11 fogs up when it's raining heavily with all air vent close..

But when all vents are open, it doesnt fog..

MC28, sorry :offtopic: abit,

Since you are wearing X11 and have been through heavy rain, can i ask you if the helmet leaks rain water when all the air vents are closed? cos i heard some people say it leaks... i think i am gonna get one soon and if it really does leak.. then i guess its a nono for me...

MC28, sorry :offtopic: abit,

Since you are wearing X11 and have been through heavy rain, can i ask you if the helmet leaks rain water when all the air vents are closed? cos i heard some people say it leaks... i think i am gonna get one soon and if it really does leak.. then i guess its a nono for me...

Yes it leaks, even if it doesnt, it fogs... :angel:

With all the ventilation close off and the super cold temperature + hot air from breathing..It happens to the best of helmet..

Oic, thanks for the info ... just now i went to regina and asked for X11... he quote me $580.00... then i go opposite ask... $650.00... -_-" then come back wanna buy X11 he tell me not PSB approved... so i bought AGV stealth... 680.00... but i like the helmet la hahah... :)

Shoei X-11 in SG isnt PSB approve cos once someone sends it for PSB test, the prices will shoot up to almost the same as a Arai Rx-7 Ram III.

For me i dont really bother bout the PSB, ppl can say if the helmet isnt PSB approve, you cant claim insurance for head injury.

IMO, if u need to claim for head injury, must be a damn wicked accident.Even those cheap MHR can be PSB approve, i prefer to place my $$$ on a Snell M2000 certificaton.. :angel:

hmm. no 1 seems to know the ans? Btw, I went to find out myself.

Walked into regina n I look for those face I nv see b4 1. Saw this young guy n went ahead askin himm the price for ff5 scream design pearl white. I nv ask for discount but he told me, best price aft discount is $680. Immed I went to ask ah boy's bro straight for the best price, cash deal. His reply is "$520 c&c" I'm not a regular customer of regina but I've previously got my ogk aeroblade graphic and ff4 plain from regina and always, ah boy's bro nv fail to give me the best price.

The helmet is VERY light n nice but the finishing n detailing not really up to standard. Quite a gd catch I'll say for this kind of price. before this, I wanted an arai rx7 rr5 n went to chaip lee, but I was there for 15mins n no 1 bothered or I think, no 1 even notice my presence. Even aft approachin the staff n ask, they also bo chup n jus ask u go see urself. haiz. Lucky nv buy from them, now den realised the ff5 is lighter.

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Hey i just currently bought the ff5 scream n check out the price its abt $750 now but i bought it from my bike shop who knows ah boy n get half the price... :thumb: i bought it 4 only $350.. its light n worth it.. cool design n finish.. :p

Honda NSR150SP>> 2006 - 2008

Suzuki Bandit GSF400P>> 2008 - 2011

Suzuki GSR400 2008>> 2011 - Current

"Don't Care How Slow You Ride, As Long You Reach Your Destination Safely"

http://www.otisworldwide.com/img/d40-saferider.jpg

Ride Safe Brothers...!!!! :thumb:

Bro, may i know where is your bike shop?

Perhaps you might wanna reveal more info so that more FF5 fans will gain

from it. do you have the pricing for the standard or kaiser version?

Emil See

Hey i just currently bought the ff5 scream n check out the price its abt $750 now but i bought it from my bike shop who knows ah boy n get half the price... :thumb: i bought it 4 only $350.. its light n worth it.. cool design n finish.. :p

Dec 2003 - July 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200

July 2010 - July 2012

Honda Super Four Revo

July 2012 - Current

Honda NC700S ABS

I went to Regina today and a guy called Ah Leong quoted me $580 (Graphics) and $500 (Plain). He mentioned to me that the prices are after discount.

Anyone got it at cheap rate other than Bro mAT_Sp?

Dec 2003 - July 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200

July 2010 - July 2012

Honda Super Four Revo

July 2012 - Current

Honda NC700S ABS